Every Mom Is A Queen

14 44

Before this day ends, I'd want to wish all of the moms here a Happy Mother's Day. I know what you've given to all of your children, your sacrifices and unconditional love for them. I hope your children have sent you greetings. I hope they never forget your efforts to bring them to this world. Seeing how my Facebook newsfeed has transformed into greeting their mothers today, it appears that they have abandoned posting about politics. I'm proud of them for taking the initiative.

Since it is Mum's Day, allow me to tell you about my mother.

My mama

Mama Baby

This is my mother. Her name is Leonila, but I've always heard her addressed to as Baby. Haha. It's funny how even when my mother and father quarrel, they still call each other sweet because my papa calls him beh and my mama calls him deh because my father's name is Eddie. Haha. My mum is now 59 years old and will be a senior citizen this December, yet she still appears young here. So lovely. People always tell me that my mother is younger than me, huhu.

My mother will always be the most precious to me. I saw how she treated us and provided for us up until now. My father died when we were still little, so my mother has been our mama and papa ever since. She was the inspiration for me to undertake all of this and start a small business when she chose to build a little house in her province in Pangasinan, where she inherited a small piece of land from our grandparents. She intends to develop there as well as start a business, maybe a sari sari store. I also observed my mother being humiliated and belittled by our aunties, but she still let us know that we don't need to confront them but instead pray to God. Ganon yata talaga mga tita natin kung ramdam nilang mas sagana sila saatin eh namamaliit tayo, mabuti nalang di palaban si mama. Pero kaming mga anak hindi ganon, subuka nila ngayon awayin ang mama ko. My mother only knows how to pray because she doesn't want to fight. I recall my brothers bickering with my mother for selfish purposes, which irritates me. They have no regard for our mum. But, no matter what happens, I will remain loyal to my mum.

What makes me cry? My mother told me that if she becomes old, her children will abandon her or let her live on her own, which is not true. Because of my siblings' treatment of her, she believes we will abandon her soon, although this is not the case. I'll let her live with me till the end. I will be the one to support her, just as she has supported me up to this point. I adore and value my mum tremendously.

A gentle reminder to all the children out there to show their mothers how much they are appreciated. They are so precious that they demand care, just as they do today. It is now our turn to treat them as they treat us. Let them know we adore them and will try our best to make them feel that way. Allow them to feel as though they are the queen of our lives. Do not be selfish and regret when the Lord takes them from us so we will not see them forever. Mothers will never abandon us, even if the world does. The mother will never abandon us.

Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers out there. I know you worked well enough and continue to do well. I wish you everyone a long and happy life on Earth.

The lead image was captured using my phone.

Publishing Date: May 8, 2022

12
$ 1.76
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Belated happy mother's day 🌹 Indeed every mom is a queen. Di ako showy sa mga magulang ko huhu pero love ko sila all my entire life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Mother's Day din po sayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! we should treat everyday a Mother's day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, deserve nila yon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated pee mother's day sa mom mo sis kaya much appreciated sila sa lahat lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, Happy Mother's Day to you Mom 🎉🥰🥳😍 late but Happy Mother's Day to her. Mom is the best I tell yah 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mothers day to every mom. Love the way your parents call each other. Yo have really cute mommy😗i think every mom in the world have same nature no matter from which country she belongs. God bless every mother of the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day to you too. I hope you won't cook today. 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. But I am not a mother yet, maybe you are referring to my mother. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day sa mama mo sis😉deserve nila na nation ngayon araw. 😊at suklian ang kanilang pagmamahal na binigay sa atin ngayong mother's day. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Happy Mother's Day din po saiyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng mom mo sis. Happy Mother's Day to your mom sis! ❤️Hindi talaga mapapalitan ang pagmamahal ng isang ina sis. Yung love talaga nila is unmeasurable. Yung saya na binibigay nila satin ay hindi napapantayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po sis. Kaya nga po, dabest talaga ang mga nanay at deserve nilang maramdaman yon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sis. ❤️ Oo sis sobra. Deserve nila sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago