Dog Mini Birthday Party

11 49
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Today is your very special day! Let me greet you...

Happy 8th Barkday Yoona!

Okay before that, let is know who is the birthday celebrant first.

Who is Yoona?

Yoona is a dog, a shihtzu, my dog, my daughter. Yoona is not just a dog that other people think of. Yoona is not just an animal that you can just pet then leave. She is different. Yoona along with my other dogs, are not just a simple dog. They are all part of the family. They are all my children and I am a fur parent. A furdad. I am actually a furdad of 13 dogs.

Here's the link.

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/a-furdad-25402f6f

March 23, 2013 was her birthday. We took her last June 2013, from my father's co worker.

Actually I had no idea how she will look like. I've been a dog lover ever since I was a kid. And this will be like my first time having a shihtzu.

Before we met them, we went to the pet shop first to buy things needed for her. A carrier bag, her bed, collar, dog bowl, pet food and treats. Then after that we met and finally saw her.

After meeting her. I have already inlove with her. Because of the color. I love black. I cried after embracing her.. Its been 2 years since I lost my 11 year old dog.

Yoona was the one I always brig along whenever we go, like going to the graveyard or in the park. Even, when we're going to our relative's house. We can't just leave her alone in the house.

She's been with me for 8 years. She also sleep besides me. She doesn't want to sleep when I'm not around.

Yoona was also a cosplayer and a fashionista.

This was her first award. She won best jn costume cosplay

We also celebrated almost every year, their birthdays but not that big party.

Last year, it was already planned that she should have a big party since its her 7th year old last year 2020. But last year was the start of the pandemic lockdown. So everything was cancel. Instead we just celebrate it in the house just us family.

Okay back to the present.. this time let's go and peak the preparation behind this.

Yoona's birthday was supposed to be March 23, but we celebrated it today, March 24. Since I just discharged from the hospital yesterday morning. And we weren't able to prepare for her birthday.

This is the link why I was admitted and supposed to celebrate it on the same day.

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/what-happen-to-me-in-the-past-2-days-a3a191cf

Last week, I posted in noise if anyone from my fellow filipino can I buy a dog cake shop. Since the one we often buy was already closed. Someone commented and I searched the name. I saw Make and Bake for Pets that is near to us. Not typically near but not too far unlike the previous one. And I saw that they can accept GCash and bank account and no need to go there just to buy and reserve.

5days ago, I checked the shop again and was able to reserved a cake for her.

I also ordered a letter balloon. Since the party balloon store here near us is closed and I'm too lazy to go in the mall. So I just ordered in from Shoppee.

After lunch, my brother start preparing spaghetti and Chicken wings for our food. Then my sister make a maja and graham de leche. I just discharge and told me not to stress my self or get tired, so I just stayed at my room with her while waiting..

Also the cake that I ordered has come.

Does she looks like her? Its cute right. Its a cake for the dogs.

At 4pm. I start decorating the house. It should be outside, but it suddenly rain.

At 6pm, everything was prepared

Trust me this is just a simple celebration haha.

6:30pm, we even sung a happy birthday song. We know she's just a dog. But she's also a family that we sung her a song...

Look how excited she was when she saw her cake and taste it. Ugh.. I'm crying. Tears of joy? Hehehe.

Yay!! Happy birthday my little Princess. You're now 8th years old. Hope you stay more years me.

This is after party.

I sliced the cake and gave it to them with spaghetti and chicken. Not the skin.

This is how we celebrate my dog's birthday party. Animals or whoever it is, I like to spend their birthdays, simple or not. As long as they're happy.

End...

7
$ 6.52
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
3 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday po sa aso niyo. Naalala ko yung first dog ko noon nawala pero nawala rin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huhubsad. Sana nasa mabuting kalagayan siya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday, Yoona :) It's easy to see what a special and loved dog you are!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah hehe 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a lucky pup! Happy birthday Yoona! Kainggit nga this doggy 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all may handa..kainggit si doggy 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kahit ako wlang ganyan beh. Hahaha sanaol nlajg din akonhahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's just a few months older than my baby. Kiah will turn 8th this November, and I will throw a party too. Just a simple one, of course.

Anyway, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to her. 🎂🎉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay. Wel its not really bad to have a party. Pero mas gusto ko pa rin tlga celebrate sila haha na parang mga tunay na anak 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago