Overnight With My Friends

35 61

"Papunta palang tayo sa exciting part."

"I think tama"

"What if umuwi na kayo?"

"Tara kain na tayo."

Those are the lines that lingered in my thoughts. We haven't slept over at that friend's place in years. It was back in grade 11 when we chose to sleep over at their place since we needed to edit our project at the time, which was a short film. There were just three of us because our gay friend was unable to join us due to my friend's mother's disapproval. She wanted just girls at the time, but now we're glad he can come with us since they swear he's far more feminine and frilly than us ladies, and we've been friends for years. I believe the trust exists.

Because May 3 is a holiday, my friend Calista decided to spend the night at a friend's house on May 2. Thankfully, we were all free at the time, so we all accepted because sleepovers are one-of-a-kind fantastic experiences with friends. In actuality, there are six of us in the group, but one is in the city working, another is busy on their house, and just four of us were available that day. We're hoping to be complete by our next overnight.

Before we head to my friend's house, whose name is Jeb, we went to the supermarket in our town called Savewise to get ingredients for the dish we intended to prepare and some snacks until midnight because we also planned to watch a movie. Jeb asked if I knew how to make carbonara; honestly, I hadn't tried it yet, but I told her I'd give it a shot. We made carbonara, fried chicken wings, and buffalo wings. Fortunately, I was able to cook them in a tasty manner, and they all appreciated them.

The call time is 2 p.m., but I arrived at 2:30 p.m. since I mistook our call time for 3 p.m. We all have a pal that is usually late, and this time it is me. We went to Savewise and spent about 40 minutes there before heading to my friend's house. We started making the entrée after greeting the Jeb family and having some snacks.

We filled the room with exuberance and laughter. We all agree that when we're with our pals, it seems like heaven since we simply laugh and, of course, speak about things that happened over the years we hadn't seen one other. We also talk about our high school days. Some were cringey and should have been forgotten, but we opened it again to tease my other friend. Haha.

Movie Time Taken from my poor quality phone. Haha

These are my three closest friends. I asked them to look towards the camera, but they did the reverse and turned away from the phone. Haha. The girl in the brown shirt is our high school Valedictorian, while the center one is Jeb and the second honor, and the third honor is Mesh in the black shirt. I already said that all of my friends from grades 7 through 12 were brilliant in their respective classes. They are still doing well in college; I hope they graduate on time and are able to complete their courses.

After finishing dinner and taking a shower in the evening, we made the bed and began watching Netflix. We begin by watching episode 10 of the Tomorrow series because we are all currently in that episode. It just took an hour, and now we're looking for anything else to watch. We chose to watch a movie rather than a series so that we could complete it that night. The movie we watched was The Whole Truth, a Thailand horror film that lasted 2 hours. We are bored by the tale since there are many cuts or meaningless sequences, yet we continue to watch it. The last 30 minutes of the movie are worth watching because there were several plot twists that we did not expect. Overall, it's worth watching, and we're enjoying the last few minutes of it.

We opted to sleep at 2 a.m. because it was late, and we awoke around 8 a.m. We enjoy breakfast with leftover carbonara, rice, and coffee again. We remained there and laughed and spoke about life again. We also have a casual discourse regarding politics. We just discuss how some of our batchmates' friendships were shattered as a result of the various candidates. We are also not on the same political side because we have different presidents to vote for, but we can still talk normally without criticizing someone's decision to vote. We are far from arguing over someone's point of view; that is how we value our relationship.

Taken from my phone

We decided to go home at 2 p.m., and we had to go early since we had stuff to accomplish at home. We said our goodbyes and expressed our appreciation for their wonderful welcome. It wasn't too far; it just took 5 minutes to get to the highway.

Taken from my phone

This is the moment when we are waiting for the tricycle to take us home. Jeb's father will just take us on the highway, and Calista's uncle will drive us to our respective houses. We are pleased because when we go out, their father and uncle are always supportive and allow us time to ride wherever we go.

We're almost ready to go when we realize we don't have a photo of us together. We don't like snapping pictures, therefore everytime we get together, we don't have a photo to remember it by. I only got one to share on my Instagram story. Hihi.

Screenshot convo from Jeb's mom

I chatted Jeb's mother and expressed my gratitude for the kind welcome. We had barely returned home at that point, and she was asking when we were going back to their place. Haha. At the time, I was feeling really kilig. She also stated that she like the carbonara. I'm overjoyed that they enjoyed the carbonara I made for the first time. It's not difficult to make, but I'm worried because it's my first time.

She also tells me to cook chicken again, but this time with a different variety of chicken to cook. I'm already contemplating what kind of dish to cook with chicken I'll prepare the next time. Hahaha. Can you offer a recipe for cooking chicken? So I may rehearse in my house before preparing it for them to avert an unpleasant taste.

Author's Note

Thank you for taking the time to read my piece for today. It's not that essential, but it's vital to me since I always look forward to spending time with my friends. I hope we could do it again before I go for the city on May 20 to search for employment. Hihi. How are you doing?

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you very much to my sponsors for your generosity and support. Special thanks to sis @Sweetiepie for the sponsorship. I was really surprised when you sponsored me; I hope you perceive something worthwhile in my articles that leads you to support me. I wish you all the best in the world.

The lead image and the other images in this piece are all mine, which I took a few days ago during our get-together.

Article #69 May 4, 2022

16
$ 2.47
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 7
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I also like to spend time with my friends. But i lost my best one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But why? What happened?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That's a lovely moment of bond with friends. It's surely a best outing for you guys. Jeb's mom is cool too, to have welcomed you all with open heart to the extent of allowing you to prepare meal. That's nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am feeling light after reading it.good friends are just blessing of GOD. It seems you have enjoyed it.on April 8 as it was my birthday my friends visit my place to spend night with me it was amazing time with them.we enjoyed alot for whole night and sleep in morning hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday to you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you soo much my girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, how beautiful this memorable night was with your friends. All these hours with them will definitely become unforgettable memories for you. I hope you can get together again soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I'm looking forward also. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko na ang mga ganitong mga ganap. Ang saya nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Overnight lang sis habang wala pa kami pamilyang sarili. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Sulitin nyo tlaga kasi pg may sariling pamilya na nku mahirap na gumala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WAaaah I missedw bonding with my circle huh. It's been a while. May kanya-kanyang life na kasi medyo nahihriapan na mag find time together huhu. Sanaol nalang muna ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bonding na kayo ulit sis. Habang wala pa mga pamilya and kids, gora lang ng gora.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oii, ang says naman nyan huehue. Diko pa tu nagawa ee. Di ako pinapayagan ni Mommy tsk. Anyways, may tira paba ung carbonara mooo 🤩🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Nako yung friend ko ding yon ayaw payagan, kaya sakanila kami nag stay nalang. Ubos na sis, andami na narating eh, from snack to midnight snack to breakfast. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap talaga magkaroon ng bonding with friends sissy lalo na kapag ang mga family nila ay gusto din tau and mostly ang tatalino ng mga kaibigan mo sissy, good choices

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, sa katunayan, mas excited pa yung mama niya nong nalamang papasyal kami sakanila. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko bigla mag-overnight with my friends, ang hirap kase now dahil sobrang busy pa sa school eheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Biglaan lang din ito dahil holiday nong May 3.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kainggit hahaha gusto mo din maka-experience ng sleep over

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana maexperience mo na soon sis masaya po siya. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya ng bonding nyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like to photo of the motorcycle! I use to ride a Honda!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap talag kasama yung ga kaibgan lalo napag nag overnight nakss kakaenjoy yang time nayan talaga. i've been here before at sarap ulit ulitin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking forward for the next overnight na nga eh. Haha. Wala eh, ang saya kasi talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapapasanaol nlng talaga yung puro plano lng sa overnight haahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kulayan niyo na yan po. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nxtime pag nakabili ng crayola hahahah, wala kasi puro kng plano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy overnight bonding together your 3 friends. Keep safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is always nice to hang out with friends especially the ones we could understand so well, am always looking for a free time with my own friends..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree with you Wrinkle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hay naku, isa yan sa mga namimiss ko, overnight with friends.. Those were the days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya nga sis noh? Daming mamgmarites lang magdamag. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago