Our house was almost get on fire!!

16 43
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

September 14, Tuesday, that was a fine rainy and sunny day.

I was doing normally fine that day, like checking telegram, chatting people from telegram, waiting for the airdrops for the sBCH Token and I was also doing checking the kitten twitter giveaway.

I was an admin in the Token of Kitten. The owner entrusted me this one, so I have to do my job well for this. What I'm doing is, my role there is checking addresses before we send the airdrop. I'm checking addresses, if they're cheating or not. I've caught a lot of usernames like; 1 username different addresses, and or, 1 addresses with different username. You see, they're being greedy just for the airdrop.

Well sending address is easy using the send to all but checking address is not easy, and that's kind of my job role there.

Anyway...

So yeah, I was busy checking, it was around 3pm, I was in the room, we were inside in one room, where our sister rooms since there was only one aircon working and it was hot that time.

My mother and my father is sleeping and I'm the only one awake doing some work. My sister was not around and she have work at the same time my brother was also not around but he came right after the incident.

It was around 3pm, we heard our big dogs barking, but we don't pay attention, because we know, that Sassy, our German Sheperd always bark when some people passing by... in a later, Rusty, Seki and Yoona woke up like, they were alert and join barking with the other dogs. We were bothered by their barks, my mother woke up and told me to check what's outside. So I went out to check, if there's a parcel coming or whatever. As soon as I get out the room, walking going to the sala, hearing my cousin's scream and my tita "Sunog" (Fire). I thought they were just joking because, we always see a smoke in our village, but this time, their scream was different. I check the window, and our neighborhoods were outside carrying their things.

My heart start to beat fast. I dropped my phone and I start carrying Rusty and Seki first, I ran through the room and shout. "Ma!! Pa!! Gising!! Sunog!" (Mom, dad, wake up! There's fire).

They woke up and 'WHAT?!' They went outside and start carrying some important things. My body is shaking, my mind is blank. Honestly, I really don't know. When you're really in the actual real scenario, you're like stuck in there. We always say, money and things came first when there is fire, but I'm not. In that situation, you really don't know what to carry first. I even dropped my phone where my wallet my money was there. You might have a lot of money, but you didn't carry so its useless.

I take out the big basket putting my dogs, my shihtzu on the big basket. I put Rusty, Seki, Yoona, Jac and Pango. Then I rushed take out their leashes, carry the the other 3, Minky, Yumi and Chaba with me tie their leash with me carrying them out of the house without a sleeper with me. Can you imagine, going out with barefoot, you even forgot to wear sleepers, because you're really out of focus. Plus, I haven't recovered from my little sick. You're sick but you're carrying them. You really can't do anything about that. You can't complain because I want them to get safe.

Honestly, I would rather die if I don't take out my dog first. I would love to be left but I have to take them out. But... I didn't able to take them all.

I was crying because, there are 5 more dogs left. my 2 poodle, 1 aspin and my 2 big dogs. I cried and cried, I wanted to go back. but I was tired, my legs are shaking. And we saw the fire is already big.

The fire get on the 2nd house already and there's 2 more house before us. The fire spread too fast.

The fire started from the back street and that was our relatives' house burning and gone.

30 minutes, finally the fireman truck is here and it suddenly start raining. They take out the fire as soon as possible. Though, our relatives' house was totally burned out. the house at their front and on their left side got affected almost at half, I think.

What was the reason or caused all of this?

My uncle was away, he's a service driver, only our aunt and our 2 cousins which they are kids were at home. My aunt say, our cousin were playing ps4 and they heard a small 'boom.' One of our cousin when to their room to check that, and he saw the extension chord wire is sparkling and like the small fire reached to the bed and it start spreading so fast. My aunt was there and doing laundry and didn't hear the sound. That's how it started.

After what happen, we never let the extension chord plugged all day. And always check if there was a leach, of if it's wet or not. And always unplugged them, when you don't use them. Specially at night. You won't know, you're sleeping but your house was already on fire.

Honestly guys, this was really the most traumatic experience happened to us. Our house is safe yes but.. what if one day, really happen that your house gone.

I... I really don't know what to do... Like... what am I supposed to do now. We didn't bring our money back then.

Where will we be going to live now? Plus if our papers and certificates and such like IDs and everything... Honestly, I don't know. It's really hard to think, your house is gone, all your precious and important things were gone.

I don't want to think about it but.. it can't helped that someday, this will really MIGHT happen..

After the fire was gone, we go home, my legs, my body was shaking... Because, I'm carrying 8 dogs with me. Haha. My heart triggered, I keep coughing, I drank my medicine, and do the nebulizer and took a rest for awhile. Or else I might ended up on the hospital again. Passing out because of the fire. *Face palm*

Anyway, this is the story happen this Tuesday only. And I want to give how much money will I earn in this article. We have give some money to them and clothes. They are living at the apartment near to us, Our titas from the abroad, after finding out what happen, they paid the rent for them.

So, whatever or how much upvote I will receive in this article, I will add and give it to our relatives who lost their house.

Thank you for reading. Hope you can also help them with a small amount. I didn't post this to my telegram group, but I did told them what happened to us. I have no guts to ask them money for them...

End...

jiroshin/joshua14

8
$ 11.36
$ 9.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Ruffa
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

Comments

If you happen to drop on my articles I have the same experienced, and we had fire situation thrice this 2021. It was very traumatic. I have 19 dogs and more than a dozen of cats. I guess we already trained to put them out all at once with all the cages and leash we have. Also we separated an orocan plastic box where all the pertinent documents are there and money in our bags. That is what matters. But first you all need is a presence of mind regardless your body doesn't want it. You need to fight and save you can save. Pets and people are our outmost importance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's hard, but, Pets first for me talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga grabe yun aso ko na ma lalaki na tatlo buhat buhat ko nun wala pa ko na biling leash nila. Pero nag plano na kami pamilya Kung ano set up sa mga ganyan basta ako lagi yun runner to check if mag lalabas NG gamit, Kung malapit ang sunog o malayo, ako taga estimate nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi oi, buti umulan at dumatinf na din ang fire truck. I can imagine the scenario. Pag ako din yan surely manginginig na din ang tuhod ko jan good gracious. At buti di na nakaabot sa inyo my goodness talaga aguy 😱. Glad you're all okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jusko bess, halos hindi ko na alam sususnod ko, ung halos kala ko masususgod na tlga ako sa kalagitnaan ng incidente. pero kawawa din pinsan at sila tito din nawaln ng bahay at gamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, nakakatakot talaga yan. Sabi nga namin, maigi ng manakawan wag laang masunugan kasi dun maaaring malagas lahat tsk. Yon lang, makakabangon din yan sila 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti at naagapan na sa bombero pero hindi naging maswerte relatives mo. Pero oks lang yan that’s part of our lives. There were really times like this that we don’t expect to happen. Glad that your house were not been burned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes we're still glad that we're safe. but yeah.. feel sorry and pity them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad it wasn't worst then it had been

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really good and lucky this time. Hope this won't happen again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yun muntik na din masunog bahay namin, ksi yun katabing bahay mismo namin eh nasusunog..

Ganyan na ganyan naramdaman ko noon. Iyak din ako ng iyak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobraa diba. ang hirap. pero wala magawa bitbit ko talaga lahat hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang bilis kumalat ng apoy.. Pero buti nakalabas lahat ng tao sa bahay na un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ung tipong sa tv kala ko matagal. pero sa actual, mabilis na marami na nawawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga kapag apoy na kalaban mo. Di baleng manakawan ka, wag ka lang masunugan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true yan.. mabilis tlga isang iglap wala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago