The most beautiful sunsets of my life in "Cochaima Beach" Venezuela.

10 51
Avatar for katty77
3 years ago

 

Hello dear friends and readers of read.cash. Today I find myself a bit nostalgic, longing to return to my land: my beloved and beautiful Venezuela.

It has been almost three years since I left my country with my children, to embark on a new path and a new adventure. We have lived through many things since then; some very good and others not so good. But the most important thing is that we have learned a lot, we have matured and grown as people.

 

Being away from what you love the most is not easy for anyone. And although Peru is a country loaded with a lot of history, a lot of culture and very beautiful places; we have not had the opportunity to see many of these places. "It is one thing to be a tourist and another very different is to be an immigrant", this phrase is very clear to us venezuelans who are outside our country.

One of the things I miss most about my country is my visits to the sea. I am an eternal lover of the sea, of all its majesty and immensity. When I see the blue of the sea merge with the blue of the sky, it is very clear to me that God exists and that his creation is as perfect as wonderful.

In Venezuela, we lived in the Monagas State in the north of the country; In this state there are no beaches, but that did not prevent me from visiting the sea several times a year.

  Because Monagas state is located in the north-eastern zone, we can access the Caribbean Sea through the Anzoátegui and Sucre states; We are also close to Margarita Island, better known as the pearl of the Caribbean.

 

There were many weekends in which I escaped with my family to enjoy the beautiful beaches that the east of the country offers us.

But of the trips that I miss the most and remember with nostalgia, are the fun trips I made with my sisters to Santa Fe, a small and humble town located on the border of the two states: Sucre and Anzoátegui.

Santa Fe was the perfect refuge to go to meet the Creator of such beauty; to get away from the noise and chaos of the city; to forget the problems a bit and just concentrate on looking at the sea and hearing the sound of the waves.

 

To travel to Santa Fe it was only necessary to call in advance the kind Mrs. Gladys so that she could reserve our favorite cabin for us, since all the inns were very popular with both national and foreign tourists.

 

To be honest the town is quite poor and humble there is nothing interesting like shopping centers, cinemas or large supermarkets. There is only the popular market, the fishermen's bay and the incredible “ Cochaima Beach”, the place where all the inns and lodging houses for tourists are located around the impetuous sea.

Once staying at the inn, the next thing was to walk ten steps to enjoy the sand of the beach under our feet. Having the sea so close to home is a dream that comes true in “Cochaima Beach - Santa Fe. The day passed slowly as we bathed under the radiant sun on that beach with such gentle waves and such refreshing water.

Starting at 5 o'clock in the afternoon, the most impressive and beautiful show of all would begin; Nobody wanted to miss it, that's why from that hour on we sat on the sand to watch how the sun was slowly falling as if it wanted to bathe in the sea. Its immense rays became increasingly dim and very subtly we could notice that it was already saying goodbye behind the curtain to welcome a moon accompanied by a handful of bright stars that watched us while all the lucky ones enjoyed a fantastic night between laughter, music, games and the relaxing sound of the waves crashing on the beach.

 

And as if all of this wasn't enough to make you feel great, sunrises are the most sublime you can imagine. I really liked getting up at 6 in the morning to walk on the shore of the beach and watch the little boats moving to the beat of the waves.

Another charm that “Cochaima Beach” offers are the boat trips to the different beaches that belong to the Mochima National Park. My sisters and I had the opportunity to go to "Piscina beach" a beautiful beach with crystal clear water where marine animals can be easily observed.

 

On the way to “Piscina Beach”, our boat failed the engine and we were stranded in the middle of the sea for a few minutes. Nerves were already taking hold of us when a group of small "toninas" (they are like Little dolphins)  came to say hello. It was just wonderful and the best thing was that despite my nerves I was able to take some pictures while they were close to the surface. I will never be able to forget that incredible experience.

Those sunsets captured in photographs are one of my great treasures; They remind me that we don't need great luxuries or a lot of material things to be happy and enjoy life. I ask God that before leaving this world He allows me to contemplate again the beautiful sunrises and twilights in my longed for "Cochaima Beach".

 All Photos are mine. They were taken with my old Samsung camera.

 

8
$ 1.95
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @oizaguirres
$ 0.05 from @antoniarhuiz
+ 2
Avatar for katty77
3 years ago

Comments

Greetings friend. I live in Sucre State and spent 10 years working in the town. Near Cochaima, there is Playa Nurucual which is a small hamlet, the Nurucual river flows into it, so there you can enjoy the beach and the river. It can be reached by road but also by boat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It must be spectacular to live near there. I love Sucre state. Greetings!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear friend that's amazing , this beach it's so beauty i like be in a place like this , nice photo my favorite is the sunset

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for your comment. I'm glad you like the photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Venezuela is a wonderful country, I loved how you show us the beauty of this country, God will allow us to see it shine again as before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes You' re right Venezuela is a beautiful country. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really spectacular the landscapes are fabulous, that sunsets seem taken from a fairy tale. I hope that one day you can return to the country and enjoy these beautiful beaches and your cabin.

Excellent to see these images

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot . These photos are my treasure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago