Help me choose a Birthday Present for Myself

31 55
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Present, Shopee, Budol, Gift, ...
Article #49 April 19, 2022

Hello, everyone. My birthday is almost around the corner, specifically on Friday, April 22. I want to give myself a present since no one else will. Haha. It's been years since I've received a gift from someone else, but that's alright because what matters to me is that I'm healthy and okay.

I've listed 5 Shopee items that I'd like to buy for myself, but I can only afford one of them. So I need your help on deciding the greatest and most effective present for myself. I'm not bragging about it, and please don't see this as a prideful gesture; I earned the money that I'll use to buy it. Kung may extra money baka bilhan ko kayong lahat. Thank you.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Before that, I'd want to express my gratitude to my sponsors, who have provided me with invaluable assistance. You may also go there; they have good and interesting content.

Screenshot from Shopee

PLDT Smart Bro Home Prepaid Wifi

  • 699 pesos or $13.98

I really want this one. My phone's battery life did not last long enough in a day, therefore I couldn't use my laptop, which only had hotspot as a wifi connection. If I can get it, I'll insert a sim card with unlidata so that I may use my laptop while my phone charges. I could also share this with my siblings so they don't have to register their balance and can just connect to it.

Screenshot from Shopee

Tulip Etimo Matte Red Crochet Hook

  • 500 pesos or $10

I've had this one in my shopping cart for more than half of the year, believe it or not. I generally wait for it to go on sale so I can buy it, but I've never been fortunate enough to find one. I really want this one, and I'm sure many of my co crocheters would understand. They say that the crochet hook you use is this one will cause you to crochet more and more. Your laziness will vanish if you use this hook. Haha. I'm only interested about the 3.5 mm size.

Screenshot from Shopee

Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard and Mouse Set

  • 555 pesos or $11.1

My laptop is rather heavy, and I'd prefer to place it on a table and carry the keyboard when typing. Because we are a content creator here, purchasing this is an investment for me. I'm also intending to buy a tablet shortly because I'll be working in Manila soon and won't be able to bring my laptop with me, so I'll be typing and working on the tablet. This keyboard is suitable for a laptop, tablet, and even a cellphone, therefore I believe it is suitable for this one as well. But it's still on my mind.

Screenshot from Shopee

Comforter US Cotton

  • 319 pesos or $6.38

Because I am a chilly person, I had been wanting to get a comforter. I used to sleep with a blanket even if it wasn't really chilly outside. When I had a blanket on me, I felt protected. And I believe it will be more comfortable with this one. It just costs 319 pesos, but I'm not sure why I'm having trouble purchasing it. Hahaha. Nevertheless I truly adore its floral look.

Screenshot from Shopee

Tyeso Stainless Steel Thermos

  • 349 pesos or $6.98

Tiktok wants me to buy this one. Hahaha. I often watch video reviews about this thermos, which makes me want to buy it. I've wanted to buy this since I first saw it. I wanted the color green, but it wasn't available, so I changed it to blue. The color blue, like the color green, is very clean, however it is out of stock. This one has a good possibility of being purchased by me because I also need it so that I don't have to walk to our water container merely to sip cold water. They claimed that if we placed ice on it, it would not melt too quickly. In fact, the ice will remain after 24 hours. I'm not sure whether it's true, but I really want to get this one.

Closing Thoughts

I know they aren't essential, but I'll use my birthday as an excuse. Haha. It is a birthday present for me, thus I believe it is acceptable; what do you think, guys? What do you think is the best one to buy? I decided to publish this early so that I might obtain your advice, and I will order this evening, hoping that it would arrive on my birthday. Kindly let me know in the comments section what you think is the best to buy. Thank you very much!

14
$ 2.03
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 7
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Present, Shopee, Budol, Gift, ...

Comments

Advance sa nalakapit mong kaarawan sis. Like ko ung comporter US cotton. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na pala birthday mo sis, advance happy birthday to you..Maganda din yung crochet hook sis pero mas useful sa iyo yung PLDT home prepaid wifi kasi magagamit mo talaga yan araw-araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a cool way to wait for your birthday that by choosing the great gift that you will give yourself, I think it is one of the best sensations to give yourself to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for thinking in that way, Mafer. It's okay to reward yourself every once in a while, especially if we know we did a good job or if there's a special occasion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance girl....you know i am also April born lady hahahaahha same same......i think you should buy PLDT smart brohome prepaid Wi-Fi....coz internet connection is more important...hahaha...lol.....but if i give you smart advice all these materialistic things can be your birthday gift by your dear ones....but if you want to give yourself a gift...then give you your time.....its most precious gift.....give yourself space...time....go to somewhere to enjoy with yourself.....i think it would be good gift for you by yourself......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your warm words. It genuinely strikes my heart. When is your birthday in April? I'm glad to know we're both April babies. Hehe. Yes, the finest gifts we can give ourselves are time, space, and peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's 8th of april.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance Joy, I think you should get the PLDT prepaid WiFi. It seems to me a more decent and Better option to others, anyways follow your mind and I can only advice. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Michael. I'm also considering the pldt wifi because the majority of people recommended it. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance my dear friend. All the items you listed are essential, all you need to do is to consider the one you need most, coupled with the amount of money you have at hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the greeting in advance, friend. Yes, you are correct; all I need to do now is think of something more essential to me that will make me happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want Yung thermos haha dahil coffee lover ako Yung thermost Ang pipiliin ko pero dahil din sa nagstart ako magaral magcrohet parang okay din Yung crochet hook sis. Pero dahil bday mo Yan the final verdict is in your hand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakasipag daw yung hook na yan sis kaya feeling ko sarap magkaroon nyan. Goodluck sa journey mo sa crocheting sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The wifi one seems a better option to me, it can help you become more productive and can even help you boost your work ultimately giving you another opportunity to buy another one from your list. Rest get what makes you feel happy. Sometimes we deserve to get things which makes us happy. When you are happy you work better so this one is also a choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I completely agree with you, pal; this time, I'll use wifi so that I can work more efficiently than when I simply use my phone's hotspot. And when I have extra money, I will purchase the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap mamili sis kasi parang lahat gusto mo eh, so I guess bilhin mo na lang lahat, as a treat for your birthday😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Nako kung kaya lang ng pera ko sis go talaga ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba mas need mo sa lahat? Siguro for me I would go for pldt smartbro because that we need for this platform and better if we share it to other hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat nga gusto ko po. Hahaha. Kaloka, pero siguro nga sa pldt wifi na ako. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ipon muna then sabay sabay muna bilhin hehe joke lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have what we really desire for our birthday and you've given a fantastic list and truly I'm certain out of the list you gave, you really love to have one.... So my advice is go for what will serve as a better purpose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear buddy, I appreciate your warm remarks. I want to purchase them all, but it's going to break my wallet. You are correct; I will buy the one that makes me happiest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you have to buy the Smart bro prepaid wifi since it will last long and you definitely needing it. If you still using your phone to hotspot an internet, your phone will be severely damage since it consumes most of your battery energy. Hope you consider.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Marc, halos lahat ng comments or suggestions are the wifi, I think I have already chosen what I will purchase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung WiFi na alnbg ate yuun yung magamit mo eh for productivity hehe. Sayang lang ate pera mo don sa mouse at keyboard baka masira kaagad hahaha. Ako bumili lang non ate kasi wala akong laptop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ading eh. Tatanggalin ko na sa listahan si keyboard, baka nga masira agad. Thank you sa suggestions!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the better option is wifi because when you have it you worl online earn money and then will able to all other stuff you listed ;-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's precisely what I'm thinking. I will no longer struggle and will continue to grind. Thank you so much, Molotov02.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you suffer much on mobile hotspot then I can suggest you to gift the Wifi. Because it would help you a lot. And in my second choice there comes the keyboard and mouse. But first priority is Wifi. Advance Happy Birthday To you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your suggestions, dear MD, and I will think about it. Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome my dear friend. Think well before you choose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago