The kids had a spectacular Sunday!

14 17
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
September 27, 2021

Sundays are often considered a family day. Going to church is the first activity followed by a treat for the kids: either in a restaurant or a special home-cooked meal. Then the rest of the day will be for entertainment. In the province, it can either be a videoke or a movie marathon. And in the city, malling all day or just something to do at home.

I haven't established an official family day with my family yet. Every day should be a family day but I think it's wonderful to have an extra special kind of day. A day that the kids would look forward to. Do you think it's an awesome idea, my dear read friends?

We did have an adventure yesterday. The kids went out to play! Luckily, our vicinity isn't congested and my eldest's former school 🏫 is just near our house. My partner got permission so we could use the school's play area.

I was happy that the kids got a change of environment- being stuck in the house for 2 years is not healthy for their social and mental development. The play area has a wooden boathouse with a little slide and a monkey bar. There was also a little seesaw.

It was both the first time with my youngest Saoirse and her cousin Cassie to play so they were ecstatic. They loved the little seesaw so they spent most of their time riding on it. Then they slid and played hide and seek. My eldest, Bam ran around, climbed up and down the boathouse. She missed playing in the area a lot.

My eldest Bam, partner Jas, youngest Saoirse. I had to cover my sister-in-law's and her daughter's faces for privacy purposes.

I wish there were more toys in the area but the school removed them when they stopped operations 2 years ago due to the pandemic. The kids got tired from playing after an hour so we decided to go home.

And my plan for their next adventure is either I buy them a kiddie pool or go swimming somewhere else. I will also see if I can save so we can buy an indoor swing. Thanks to read, I can now purchase things little by little 😊. I do feel lucky being a member of this platform.

This pandemic paralyzed us from doing our old, normal activities but it doesn't mean our children should stop being kids. They're the most affected population. If you can bring your kids to a safe place to unwind like the beach, then I am happy for you. But for those who can only stay inside their houses like me or just go somewhere near and safe, let us get creative for our kids.

What do you think we should do next so the kids will have another spectacular Sunday? And how did you spend your Sunday with your family? Comment your thoughts and let's talk!

I got so tired yesterday and then we lost the internet for almost a day
I thought I won't be able to publish today.
Thank God it was restored 😅

And before I end this article, let me share this quote by Maya Angelo, " This is a wonderful day I have never seen this one before.”

To my visitors and co-authors, please do know that your time and effort in checking my write-ups are appreciated.

To my sponsors old and new: you are the reasons why I'm still here. I am forever grateful.

Take care, my friends. Enjoy the rest of the day or evening wherever you may be!

From Ngotngot❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

**Lead image from Unsplash

**The Family pic and the rest of the content is mine

7
$ 2.82
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Lyn2x
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

It's great that you were able to bond together outside. Being cooped up in a long time is not fun. That's why I'm thankful that I can go out for a walk or jog but staying away from people still. I hope you get to go out again soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I was glad the kids got out :) Siguro if fully vaccinated na kami pati yung 7 year old pupunta kami sa Laguna hayy pero matagal tagal pa :) Yeah, you are lucky po kainggit hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a joy that you were able to enjoy a different Sunday, achieving family unity has not been easy after the pandemic. Have a great week.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it wasn't easy for the family especially the kids to adjust to the new normal because of the pandemic. We had to do something for them because it's no longer healthy to stay inside the house for too long :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya niyong panoorin hehe..yung pinsan naming maliliit binilhan sila ng DIY na swimmingpool since hindi na sila makalabas doon nalang sa terrace mag happy happy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that you and your kids were able to go out and enjoy your Sunday. We do need to get out to smell the outside air and to play as well. It would be awesome if there are workshops where kids learn how to work things or crafts with their own hands :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, happy na kami nakalabas sila kahit saglit. I wish there are workshops but even if there is one, the oldies won't allow it. There was DIY.org online last time but I didn't have the money before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good nga sis, makalabas man lang kahit saglit para naman makalaro sa labas. Hirap din talaga mag stay lagi sa loob lang ng bahay, which is of course, a lot safer lalo ngayong panahon. Ahh, di bale sis, matuto din sila ng crafts paglaki nila hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman at nakalaro ang mga kids. Yung anak ko sis sabi nya namimiss nya na ang amoy ng grocery, kasama ko kasi sila. Dito naman samin bawal lumabas ang bata, may mga positive kasi, kya para di dumami, stay na lang sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, minsanan lang talaga. Buti na lang sa street namin sis walang nagkacovid kundi nakoo lagot na. MIss na din ng eldest ko yung mall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, naalala ko dati ung post ni Mayor Oca na may mga barangay na under granular lockdown, kakapraning talaga un. Yaan mo pag pede na meet tayo kasama nga bebe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis nakakaloka pag may granular lockdown. Soon, hopefully :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cge sis, hopefully next year pede na no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, next year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago