You are gold!- Acrostic version

21 33
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Are you feeling blue? Insecure and wishing you could have what others have? I feel you, my friend. We all want to be somebody else at some point in our lives. So if you need a little push, here is my inspirational write-up for you and I hope I will be able to put a smile on your face when you're done reading.

Mate:

You just have to be yourself. The right people will come along, the wrong ones will leave. Radiate the frequency of positivity and thankfulness, you will attract the same kind of company.
Our world needs more passionate, kind, just, and honest people. Be one of those. We need to change the world for the better, for our children and their children.
Understanding and accepting your flaws are crucial steps to self-love. You need to give a quality kind of love to yourself before you share it with others.

Arrogance breeds misunderstanding. Have an open mind and listen to other people's explanations. If the relationship is worth saving, forgive and start again, otherwise, forgive and forget.
Remember those who have been there for you during your darkest moments. Bless them when you pray or meditate. They deserve it.
Envy won't bring you anywhere. Turn it into an inspiration. Set others' success as an example of wanting to reach your goals. Focus, aim high, give what you got so you won't regret it if you fail.

Go for your dreams, the only person who can stop them from coming true is you- if you allow criticisms and discouragement to bring you down.
Our time here on Earth is limited so make sure you spend time with family and friends. Rebuild relationships, reconnect with lost acquaintances, pamper yourself. Make happy and meaningful experiences. Learn from a traveler's life story.
Love like you never loved before. Do not avenge your failed relationships. They happened for a reason. Whatever takeaways you get from your past, do the positive and avoid the negative.
Desire and do what's good for your soul. Your body is the temple of your spirit so take good care of it. Rear your mind with a great read. Train yourself to be resilient and tough yet loving and kind.

Always remember, my friend what you see in yourself will be a reflection of how others will treat you. Respect yourself, be kind to yourself, be generous to yourself. You've worked so hard, you should enjoy whatever reward you'll reap at the end of the day. Don't be too hard on yourself. Let loose! Tap your shoulder for being a good person, brother, or sister, or mother, or father. For being responsible and for doing what you can to survive, to thrive.

Do not wish for something else that you are not but become what you want to be. And remember, you are valuable. YOU ARE GOLD!

It is almost the end of the pandemic year, 2021. We have lost friends, families, acquaintances. Really, life is tough and full of twists and turns. We all should be very thankful that we are still safe and breathing along with our families. Someone might be looking up and counting on you. Show your strength and courage. I'll pray for you.

Is there something else you wish I have told you? Have I succeeded in making you smile or brightening your day? I hope so!

Too-da-loo,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the rest of the content are mine
December 2, 2021

11
$ 2.68
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Rhoma
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I love this so much, you are so talented. Thank you for this it boosts my self-esteem. I had a great time reading

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I am glad that you love it sis :) Thank you for the compliment awww..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Glessa I am fortunate to have you around with your flattering words. You made my day. Have a great time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad I did my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the smile! And it's true, we should be grateful to be alive. Nice acrostic, you are gold 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And you are gold too, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the motivation sis of being a gold. Gnda ng pagkagawa mo sa acrostic pero di pa ako nkgwa ulit nito medyo bz pa ang pig hehehe.. Nice to met you sis. Keep safe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat ng madami sa papuri sis. Nice to meet you too! TC!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you soo much for this. Pls permit me to save and send it later to a friend of mine who is in distress as a result of an unfortunate incidence. An I believe I'm gold. When i was a litle girl,Mom use to tell me, when you wake up in the morning, always look into the mirror and tell the person you see there that you are the best that God has ever created, then proceed to give thanks to God for another beautiful day.... Tjanks a lot for the sponsorship big sis 💗💗. May God continue to protect you and yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, how wonderful your mom is. What she taught you was very powerful :) And of course, you are gold :) It's my honor to sponsor you sis. May God protect and bless you too...What happened to your friend, if I may ask?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

...She failed a very crucial examination. All the others with whom she always study together passed. Depression has completed taken over her as she's now thinking she's inadequate and was never good enough. Honestly, I don't know what else to say or do in order to console. But one thing am sure of us that I wouldn't leave her alone all by herself for now. Would continue to stay with her at her place atleast till next week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If your article today has warmed someone's heart, if it has made at least one person think, if it has lifted people's spirits and put smiles on their faces! It means you did not live this day in vain! It means that this day fed your soul! Thank you! Love, and you will be loved!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear sis, you warmed my heart as well :) I would be glad if I have made someone else's day today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did, just by looking the acronym of "YOU'RE GOLD", it already make me smile:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I am happy to know sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, for reminding us that we are sparkling, that we are gold :) Thanks for the prayers as well. Ganda ng pagkagawa ng acrostic :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coming from you sis, thank you very much :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapakanta ako sis ng kantang Gold😁 Always believe in your soul. Nonetheless we are all gold:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, sa kanta na yan ako nainspired gumawa neto..Amen, we are gold!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you did. And I'm smiling right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, I am happy my dear cousin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago