"Dancing Without Music"

81 61
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Parenting Struggle #1 : Keeps You Awake 'till Morning

There are lot ot articles i want to share my point of view and reactions but i choose this article of @kat2xbecause i relate the experience very much.

I am a mother of six so i experienced a lot of struggles with different mood swings of my babies during their 1st day to 1 month of their early stage or more. But my 1st born is the worst and my last child.

In my journey as a mom, it is not complete without the sleepless nights. Their are lot of times when you need to dance without a music in the middle of the night. I can't even lay the baby down so i ended up sleeping while sitting carrying the babe still in my arms with a baby carrier. Sometimes you do not know why thy are crying even you fed them already, changed their nappies, and even checked their little clothes and blankets to see if there are crawling insects biting their delicate skin but still they cry as loud as they might. It made me feel irritated sometimes and asked the babe "why can't you just make your mouth shut"! foolishly realizing later that the baby can't understand.

There are sleepless nights when you had the chance to lay down that little creature and felt relieved and decided to take your eyes at rest and just caught your sleep when a shrill cry flies over the entire room making your drooping eyes open heavily. You even just let the other eye keep closed😁.

I feel tormented during those moment but when they closed their eyes and smile on their sleep, it made me cry and felt a gush of warm feeling inside my heart. Those are the moment also that you experience hapPiness for having an angel in your arms sleeping innocently. With those eyes so lovely staring at you even you know they can't see you seems to peel away my stress and exhaustions.

I agree with Miss @kat2x when she says we should understand our children and be good to them even they don't understand us because i know that they can feel the inside of us. If we are calm they are also calm but if you're irritated and anxious they also feel the same.

Remembering those moments are the best mem'ries i can't forget.

I hope you like it Guys!

#My entry to @kat2x writing contest

I want to invite you guys also to impart your reactions to this writing contest. You can't just win. You even contribute your skills in writing relevant article base on the authors topic as a guide as well.

Check this link for the mechanics πŸ‘‡

https://read.cash/@kat2x/my-first-contest-e30c6af9

I would like to invite my friends also especially @Z_graeden, i know you have lots of experience also regarding this topic but you can choose what suits you the most. Also with @esciisc, @FelmarAlmighty @Dareem007 and @nicdre09 hope to hear from you guys.

A special mention 😁 @Jihan (i just remember) 😁 and @Hanzell to join me here😊

Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty

24
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @kat2x
Sponsors of Xzeon
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Xzeon
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I have subscribed, check on me too and subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribed done hope to read good quality articles from you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that is for sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a good article writer like me I love your article Let support each other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank god

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will come visit you from time to time if i see u in my notif. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would also like to have a big family, but every time I always think of how I can support them. But I'm very proud of you as a mother 6 kids. Such a strong woman like you can handle them, imagine all the stress. But I know because of your love to them it's nothing and you endure anything. thanks for sharing a piece of your life to us. God bless you and your family as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Specially in this situation we fear of taking a lot of responsibility. I felt the same when i bore child after another.. Fortunately i have an industrious partner to provide us our needs and as a wife you need to be thrifty and somewhat initiative how to handle money. Thank you for reading my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really liked that attitude of yours.πŸ˜†πŸ–’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for liking. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already subscribed your id.please back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you find me commenting on your articles im one of your subscriber

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! How I wish I could make more kids, I have always wanted to have a big family.. Its really fun to have more children but when I experienced giving birth I almost gave up to only one child..i have two boys and my husband wanted a girl but my body seem to have given up.. My 2nd pregnancy was scary though not as complicated as the others but up to this day I couldn't recover my strength as if I needed a body reset.. I always get tired, I feel like I can't survive anymore if ever I get pregnant

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't you have a heart failure? You must take good care of your body.. Atleast you had 2 boys instead of one. As for me, i married at a young age because of rebellion. I never imagined to have 6 kids at all but i'm glad i have them😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for inviting me to join this contest. Your article is up to speed with reality. I love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.. I know you can make a good one also...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm 16 years older than my youngest sibling so my mom would always leave her with me, I became her second mom so I also experienced dancing her to sleep and i must say that it's really hard πŸ˜‘ Specially when I am feeling too sleepy and she's crying for unknown reasons. And the most challenging part is when she's sick, I have to stay up all night to take care of her. But it's all worth it because we are so close right now. She doesn't even want to go to sleep with our parents because she always want to be by my side. My experience in taking care of my siblings is one of the reasons why I'm discouraged to get married too πŸ˜…

Anyways, this is a good reaction article. Thanks for the mention but I'm not joining the contest because I promised her to sponsor part of the prize πŸ˜…

And just a reminder to comment the link of this reaction on her article about the contest πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. You were able to create a bonding between you two.. Thats a sweet story of your baby sitting. 😊Ok.. Thanks for the reminder. And for inviting us here...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

without music life is worthless ❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True but For moms, it is not worthless.. The cry of the baby is more than enough.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a mother of six? A super mom 😱 I have a son now and its so exhausting sometimes what more if you have six, I salute you Mommy πŸ’ž

Youre right. That feeling that your little one sleep in your arms. Those feelings are hard to explain. Basta hahaha. Kakaiba. It like a fulfilment for me. Kahit minsan nangangawit nako, gustong gusto ko nakaunan sya sa braso ko.

Those sleepless night are worth it. Until now, my little one is turning 2 , I still experience sleepness night because he also make dede from time to time hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I ended my feeding my last babe at exactly 2 yrs old.. And yes i myself was surprised i was able to bring out 6 kids out of me.. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember what my lolo told me. I never sleep until he dances me and walk around the house to sleep. Such a spoiled brat πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sweet of him.. You are lucky you still have a grandpa 😊. I heard a lot of stories here in our place also about grandpas. They treat their grandchildren very well and spoil them than their own children when they are still kids. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grandparents are really the spoilers of their grandchildren. However, lolo passed away early this year because of aneurysm but it's okay at least he's not in pain anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im sorry for your loss. My grandma too passed away.. Before lockdown..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for your loss too. πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™ Thank you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true. You will really experienced so much struggle when you have a newborn baby specially up to 1 month old or plus.

Best of luck po😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear.. And a bit when they started to crawl and wanted to stand on their own holding anything to support them, making things inside the house in total disarray. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

those days.. sleepless nights is real... thanks for the mention, am gonna check it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. You should. Share your sentiments🀣.. I will leave you for a while.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mothers go through alot of hurdles to to raise a child....

U can check my post also..hope u like it.. https://read.cash/@Asif_135/part-3-subtle-way-of-avoiding-depression-fa618a36

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Its true..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jihan come here and give your big sister your feedback.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already did comment a min ago..you missed?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh.. I wNt your reaction... Not just a comment 😏 ans speaking of your comment lately my notif came late...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I was about to say something about the post after saying the mention thing. Kids are cute when they are asleep snd annoyingbwhen they cryπŸ˜…πŸ˜… Every mother has to go through that stuffs and sad part kds don't understand and misbehave until they become fatger/mother and has to go theogh those stuffs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh yes... You said it right. But did you not try to dance your baby brother or sister?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am the youngest here... no interaction with babiesπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh So i bet your the most loudest singer in your neigbborhood 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

can't say anything against itπŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 I heard it also from here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„well my voice is very bad tgough

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very very bad.. It damaged my eardrum.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„ I am used to this type of COMPLIMENTS...πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 Get used to it more. Let me sleep lil bro.. Its 4:18 am.. I need to sleep for tomorrows activity again.. Thanks for coming by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

2.22 am here..gonna sleep too...see yaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, question out of topic. the mentions are not done. Is it technocal problem or you dn't know😢😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€” Is it... Lemme think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the mentions in the last para is not done😢😢 may be you can edit. As you mentioned one, you can mention others too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tell me what shud i do to make it done😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it worked I guessπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm..... Well am still young to have this experiences, but sometimes when I see my mum carrying my younger brother at her hand, moving left snd right with music nor drums, it makes me feel annoyed and I do ask my mum why she's dancing without a music with my younger brother, then at the middle of the night she said to me, "I can't sleep cause your younger brother couldn't sleep and I'm not tired cause of your younger brothers smile 😁" and she also said..... "That was how I dance while you're in my hands or my back" then I stood up, carried my younger brother in my hands and I started moving the same way my mum was❀️ was so happy seeing my younger brothers smile and his cute and lovely faceβ€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’–. Thanks for mentioning me here to pour out my mind @Xzeon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... you have a beautiful memory dear.. I didn't have a chance to dance my little brother in my arms but you did.. But hey you can share that experience in here as your entry.. It doesn't need too be a mom to have your own story...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hum....... How will I do that😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Share your own version about your mom. Like what you just commented in here.. Elaborate it.
Click the link for the mechanics.. The author wanted her articles to be read so you need to choose one of her articles.. I just chose this one above..

https://read.cash/@kat2x/my-first-contest-e30c6af9

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I'll choose this one of yours also😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be sure you read the authors article... And follow her mechanics and your good to go.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ma'am I don't I'll be able to do thatπŸ˜” I'm so tired from work, I just posted my article of wish i wrote on my Note pad, I think I'll have to leave thatπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never mind dear... Take a rest. Ill visit your post later.. Im just amazed of your story thats why i suggest you make an entry😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜πŸ’–β€οΈ you can just repost it for me and tag meπŸ˜β€οΈπŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no dear.. It must be atleast 500 words 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can just complete the ArticleπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„β€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be disqualified.. Im not the author🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ alright then, let's see if I can edit and add to it tomorrow 😁 I'll try my best to do that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please do.. Youll come up with a good one im sure 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright ma'am, I'll try my best❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whats nice to my article may i ask..?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mother's are fighters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, truly they are.. Thanks for stopping by 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago