Be Fit Again

6 50
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Food, Exercise, Lifestyle, Life, ...

I've been telling myself for a long while already that I need to be back in shape and be fit again. However, the procrastinator in me was quite too strong for my determined self to overcome. I had many excuses like I need to study, I am busy, and this and that.

And now, one of my close friends in college asked me if I can be a bridesmaid to her wedding on July, this year. Honestly speaking, I am not much a fan of attending a wedding and most especially, be part of an entourage. Don't get me wrong; I like wedding, but wearing fancy clothes or gown is really not my thing. But since she's my twinnie (we share the same birthdate and frequency), I said yes to her.

I was planning to give her my measurements when I lose weight already, but she wanted to complete the requirements needed before the start of the review class for the board exam. You know what I did? I adjusted all my measurements. Yes, all of them--from neck to foot. That being said, I must adjust to the gown, not the gown will adjust for me. So I was able to drag my ass out of the bed and start working out and do intermittent fasting seriously because of what I did.

I started the Balik Alindog Program when Antoni joined me to a trekking activity in Batangas. It was my Day 1, to go on a trekking for 7 hours. It was a spontaneous trip and I was not prepared to do that. I even went to the mall to buy something to wear the night before the trip. I even forgot to buy medicine, so I brought my nebulizer instead. Thankfully, I survived without taking my inhaler.

The next day, I decided to have a rest. My whole body was sore and my legs were wobbly. While resting, I tried looking for a fitness gym near my apartment. I found one, asked questions to their Messenger, and then, I was determined to start the following day. Then I realized, I didn't have a decent training shoes to wear. I'm afraid that my 5-year-old Reebok shoes will give up on me in the middle of doing the program. I can't afford to buy a new one and then pay for membership fee with coach. And Chloe Ting saved the day.

I am done with my Week 1. So far, the result is not that clearly visible, but I did lose 1.5 kg. While working out, I am doing the 16:8 IF, meaning 16 hours fasting window and 8 hours eating window. I even bought lettuce and mushroom from the older brother of my previous colleague, which I bought for a total of 280 PHP (230 PHP for the lettuce and 50 PHP for the mushroom).

Here are some of the food that I prepare:

  1. Toasted wheat bread with egg and the other one is topped with cream cheese. Both had been added with Strawberry syrup, and then I paired it with a calamansi juice with basil seeds.

  1. I bought two variants of lettuce and mushroom, as well. It was tempting to have a samgyupsal but yeah, it's lettuce with mayonnaise and banana ketchup won over.

  1. Lettuce with tomatoes, egg, and almonds. The dressing was a mixture of apple cider vinegar, pepper and salt, garlic, strawberry syrup, and a little bit of water. ACV was pretty strong so I had to add syrup and water to neutralize the taste. I paired this with the Keto drink I bought online.

Aside from Almonds, I also bought online cranberries and pistachio for my rolled oats. I intend to use almond milk instead of fresh milk. It will prevent me from transforming into a goat. Hehe.

For drinks, I make sure to drink at least eight glasses of water, and the two are mixed with a spoonful of apple cider vinegar. If I'm not in the mood for an ACV, I drink green tea to close my appetite.

Hopefully, I will survive until I reach my goal. But even if I reach my goal, I'm planning to continue what I've started. This is not just how to look good, but it is also how you feel good about yourself. And it is what I've been missing for these past few years.


I was supposed to post this on Monday, but I got busied with packing and transferring my things from my previous apartment to the new house. The end of the contract is still on July 25, this year. But I decided to start transferring my things this May because I'll be in Cebu in June to get my things there and then in Lanao del Norte in July to attend the wedding of my classmate in college, and also, I will be in Zamboanga del Sur to visit my grandfather.


Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty

Before I end this article, I'd like to say thank you to @Jijisaur for renewing the sponsorship. I have been inactive for almost two months, but she still decided to renew the sponsorship. Thank you, Jiji!


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Steemit •  Hive • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

5
$ 3.77
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Bitcoinlover
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Food, Exercise, Lifestyle, Life, ...

Comments

I hope you'll achieve your fitness goals sis. Eat more protein filled food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will, sis. Thank you for the suggestion. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the salad sis! I do work out 4 times a week for 30-45 mins. Sometimes I am lazy but just sacrificing a little time to look good every time is not bad. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo nakakaumay din everyday salad pero keri parin naman kainin. Hehe. That's good, sis. 4x a week is pretty good na. Hopefully, maibalik ko yung dating gawi ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wishing you best of luck and i see you feels also fit now and you doing a nice work and dighting is the best thing for maintain the health and you trying to do his best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Hopefully, I will be able to continue this and make it a routine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago