Never Have I Ever: Valentine Edition & My Little Confessions

15 35
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

@Pachuchay 's "Never Have I Ever: Valentine Edition" is pretty exciting and I decided to write my own answers on her list of questions about valentines.

Never have I ever had a Valentine on February 14th

If you happen to read my previous article "My Day on V-day", I mentioned about celebrating Valentines in my younger years in high school. I didn't have a valentine date. Singles are placed in a "firing squad" as they say. It means, we get drunk all night along with the other singles. Most of the time, my cousins would bring me at a bar after going out with friends. When I got a boyfriend, my Valentines day is still boring because he doesn't give much value to it. It still feels like an ordinary day with him. Only I get to celebrate valentines day with a partner when I had my last bf which is now my husband.

Never have I ever asked someone out

Never! I am the type of person who is very shy and who always gets stunned in front of the person that I like. So, I choose to be quiet or just leave the place when I can't stand my feelings. Yung feeling na gusto mo nang sabihin sa kanya na you want a date or kahit "hey I like you" man lang.. hahahah! I don't have the guts and really can't stand the frustration so it's better to leave. Maglalaway lang ako sa kanya if I chose to stay. hahahah!

Never have I ever broken up with someone

I did with my second boyfriend. We were in an "on and off" relationship and first break up was one month after I said yes to him. My reason was - I found out that we were third degree cousins. We got back together as it is not really a valid reason but our relationship became toxic after trying hard to make it work. It lasted for four years but after he found another girl, he broke up with me. I made him decide to make sure if he has really fallen out of love for me. I don't want to be blamed for any decisions made, you know, so that no regrets on my end. I left and found out after a week that he has been cheating for more or less than a year already.

Never have I ever broken up with someone, but then got back together with them

I just mentioned in the previous question. Yes, and I was too dumb to do that. I wish I should never have done that. I regret it. Dapat hindi na ako nakipagbalikan baka nakapag boyfriend pa ako ng marami..hahaha! chariizz 🙈

Never have I ever been in love with my best friend

He was my childhood crush and when we were in high school, my cousin gave my number to him as they were cousins from her mother's side. We first met on my aunt's wedding, he was my partner. We became textmates and he became someone whom I entrust all my feelings. We became "LDR" bestfriends, later on became my lover but he ghosted me. We lost communication and when he came to see me, I was already with someone else. That was four years after he disappeared on the line.

Never have I ever received a love note

I did. I wrote it in my previous article. I have saved those love notes but was all washed out by flood. I used to read it whenever I try to recall and reminisce the past. It makes me "kilig"..Yay!

Never have I ever daydreamed about someone I like

Always! So I also mentioned about my high school crush. I daydreamed of going out with him watching the sunset while holding hands, or doing a movie marathon with a big bowl of popcorn on the side and all other romantic things that a high school couple could think of. Every high school girl could wish for. But when I saw Gu Jun Pyo (Lee Min Ho) of Boys Over Flowers, I switched to daydreaming of him and I was all contented. Haha! I didn't care anymore if I was gonna be single for the rest of my life..that's how I felt before, I don't know why. I just fell in love Jun Pyo's character.

Never have I ever cheated

I think I cheated on my second relationship. My first boyfriend came back and tried to get back with me. My boyfriend didn't give me much attention. I was like longing for attention and love at that time, I didn't want to be with anyone but my current boyfriend, of course. But he's not there so I kind of dated my ex 😅. My whole family liked him in the first place because they already knew him and his family, he was kind and gentleman, too. He stayed for a month summer vacation in my place and so we go out almost every night with my cousins. Once we played "truth or dare" and there we had our first kiss. Ayeeh! 😍😜

We never kissed before because we're in an LDR relationship. We both enjoyed each others company but it was cut off when it's time for him to go back to Manila.

The second time was when I met this hardcore guy. He was a rock metal vocalist. This guy was introduced to me by a friend. He came to my house to meet me. We talked out in the street just a few meters away from home where I was playing badminton with my cousins. My "ex-crush" was there making a meaningful stare while I introduce myself to that new found guy. He was like giving me a teasing look. (So what? I don't love him anymore! 🙄 Charoot! ðŸĪŠ Nakatingin lang eh binigyan ko agad ng meaning. 😂)

So going back to this new guy I met, he was a nursing student and three years older than me. I'm not into older guys but I felt secured in his company. My boyfriend really didn't care to check on me. We still see each other, though but I never told him about the guys I make friends with because he easily gets jealous.

My boyfriend doesn't have time to visit me but this guy comes to pick me up to attend mass on Sundays. He tells me his secrets and he opened up his life like an open book to me. I got to know him each day. He was a friendly guy. He was sweet, too. He takes me into new places and we go out for a long ride. He even sends and fetch me in school. My boyfriend really went out of the picture whenever I'm with him. I started to like him secretly but stopped myself to the fact that I have a boyfriend and he had two girlfriends. He confessed his feelings by kissing me and I was shocked so I slapped him. He stopped coming into my house after that. He tried to call me to apologize. Even tried to block my way one time we accidentally met on the street but I never looked at him and totally ignored as if I didn't know him. Whenever I think about his efforts there's a part of me that says I'm too over reacting then suddenly regret for ending our friendship.

I guess, that was really cheating. 😜

Never have I ever dated 2 or more persons at the same time

The previous answer says it all 😂.


I realised I should've just broken up with my second boyfriend. Parang wala naman kasi syang ambag sa buhay ko. Hahaha! He only gave me headaches and heartaches. That four year relationship with him was really boring. I feel like I have wasted my life with him. Imagine a guy who doesn't give much effort and doesn't give you time. Whenever we see each other we only stay inside their house to watch the movies he liked. He didn't even ask me out. I ended up becoming like his nanny. Did his assignments and paid his tuition fees (his mom's money). 🙄🙄🙄

Siguro kung nakakita pa ako ng mas exciting na relationship with other guys at baka nakatagpo din ako ng someone na mas magpapahalaga sa akin. I would not choose the LDR ex, though, and the nursing guy is also a no no for me... Maybe kung tinapos ko na yun earlier I would have better romantic memories with other guys.. Hehe..

Anyways, I found the sweetest person and my happy pill. He's more like a clown to me 😁.. He always makes me laugh and I really feel loved when I'm with him. Our endearment is "babs" short for "baboy" (pig) 'coz we got fat together. Lol!

We were actually not too big before so he used to call me "piglet" and I call him "pooh" (winnie the pooh) because he looks like a bear. Hahah! We're pooh and piglet so our numbers registered as "pooglet" in each other's phone. Now that we're bigger we switched to "babs" 🐷

that's his name on my phonebook
took a photo of his phonebook 😁

We both didn't know our names on the contacts, I just found out we wrote the same.. 😍


There you go, guys. May nabuking tuloy about my past.. Haha! Pero it's still nice to recall on these memories. My lovelife isn't that bad naman pala.. may mga kilurrg moments din.. Hehehe!

7
$ 3.60
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Haha, tama pag naghiwalay na wala ng balikan! ðŸĪĢ Pero seriously, some love story deserves a second chance only if it's worth it. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True.. I tried so hard to save that four year relationship pero naging toxic so siniguro ko di ako masisisi sa final decision. Dati kasi sinasabi nila "sayang naman, ang tagal nyo na" pero naisip ko "kung ayaw na nya edi wag pilitin". Mas lalo lang sya gagawa ng kalokohan in the future kasi nga di kana nya bet.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You think alike dun sa pooglet, ahahhaa,,Ang cute!.. Anyways, medyo nag over react ka nga dun sa guy, sana kinausap mo man lang dzai, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ghorl! nag over react nga ako sa part na yun .. tas ilang beses pa kami nag pang abot sa church with my ex and my husband.. gosh! nagconvert na din sya..haha! nagkita kita kaming apat dun pero never got the chance to talk to him ..tas nung nasa states na sya nag message ako at nag sorry. naging okay na din kami pero di na tulad ng dati na super friends talaga..hehehe..ang oa ko kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh di ba, sayang yung friendship, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to recall memories though at least your single life has never been boring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My single life isn't boring coz I had my cousins and friends.. Sana nga pala hindi nako nag boyfriend.. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say a teenager had lots of curiosity when it comes to love and yypr one of example example it, there's nothing wrong in exploring love as long as there's no put of the line will happen. We humans are not perfect, we can easily dominated by our feeling and forget that we are already in relationship but we can't blame ourselves since we only seek for attention that our current lover can't give, it's still immoral but the damage had been done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True it's not my fault in the first place, pero it's still not right to fall for someone kung may masasagasaan kang feelings ng iba. That's how life goes. And you're right, nobody's perfect. Seeking love and attention lang siguro talaga kasi di nya naibigay sakin yun. Sana pala nakipagbreak na lang agad2x.. Hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Past is past Naman na Kaya okay lang Yan hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang galing lang, kasi I cheated na hindi ko namamalayan pala. Anyways lahat ng nangyari may reason. And it gave me lessons to learn which made me a different person after that toxic relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a sentimental value on that love letter friend. You'll keep it because you want those words preserved and as much as possible youll be taking care of that. Sad to say as you have mentioned earlier that it was washed out by flood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sayang nga. I kept it for years only to be washed off by flood. Everything.. including my photo albums.. Sayang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ATE HAHAAHA BALIKYAD TAYO. Ako paggusto ko yung tao sasabihin ko na, "Po****na mo gusto kita umayos ka." HAHAHAAHAH, wala e ako nagfidirst move HAHAHAAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaha! Diko pa na try yan at di ko na mattry.. Ahaha! Masyado kasi ako seryuso nun at straightforward.. Charot! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago