Childhood Memories

7 35
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience

This article is my entry to @bmjc98 's When I was a Kid challenge. You might find some of my dark secrets here. 😉😉

Lived in a military base camp

I was born and raised in the military camp base of my father who was a soldier before. I didn't remember much about my life in the camp since I was still young back then, the only significant memory that I had was the alien on the star that I have mentioned in my article Strange Memories.

Moved from house to house

When me and my eldest sister was old enough to go to school, our parents decided that it's about time for us to leave the camp since there's no nearby school there,that's when we moved to our mother's hometown, in Leyte. We didn't have our own house so I remember us moving from one house to another. We moved I guessed for five times before we settled in to the house where we stayed before they separated so we moved again to a different place. So I guess, moving had always been a part of my life.

Stole ice candy

This is one of those dark secrets that I am saying. We were in one of the houses where we stayed when I was still in grade 3. Our neighbor is selling ice candy and during those times, we don't have enough money to buy us ice candy since our mom is always out doing things we don't know. One day, they all went out and we discover that there was a hole on their kitchen door. So, the hungry kids we were, my siblings decided to do the dirty deed. One of us stayed as a look out while me and my ate snuck in and got 4 ice candy,one for each of us. That was the first and last time we did that though.

"Make out"

Another dark secret of mine. We were playing with our friends when one of my male friend asked me to accompany him upstairs. He was staying with us, along with her sister and mother,then since my mom went to see my father in the base camp. We were talking when he asked me for us to kissed. We sometimes see her mom and her boyfriend kiss in our sala everytime the boyfriend visits. He was curious and so did I. So we tried to kiss but we don't know what to do. We tried it a couple of times until we both laughed after since we don't know a thing since we were still young back then. We just decided to go back playing with our friends and never talked about it.

Played under the moon

As a kid, we always loved playing under the moon especially if there is blackout. We would play a lot of games like hide and seek,tag, or just sit down and listen to stories from some young ladies in our neighbor.

Almost got bitten by a centipede

We were already sleeping at that time when I feel something crawling on my arms. At first, I thought it was just nothing so I just shrugged it off and went back to sleep. But the creepy crawling won't go away that's when I decided to get up and check it. And there it was crawling on my arms. I screamed while brushing it off me, waking up everyone. When my mom saw the centipede crawling away,she stomped on it. It's a good thing that she was able to kill it since I won't be able to sleeo if I won't see it dead.

Hit by a santol fruit in the eye

My mom had always had a bad temper. She would always get angry for small things and hit us. But this one time, I don't recall what makes her mad, I was standing outside when suddenly I saw her throwing a santol fruit towards me. I didn't expect her to hit me but she did, and that's literally a bull's eye since I ws hit in my right eye. I felt dizzy but I don't know hoe I was able to go back inside our house and crouched under the chair,holding my painful eye. I thought I was going blind then. Thankfully, I did not.

Didn't paid but denied it

It was my first time going on a field trip when we moved in Ilocos. We went to a science fair, so the school rented jeepneys so we can go together. Being the ignorant me, since it is my first time ever, I did not pay my fare. Why? I only have 50 pesos as a pocket money and the fare was 30pesos rountrip. I don't know what roundtrip is and I thought thatI won't have enough money to pay the fare since I assumed that it would cost me 60pesos. So instead, when they asked me if I already paid, I said yes,thinking that I'll just pay for it when we get back home. They were suspecting me for not paying but I still insisted I did. I was so nervous the whole time since I know I did something bad,but I need to be firm. It was only when we were going home that I learned that the fare was for both going tl the far and back. I was so ashamed to pay so I just didn't. Although, they still suspect me that I didn't pay the following day. So I admitted the truth but I lied that I lost my purse then that's why.

Farted!

This happened while we were reviewing for the NEAT test for grade 6 pupils. I don't know but I was not able to control it,so I just farted. But the worst part was, I was using my reviewer and I was using it to fan my thigh unconsciously, causing it to have everyones attention towards me. How I wished so hard that time that the earth would open up and it me.

These are just some of the memories I have as a child. Trust me, I also have lots of good memories as well growing up, but they're almost the same as the rest of you so I just shared some of these unexpected experiences that I have. Reason why I did? Just because. 😄😄

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience

Comments

Sis, naa japon kas Leyte? Thanks for your entry, btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Burauen sis,..thanks for the upvote as well 😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit ng santol a. Tigas nun hehe. Laking sisi siguro ng mama :D Maybe now you're a good kisser? :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko kung nagsisi 😅😅 maybe?😅😅😅 wala naman sinasab asawa ko 🤣🤣 Thanks for the upvote by the way 😄😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka man lang compliment ng asawa mo? haha! Aawayin ko yan pag ako haha! jk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas gugustuhin ko pang wag na kong icompliment,nakakahiya kaya 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! yun lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago