April Memory Dump

2 44
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: April, Memories, Life, Recap, Memory, ...

I know it's late to have this memory dump, but April 2022 is a full-packed month. It almost burned me out, but later on, by God's grace, I was able to stand and calm myself. A lot of things happened this month which is why I have to dump the highlights here.


PAIN

Amid the hectic schedule, my toes had ample time of giving me pain that I don't think I deserve. I'm in my late 20s, but I still hadn't experienced going to a nail salon for a pedicure or manicure. However, it kept on pulsating, so I decided to do it yourself. The result? A wound. With that, I went directly to a nearby salon and asked the manicurist to pull out the ingrown nail. It was swelling, plus there was a wound. She asked me if I can bear the pain, and I said, yes.

COMFORT

I wanted to have a one-month leave (the whole month of April), but of course, I can't. I was feeling down and demotivated - didn't know what to do with myself. Then Antoni asked me if I want to eat something. The first thing that crossed my mind was Wingers of Cebu - an unlimited chicken and chicken set. I was thinking of it but had no plan in eating to avoid sleepiness due to being full. However, my cravings for an unli-chicken felt like the comforting food of the month, so I looked for a nearby unli-chicken store and munched as many chicken wings as I can. When I was back in my apartment, I slept.

DESTRESS

Argine and Ate Syrah, my two housemates in Cebu City, went here to Cavite. I was supposed to wait for them, but since their 9 PM flight got delayed for five hours, I slept. Luckily, Argine remembered how to get here to my apartment. We went to Tagaytay (again) early in the morning with Antoni and his colleagues. After Tagaytay, we went straight to Manila because Mark (team lead from Iligan City) and I had a meet-up with some of our colleagues.

CHANCE

After 2 years, 1 month, and 1 day, I finally meet my colleagues. As usual, I was quiet and awkward. We ate in Miyazaki Restaurant in Alabang and played Charade. Then we had our dessert and coffee in Farmery Deli-Resto Molito. The get-together lasted for three hours and then we parted ways. The PH Director wanted to tour Mark and I in Alabang Town Center, but my stomach was in chaos already. So we rescheduled it for the next day in Ayala Greenbelt. And this was when Ate Syrah had an impromptu partial interview with the company's PH Director.

REWARD

Before April ended, I decided to buy a phone. I was torn between iPhone 13 Pro or Samsung S22+, but since I'm planning to get more serious in the cryptoverse, I chose the latter. It took me a year (or maybe more than a year) to convince myself to buy a new one. My Huawei P10 is still usable, but the camera quality is not the same as before. And because I wanted to be more activenot only here on READ, but also in HIVE, STEEMIT, and BLURTI decided that it's time to have a phone with a decent camera. Mirrorless camera was an option, but smartphone is more convenient (convinced by Antoni).

GRATEFUL

Lastly, I ended April with a grateful heart. I went to Baclaran Church with Ate Syrah—her first time. Everything I went through was all worth it. Praise, God Almighty!


I still have a lot to share but these are all enough for me to remember what I've been through and happened in April 2022.


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Steemit •  Hive • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

4
$ 0.85
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: April, Memories, Life, Recap, Memory, ...

Comments

Chicken wings!! Sarap naman po niyan. I really like your choice of phone sis! Sobrang ganda ng kuha ng phone mo hehe. Samsung is one of the top tier phones. Congrats po sa new phone niyo. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi salamat, sis. Parang investment narin, kasi nagagamit sa pagsusulat. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago