ABM Journey

17 423
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: School

I'm running out of topics to write in my read.cash account not until I saw a post on Facebook. I forgot to take it a screenshot, but the post asking your thoughts about your strand in SHS. With that, you can give an idea on upcoming SHS students about the strand they want to select. In addition, you can also give some tips to them which pushes me to write an article about it. Sorry if I can't able to show the exact post before I forgot to screenshot it.

Anyway, when I was Grade 11 in first semester, my most hated subject is Earth and Life Science while I loved the simplicity of Business Math. You have no idea how much I struggled to learn the concepts of that subject, especially no one is teaching. I just get the lesson about volcanoes, and the rest are complicated. For me, Business Math is the simplest among the subjects in first sem.

Subsequently, in second semester, my most difficult subject I have learned is the Physical Science. I don't know what could I write in the easiest subject because I feel like there's nothing a piece of cake. If you hate the concept of Science, be reminded that Physical Science will be one of your headaches. There's nothing wrong if you like that subject, but my mind can't get it even I turned my modules upside down. If crying would be the solution on my academic problems, I will not be hesitated to do it.

But if you would ask the ABM students about the subject they hate, they will mostly choose FABM. In that subject, you need strong patience and determination. The only thing why do I like this subject is because of my teacher. Despite her busy schedule, she will still aim to teach us in her free time. I just don't like how she's a snobber.

For this school year, I get focused on my studies optimistically. In my previous year, I admit that I'm a great procrastinator because I don't have proper management on everything. But now, every night, I'm weighing all my decisions wisely. It is such a satisfaction when you able to do all your activities ahead of time.

Less than two months left, and I'll be graduating student in this strand. If you know me on noise, you would see how much I'm complaining about my studies. It seems like I can't do a single thing without complaints. Despite those frustrations just to survive, I'm glad that I recognized on "With Honors" title.

Then, two months ago, I passed my requirements on CLSU. It is such a complex stage on my enrollment because they are not accepting blur documents. I can't forget how many times I passed my Form 137 like about three times until I accepted. I'm almost a quick step ahead on my CLSU journey with doubts. And recently, I took my graduating picture while wearing my sash and barong.

For me, these are the tips that I could give for those upcoming students who wants to pursue this strand. Take note that there's no easy strand because all of us are encountering problems. Just follow your heart desires, and your school works will be easier. To be honest, I never regretted taking this strand.

  • Attend career orientations if you are a Grade 10 student.

  • Expected business-related subjects such as Principles of Marketing, Entrepreneurship, and Organizational Management.

  • Accounting is not generally Math, but it is about analyzation.

  • Be friendly in order not to be left behind.

  • Follow your heart.

And lastly...

  • Do your own research.


That's all for this article. Sorry for being inactive lately. But if I have a spare time, I will be grinding here. I'm still trying to balance my time.

15
$ 6.11
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Amy05
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: School

Comments

Well, mahirap talaga Ang physics. More on mathematics and interpretation Kasi Yan. Kailangan talaga more on study. Buti nalang dko naabutan Ang k12 mahirap na at gastos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ako di ko naabutan yan kundi ilang years pa ko mag aaral eh wahaha pero okay lang yan life is too short pa nga eh. Habang kaya mag aral go lang. Teka ano kukunin mo sa college parang di ko ata nabasa eh. Abm is senior high no?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate hehe BSA ate kukunin ko matapang ako eh ahhahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kayaa mo yarn anu ka ba naaalala ko frenny ko don eh BSA din tas kwento nya madali sila noon tas pag graduate nila 3 na lang sila sa block eheheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you and that is a wonderful message for students who are still confused about what program to take. All the best on your studies at the uni!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung may ABM lang na available samin, yan yung kukunin ko but TECHVOC lang yung offer

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayang naman ate ayaw ko non eh di ko trip

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang naman ate ayaw ko non eh di ko trip

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was Grade 11 my favorite subject was Physical science and Oral communication. Maybe because the teacher is cool hehe the way she speaks and pronouce the grammar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit para kang ibuburol sa picture mo charot lang hahahah muntik na ako ma abm dati nung naubusan ng slots yung HUMSS and I was like "di nalang ako mag-aaral if sa abm man lang ako mapupunta" hahahah.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ang dami kayang section ng humss na student sa amin siguro mga sampo hahaha sa ABM apat lang HAHAHAHHAHA. Di ko kasi niche ang public speaking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Science ang pinaka mababa naming nung grade 11 hshaha. Di rin kasi maayos magturo. Tamang basa ng powerpoint and then pagawa activities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin haha 87 lang ako don sa earth and life haha tapos yung physci halatang hinulaan lang grade eh wala nga akong natutunan don hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, the concepts in physical science are quite difficult yet bearable if you have a good teacher. As a HUMSS student before, my favorite subjects are more on English-related subjects like "Creative Writing" and "Creative Non-fiction". So when I enter college, I choose an English major course.

Anyway, goodluck on your college journey!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakahirap non ate wala kasing nagtuturo haha. Pinakaayaw ko kaya na subject ngayong quarter yung 3Is at EAPP haha andaming essay😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa EAPP more on technical writing eh, if I'm not mistaken. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago