"I'm sorry My Child"

31 59
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

"Mother's Guilt"

As i read miss @kat2x article, i am somewhat feeling gulped by mem'ries back during my childhood.

I was adopted by my uncle whom i called Papa when i became familiar with my first steps. Together with her wife they brought me in the city and raised me as their only daughter. They are very strict to me specially my step mom. When i accomplished something incorrectly i will be squeezed by my stepmom. My dad is strict but in a way that i regard him. He doesn't just lift his hands without valid reason. Its the best attitude i admire from him the most. He likes to tell me stories about his difficulties in his childhood and he said he doesn't want it to happen to me.

As i grew older, my stepmoms negative attitude towards me marked deep in my mind and the way she diciplinined me taints the memories of my dads good attitude in my heart. I can't move freely because of her. She dictates me as if a 'm a slave and treats me badly. I need to follow everything she says even the clothes i wear the amount of food i' m going to eat. Even playing outside she didn't allow. So whenever i'm in school, i spread my wings and enjoyed playing with my classmates and resulting to beatings again because i came home late and with my clothes a lil bit dirty. 😏When dad is around i felt like i was rebolted out from jail. Perhaps you wonder why i didn't tell my dad whats her wife is doing towards me. Well, i can't. I feared that if dad will leave for work again, my stepmom will rebuff me for doing it. πŸ˜”

My father is a private small-scaled gold miner so it takes 3 months and more for him to be with us since they remained in their worksite for a considerable length of time and simply return home if they they mined a little and collected their reward for all the hard work and offered it to gold purchasers. So I am left alone with my stepmom. What's more, it makes me frightened regularly of my life. At the point when I accomplished something she didn't like for i'll recieve beatings from her.

Fast forward, When I got married, and had kids, I accidentally being brought back by my thoughts to my youth days with less fun, brimming with dread, and disdain in my heart. I don't need my kids to endure as I did. I needed to pour my adoration to them however in certain conditions I needed to train them and need to lift my hand and beat them. I'm being severe with them yet not to the point that they feel like I have a tight grip in their throat. I gave them opportunity to pick and choose what they need however offering feedbacks to their decisions. Along with my husband, we gave them what they need. Spoil them sometimes in a while and assembled a relationship wherein they will not be aloof to us.

There are bad times that when i'm in a bad mood i became harsh and shout at them. I even punched my 8yrs old son in his shoulder when he did something very bad but when i see his scared reaction after that, i came back to my senses and hugged him tight and say am sorry my child and i cried.

When one time my daughter answered back at me when i scolded her, i suddenly slapped her. One more time i cried and ask her an apology. It did good because she never answered me back again. But i fear that she might be distant to me so i talked to her from time to time and explained to her why i did such harsh action is for them to be disciplined. It hurts really seeing my childrens' face with fear when i hurt them. I wanted to gain respect from them and obey us and not just to following orders because of fear.

Fortunately, my husband and i are having good times with my children. We can bump our elbows, say some sarcastic words with each other and they can even correct us when they think we are wrong. We are like close friends that enjoys telling stories from each others activities from school and from their experience with their peers. They even throwing jokes to one another with us which all of this present experience i didn't feel when i was once a child. When i am with them, i feel a new childhood brought to life.

Ms @kat2x experience as a mom with guilt is normal because we are normal mothers also. And about grandparents who spoils their grandchildren, i saw a lot of that in our place... They are even more closer to our children than we do. They spoil them and sometimes cause trouble when they interfere with our way of disciplining our own kids. Its annoying but i think its juzt like that. I've no parents who questions me because dad passed away already. And my stepmom prefer to babysit her nieces' daughters that my kids😏. But i have a grandma.. So i feel what @kat2x feels.

"I'm a mom and I do all my best I and give what I can afford to give my children. The most important thing is that I establish love among them siblings and for us as parents, is full respect as they grow. Soon they will build great respect for me, for sure same with other people." I like this part of the authors end msg.

So do I. I love them that i want to give them everything i can afford if its for their own good.

This is another of my reaction entry of ms. @kat2xwriting contest.

Anyone can join, the mechanics are simple just click the link below and check for the mechanics. 😊

@z_graeden

@Arnavaria

@Vladilus

I would like to Mention you here guys😊

https://read.cash/@kat2x/my-first-contest-b47719d4

Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 2.07
$ 2.00 from @kat2x
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This deserves to be the winner, honestly, it moved me to tears while reading your article. 😭😭 .you really had a sad childhood memories... but because of that, you're stronger now... kudos to you. πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation. Yeah its a tough experience 😊. But i want to change it. I want my kids to be disciplined but at the same free to see what they need to explore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great... i myself didn't enjoy my childhood life that much. And in case i got a child, i will give full of love and support and will teach my child to be a better person once she/he grow up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your child/children will be very lucky to have a mother like you. ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this article

plz back me support dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your article dear

plz back me support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ewan ko, mejo naluha ako 😐 na experience ko ding mapagbuhatan ng kamay ng mommy ko, pero kasalanan ko naman, ang kulit ko kasi nong bata ako, she's not my real mom too, she's my father sister, she's a tomboy and I love her so much 🀩 lumaki ako na may takot sa kanya , pero hindi naman sibra, ung nong highschool ako di ako makapag paalam sa kanya pag may outing kasi alam kong di ako papayagan, hanggang college ganon πŸ˜… pero ngayonng graduate na ako may takot pa din ako sa kanya, diko pa din magawa ang gusto ko na gawin kasi nasanay na ata, pero okay kami, mahal na mahal ko yun kahit ganon un, sya reason ko kaya ayaw ko maghanao ng work, stroke na kasi sya need ng alalay kaya ayaw kong naiiwan sya πŸ˜… gusto ko lagi ko sya kasama 😁😁 skl ✌️✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful writing and amazing photograpy dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your lucky... Its because shes your bloodline.. For me its the opposite.. Its my dad, brother of my mom.. But good thing is i made my experience as a guide not to let my children feel the same..there are even relatatives who want to adopt ome of my kids but i didn't allow it.. I don't want the story to repeat itself in my children. πŸ˜” Thanks for passing by.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy and proud that you passed all trials before and still remain to be the best person you want to be. Your kids are lucky to have you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your valuable comment dear. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sub donene back plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe done back plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great articles dear πŸ’ I Subscribing your id now.Please support me and SUBSCRIBE my dearπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žβœ…βœ…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done... Lets visit each others article then...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for mentioning my name.πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just thought you could share some basing on the authors articles... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm kinda busy right now my friend. I'm lack of sleep this morning due to Zoom meeting until 2am.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh.. Rest for now then... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All of us have different back stories that develop us to what we are now. Our childhood has the biggest contributions on the outcome of our attitude against others when we grow up. But as soon as we became adults we control ourselves from doing what we think is not right. .

Your way of disciplining your children is ideal though it's a little harsh to punch or slap a kid in the face πŸ˜… .. My husband does that to our kids but I told him not to hit the face or the head, the back or the chest, it could be fatal, we'll never know.. But sometimes when we lose control we cannot think properly..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree... I admit being harsh to my kids 😏 it happened when its too much, adolescent are diff'rent now a days and difficult to handle.. I can't tolerate them answering me back when im mad and mumbling behind my back . I didn't do it to the younger ones though.. 😁 Usualy i slap them in their butts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This brings tears to my eyes, am trying to hold. though you told this a lot of times and everytime I feel this way. Its good thing your childhood has a good impact in you today that you're a mother yourself,and you're really good in it. Kudos,I really admire you. As for me, we were also brought up with strict parents but it has a negative impact on mine. I think am toxic, am not justifying but the stresses I faced everyday affects how Im bringing up my kids. This article of yours really helps me to self check and reflect.. I hope I can do better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for looking into it as good example. I am still not a perfect mother.. We all do. And we have diffrent history.. I respect the other mothers no matter how they discipline their children. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well nobody's perfect but the best,you can..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dont be sorry. Mother still a mother nothing change

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that valuable advice.. I just feel cruel about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mother is mother.. they dont say sorry.. they just love their child endlessly...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i'm doing that. I just dont feel good when i did hurt them

$ 0.00
3 years ago