Strange Memories

2 22
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago

"Things end but memories last forever"

As I grow up, there are certain memories in my mind that I can no longer recall. Some of those memories are memories of my childhood. Some are happy, some are sad. But there are memories that I can't seem to forget.

Memories of our childhood usually are easily forgotten since our brain is still fragile when it comes to retaining memories. Memories that are significant are the only memories that would usually remain.

As a child, I had lots of memories that would usually come to mind but quite vague. But there are certain memories that is very significant to me. These memories are so clear like it just happened yesterday. It had always been in my mind as I grow up. It's just strange because these memories are magical. And let me share with you these two magical memories.

Falling Stars

These happened when we were still staying at the camp base of Papa in Bula, Camarines Sur. I was 3-4 years old then I guess. There was an event in one of the soldier's house, which was one of their kumpares. After eating, they brought us back home and left us after putting us to bed. They would just leave us since its safe and houses are close to each other. When I woke up, Papa and Mama are still not home so I decided to look for them. As I was walking, I saw something shining on a grass nearby. Since kids are born curious, I decided to check it. And that's when I saw a star. A big, bright star. I never thought that star would be that big. But what really surprised me? When I tried to touch the star, it opened. There was something inside it! There was a tiny human inside the star and it's smiling at me. I stayed there for a while and that's when I heard my Papa calling me. I turned around to look at them. But when I turned back the star was no longer there. I tried looking for it but I can't find it anymore. Mama and Papa kept asking me what I was looking for but when I told them what I saw they just laughed at me. And that's when I saw my Ate with my brother who was also looking for me. I also told them what I saw and they were also amazed. We wanted to look for them but our parents scolded us since its already late so we just went home. I slept with smile on my face as I kept on thinking about it. Which up until now I can still remember.

UFO

This happened when we were already in Burauen, Leyte. I was in grade 2 or grade 3 then. It was night time. And there was no electricity at that time. It was only the bright light from the moon that lights up the place. We were done playing outside since that has always been the thing when there's no electricity back then. When we were at home already and ready to go to sleep, I felt the need to pee. Since I was afraid to go to the comfort , I decided to pee outside. As I was already peeing, there was suddenly strange lights around me and a strange noise which I can here above me. When I looked up I saw a big circle above me which had different strange lights. I didn't know what UFOs then. So I was amazed by the lights. I just stand there looking at those lights. The lights kept on changing and it was really amazing. I went back inside to call my siblings for them to witness it. But when we came back it was already gone. They even scolded me since were already getting to bed then. When my siblings went back, I stayed there for a few minutes hoping for the lights to come back but it never came back. I was sad since I really enjoyed watching those lights as they change. I was in Grade 6 when I learned about UFOs. It reminded me about the lights that I saw and made me realize that it was indeed a UFO. It made me think what might have happened if I stayed there. Maybe the alien had taken me.LOL

This somewhat resembles the one I saw when I was a child

I know these memories are quite unbelievable. I also tried to tell this stories to some friends when I was already a grown up but they just laughed at me, telling me how silly my stories are. That they are just part of my imagination as a child. They even told me that I can become a writer because of my imagination. I even doubt myself if theae really happened. But I know in my heart that these memories were real. No one might believe me but who cares, I believe in myself and would always keep these memories alive.

2
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago

Comments

Memories never fade

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago