I Activated My SpayLater On Shopee: Budol Is Real

33 82
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Sale, Shopee, SpayLater, Order, Shopping, ...

Hold up. Wait a second. This is exactly what I'm telling myself right now. It's tempting to use it to place an order on Shopee, but don't. Let us wait for the right time. As you may have read in sis @Pachuchay 's article, she used Shopee to apply for or activate here spaylater and then order some necessities for herself, her husband, and her daughter. I've been tempted to activate mine as well, but I'm still unsure.

I activated mine a few hours ago, and it only took a few minutes before it was approved. Previously, they did not accept Philhealth ID, and the ones that they did accept I did not have, so I did not urge to activate mine. However, when I discovered from sis pachuchay that they are now accepting PhilHealth, I jumped at the chance to use mine because PhilHealth and TIN are the only valid IDs I have. Others are NBI, Police, Barangay Clearance, and so on, and I assume it is not a credible valid ID.

Charan. I now have 7500 pesos to spend on Shopee. Oops about my Shopeepay balance; I didn't want to cash in because of the new Shopee update, which includes an admin fee of I don't know how much, but if I'm not mistaken, it's 2% of the amount you'll cash in. I'm not sure whether it was 1% or 2%, and they are charging right now. The policy in Shopee has changed significantly, which is why I have avoided using or ordering from it.

They also change it from using two vouchers in one order. Previously, you could order and use free shipping and cashback, but now you only have to choose one of those two when checking out your order. It's a little upsetting that they're changing and we can't do anything about it because it's their policy and their company, and we're just consumers. Haha. Knowing that they have a lot of endorsers, previously they did not have a lot of endorsers but they have a lot to offer to us that is very convenient but now that they have a lot of endorsers, I believe they are having difficulty financing. Char. Haha.

I will not use my SpayLater because my Shopee orders have not yet arrived. Actually, I did not order the date of June 6, but rather the following day, June 7. Even though I know there's a lot to order, I don't have a reason to buy that day. My sister, on the other hand, asked me to order her husband's work backpack. She asked me to address it to their home, which I did, and the payment is cash on delivery. I ordered one order for myself because I was in the app. Haha. It's because of my sister that I've been tempted to buy things! Just kidding, I wanted it as well. Haha. I didn't stop ordering one item; on June 9, I ordered two more, which is why I now have three items to receive and one to ship. I ate my words and refused to be led astray by the Shopee. Hahaha. Sincerest apologies!

Concerning my SpayLater, I am still deciding what to order. I don't buy things I won't use in the long run. You know, I order a lot of stuff that makes me happy when I unbox it but that I never use. I just hid it somewhere in my small room. It used to be that way, but now I know how to save money and when to order things.

I calculated that if I put all of the 7500 pesos available on my SpayLater into 12 monthly installments, I'd have to pay them $625 per month, which isn't too bad because I can afford it in some ways. I was considering purchasing items that would help my business grow. Perfume, overrun pullover shirts, and everything else. I'm still thinking about it right now.

One thing that read.cash teaches me is to be consistent, to think twice or three times before doing or saying something, and to use critical thinking before making a decision so that we don't end up regretting our choices. I am learning new things as a result of your articles, and you are providing me with wisdom and knowledge. It's as if just because you made some money this month doesn't mean you have to spend it even if you don't need it. We must use our money wisely because we don't know when the times will come when we will no longer be receiving those revenues.

Thank You For Reading!

Lead image from Screenshot of my phone.

Publishing Date: June 10, 2022

19
$ 2.99
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 7
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Sale, Shopee, SpayLater, Order, Shopping, ...

Comments

Spaylater works for people who really needs the money. It is a good way for installment. In my case, I still have money to spare. Baka hindi ko ma control sarili ko gumastos hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa nata-try yan and natatakot ako sa mga ganyan. Tanong ko lang may interest ba sa shopee spaylater? Wow ang laki ng spay later mo 7,500. Mukhang madami kang mabibiling budol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paano ba yan? Gusto ko din i unlock yan sa shoppee ko kaso wlaey.😅🤣 hindi ko makita. Paano ba ang bayaran niyan? Parang 5'6 lang ba may tubo din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Budol is real tlaga pag si Sjpee and umarangkada hehe. Nakkaadik na po t;ga minsan, kasi nakakawili hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tapos pag Shopee sale, may temporary increase sa credit limit. Iba talga si Shopee manukso! Pero yung 12 mons installment, super laki na ng interest. yung 3 months ka, medyo masakit na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hooooy don't spend it all! Hahahaha. Mas malaki ang interest nyan 2-3% kesa sa admin fee ma 1% pag cash in. Pero pwede ka naman magCOD hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Typical na interest kapag uutang ka sis. Haha. Laki din ng 3% if ever. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trulabels. Natatakot ako para sayo kapag tumaas pa yung limit mo jan. 27K yung akin, tapos minsan nagooffer pa sila ng temporary limit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero saka lang naman magkakainterest kapag ginamit ko sa order sis diba? Like for example, nag order ako worth 1k, yung 1k lang naman magkakainterest diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaz gorl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaz gorl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate walang balak magpabudol sa ganyan haha. Grabe kasi baka maadik ako kakacheckout eh wala akong stable na income haha. Tama na yung order through shopeepay at saka nililimitahan ko na yung order ko haha.

but now that they have a lot of endorsers, I believe they are having difficulty financing

Relate ako rito sa part na to haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun din iniisip ko eh. Baka biglang wala akong pera a month, edi patay tayo nyan. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah that sound promising, oo nga you can use it then grow it widely. But I am bit anxious haven't yet read about terms, what if you forget to pay some month? Is there penalty kick? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko nabasa gaano yung terms and conditions niya pero yes may penalty and di kana makakaloan next time or yung credit loans mo ay magdedecrease.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laki nang budget sis ah hihi. Gsuto ko i try to pero wag na muna sa ngayon siguro hihihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natetempt ako sis pero wag muna siguro ngayon. Haha. Kasi babayaran ko din siya eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha lesson learned: wag magsalita ng tapos. Hahaha laban na sis kung pang business pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaa oo sis. Pero not now muna. Mahirap maggastos eh, baka diko mabayaran. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mukha pong marami po kayong budget ate pambili sa shopee hehe. ang laki na po ng 7500

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako loan siya. Kapag inorder ko siya magbabayad ako monthly kaya pinag iisipan ko pa. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis gusto ko mag activate pero wala pa akong valid ID's din. Minsan tinitingnan ko, chinecheck ko tas naalala ko wala pa akong valid ID.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Philhealth sis pwede siya. Madali lang makakuha ngayon non. Mag fill out kalang sa form and bibigyan kana nila yung color green.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I activated mine din, 12,500 initial credit tapos tumataas jusme kakatempt gamitin haha pero I only use it if alam ko talagang need ko ung ippurchase and if I have the money na to pay right away para di ako mamomroblema ng pambayad in the future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Nakakatempt pero baka iniisip ko diko mabayaran kaya talagang ekis muna. Saka nalang kapag super need ko na siya. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay same tayo ng credit limit sis.pero 6 months yung pinili ko to pay.my tubo pa yang 7500 ,nasa 1500 yung monthly ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laki din pala sis. Ano naman inorder mo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami sis. I've even written an article about it sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also activated my spaylater but unfortunately my credit is too small hahahaha and so I had no idea how am I going to used it. Anyway the cash in admin fee is 1%, it's sadden me too because I usually used Shopee pay as my bridge whenever I have to transfer my money from coinsph to gcash because it was free, I don't need to pay for the transaction fee but those free is now no more. I had no choice but to pay 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ngayon sis sa pesonet na ako nagsesend ng funds ko from coinsph to gcash ko. Dati din ginagawa ko coinsph to shopee and shopee to gcash. Sayang din yung 1% deduct nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy oo wala palang TF Yung pesonet yun nga lang ilang oras bago dumating 😅. Next time jan na din ako magtransfer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sanaol masyado sis , gusto ko sana magactivate neto kaso wala pa akong mga valid Id's hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha nako wag ka magsanaol sis, palong palo naman ako kapag nagkataon na di ako nakabayad. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago