The story of my husky dogs 2000-2021

21 74
Avatar for juditka80
2 years ago

Good evening dear read.cash family!

I want to write to you today about my dogs.

I started dealing with dogs a long time ago.

I used to be afraid of dogs when we went to visit my parents, I only dared to go into the yard, house, when the dogs locked me in a safe place in front of it.

I was 18 when I saw a lady walking with two adult dogs and two puppies in the main square of the city.

They were very cute, but I didn’t dare caress them.

Then somehow I overcame my fear and gently stroked one of the puppies.

And when I felt her soft, warm hair under my fingers, I felt like I wanted this dog forever.

Unfortunately, I don't have a photo of her, I gave her the name Amy, she was a beautiful, brown Irish Setter dog.

Then I lived in an apartment with my parents, he couldn’t come there with me.

That’s how he got into my friend’s garden, where I could visit him every day, love him, and have a good walk with him.

Amy lived in happiness and love for 12 years.

I became very, very busy, went to Austria to work, and worked 5 days a day for a week.

All my life I have longed to have a house with a large garden and have a dog.

I already lived alone in my own apartment in the city.

Working in Austria, I was able to sell the city apartment financially and bought a house in a village close to the city with a good large plot.

The whole house, the garden, had to be completely rebuilt and remodeled.

And when everything was ready, I felt it was time to find the right dogs for me.

My neighbor’s brother had just been born purebred Siberian husky dogs.

I chose the liveliest, most playful dogs. He knew right away what the dog's name would be, I named him Murphy.

He was very happy in the garden, he could come into the apartment anywhere.

No matter how tired I was, I always went with him, to walk every day, in snow and rain.

My parents loved him too, I am glad they were able to get to know and see him.

Every Sunday we visited my parents in the garden where I had lunch.

Murphy came with me everywhere.

This is a 21-year-old picture taken in Mom’s garden.

Murphy lived with me for 4 years as a single dog.

My parents died of an illness in 2002 and 2003, 5 months apart.

Without Murphy, I would never have gotten out of bed again because of depression.

But he always came to my bed and indicated that he wanted to walk.

And I got up and went for a walk, crying in the meantime, but I knew I had to go because for this dog I am the only person in the world, I have to take care of him while I live and as long as he lives.

Thanks to Murphy, he pulled me out of depression, he was a therapy dog ​​for me.

When I hugged her warm, thick, hairy body, everything was fine.

Murphy was 40 kg, the size of an adult.

He was my partner in all good and bad.

After 4 years, I felt maybe she needed a couple, a little wife too.

That’s why Angie came to us from another city, a very famous kennel.

It was love at first sight, Angie was a 1 year old dog at the time.

So soon the first litter was born, Bruno stayed with us.

Because I was thinking that once my Murphy dog ​​crosses the rainbow bridge, there should be a lasting memory of him, his son, Bruno!

The four of us, me and the three dogs, my husky family, and we lived in great happiness.

I bought them a dog car that was just theirs.

2 seater car, rear grille, and plenty of space for 3 dogs.

They loved their car.

The car is still there, it has already become a favorite car of 5 dogs.

We hiked a lot, they loved to swim in all kinds of lakes, rivers, streams.

They loved to drive a car, they loved to sit in the front seat of the car.

Here in the winter, we hiked into the mountains, you know, the husky sled, they love the cold climate, the snow, the ice.

Here is Murphy, my love, my big teddy bear.

And here’s Angie, my love, my daughter, I really miss her!

Then one day Angie was diagnosed with breast cancer, the doctor said there was no metastasis, she needed surgery right away.

Unfortunately after two weeks, she left us here, my heart was broken, she was my daughter.

I cried for months, we buried him at the end of the garden on Christmas Eve 2013.

We have not celebrated Christmas since.

But how unpredictable is life?

My dog ​​Bruno covered a beautiful white, two blue eyed husky dog ​​in September, his name was Fanny and the puppies were born in late November.

Angie, Grandma could still see them.

One death, 9 new lives.

9 puppies were born from the litter.

We keep a list of this litter, the other 8 puppies are in a good place, a loving owner. We keep in touch with the owner of each dog.

So again, there were three of us left.

Murphy, the grandfather, Bruno is the father and granddaughter Lisa.

Three generations.

Here we celebrate Murphy’s 14th birthday, we hosted him a big birthday party.

In this photo, Murphy is already 15 years old, frying 15 slices of fried meat for his birthday.

He was very happy.

The photo shows that he is already here after a stroke, after which he regenerated well and lived with us for almost 1 more year in love and happiness.

Murphy left us here on May 12, 2016.

I didn’t cry because I knew it was the maximum as long as this breed could live and he asked us to take him to the vet and let him through the Rainbow Bridge.

Here’s our last photo together, at her favorite spot.

From here he could see the surrounding countryside.

Since then, we call this place Murphy’s Field, we visit here many times.

Then the two dogs left were Bruno and Lisa, they loved each other very much.

Then Bruno also got sick, he underwent surgery, after that he lived with us for another 2 years.

Bruno left us here in April last year, his death and Lisa were very worn out.

Lisa fell deeply depressed, only getting up when we went for a walk.

He didn’t play, he didn’t run, he lived in complete lethargy.

And again fate intervened, Lisa’s brother was returned to us as they couldn’t hold on any longer.

And then a half-breeder takes his dog back without a word.

I was very worried about the financials because it was a pandemic, I didn’t have a job.

I wrote a post about noise.cash about this.

And imagine writing from all over the world to send $ 10 a month, just take Caro back.

What a collaboration, I was very touched.

Of course, I didn’t accept financial support, but it felt really good to have an unknown person donate to a dog.

So Lisa has a partner, a brother, happy again, regained her zest for life.

.

This is my story, there was a lot of happiness, a laugh, but a lot of sadness, tears.

But I feel like I don’t want to live without a dog.

They are my life, I love them more than people.

And for them and only we are, their lives, their destinies, depend on them.

You can live without a dog, but it's not worth it ...

Thank you for reading my article!

16
$ 0.44
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @EirJane.05
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of juditka80
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for juditka80
2 years ago

Comments

These huskies look adorable; you are so lucky to have them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just like being with your dogs, while some people can't even move close to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please give a big hug to your huskies for me, Judit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love huskies very much. It's my dream pet in the future, especially the black one with blue eyes. It's so touching to see animals help a human cope up with depression. They really deserve a good life with you. And wow Murphy can eat a lot. 15 slices of meat. No wonder he's heavy at 40kg, close to my weight. I'm only 48kg haha. I'm also glad that Caro came and was able to bring back Liza's joyful self. May you have more years to spend with your huskies. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kris, thank you for reading my article and rewarding me! Yes, dogs are my best companions, I have always had a dog and will have a dog!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your story was very inspiring.how you love your fury babies is trully admirable.your huskies are really blessed to be with you and be loved by you and you are blessed as well to have them.you are an amazing person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for kindly comment Dear! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your relationship with all your husky is so amazing. Glad to know their life stories with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Dear,thank you so much for reading my post! I am very happy to live with dogs, they have given me a lot of joy in life, I am forever grateful for that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really glad to hear your story about your huskies, they are pretty much a lifelong companion! Murphy is such a memorable dog that is hard to forget for sure. I am happy that your current ones are healthy and living the best of their lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I am also very happy that my dogs are healthy. Thank you for your kind visit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have had beautiful dogs and mostly huge ones. I can feel through your article that you really loved them and I understand too that you can't live without one in your home. Yours is a great story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your visiting and and your touching comment! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a pleasure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murphy was such a very good dog, they all are a very loving dog to you. This article is filled with so much love and happiness from your pet 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear Jinifer, thank you so much for your visiting and really kinds words. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amiga. Welcome to these readings. I had read some of your content with your pets on noice.cash but until now I read you the whole story. It is filled with so much love and feeling. We love our pets who become part of the family. I have cats. But they are free souls. But they know they can count on a home where they are loved. I have my 8 year old Copito since he was born and now Meme who came and decided to stay. I think he is about 3 months old. I don't know when he was born.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading my post Dear, we are all pet lover. I ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice article about your dogs, dear Judit. I love you calling that part of the field Murphy's Field. I have never had a dog because I have always lived in an apartment. But I can understand that if you have already gotten used to having them, you will no longer be able to live without them. A hug! And thank you so much for being my sponsor! ♡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very kind of what you write, thank you too and for your sponsorship! I love you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome! Love you, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago