Starting all over again- you deserve a second chance!

20 50
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Break-ups

You are alone again. You wake up with the other half of the bed empty. You eat alone, wash the dishes alone, shower alone.

You feel that familiar pain in your heart when you open your eyes. You curse the sun for shining or your heart for beating. Sometimes you'd say "I wish I was dead!". It's just too much for you.

But aren't you glad that you're still alive? What was your previous relationship like? Was it perfect or toxic? Either way, do you believe that you should be together forever? Are you really meant to be?

Because in life I learned something: if that person is not for you, then it will never be. But if it is meant for you, any temporary separation will not last long. And you will, in the end, be reunited. That I trust. That I know. The question is, are you willing to wait? Or are you going to move on and let go?

You deserve to start again without that person- should you opt to move on. A fresh and new beginning is a blessing. You got something to hold on to which is your fond memories. But when the time comes that destiny brings you back together with your old flame, go on. Embrace your past, continue where you left off. Follow your heart and your bliss.

Losing or leaving a job and searching for a new one

I experienced losing a job. I was afraid because I didn't know what to do because I have a kid to feed. But I trust that I can make it, I can go through the ordeal. I prayed that I won't struggle too much and I have faith that what happened to me is a blessing in disguise.

It was because I became sickly when I was still working. The loss of my job gave me the chance to recuperate. I had more time to rest, sleep, eat, talk to my friends, get in touch with my family.

And I started job hunting again. I was excited. I searched for the companies that had job openings for the position that I like. I prepared for the interviews. I made it.

My new job is easier than the previous one. The people were friendlier.

Losing or leaving a job isn't all that bad. Separate your emotions and you will be able to see them from a different angle. Perhaps this time you will get your dream job, or the offer will be more competitive, you will get better benefits, etc. It is not the end rather a beginning of a new adventure.

Moving into a new place

When you get so familiar and comfortable with the environment and the people around you, moving into a new place might not be the best idea.

You got to deal with new people, unfamiliar and unfriendly most of the time. You will need to figure out whom to trust and not. You got to find out who will be your new friend. If this person is tidy or you're gonna wash that dishes again. Or if you live alone, if the neighbors are friendly and considerate, or are you going to hear that loud karaoke, fighting, etc. It's not a good experience to start with but- who knows?

Go out, try to meet the neighbor, take a walk outside, there might be a park or a place where you could get fresher air. Maybe it is nearer to the mall, grocery store, hospital, food store, or a police station.

Why you shouldn't be afraid to start again?

  • Because you deserve it, dear, just like everybody else.

  • You are definitely wiser, stronger, more determined to do the right thing.

  • Your experiences made you a better person.

  • Positive change will only happen if you apply a positive attitude.

  • The Universe, God, or the Higher Power got your back- trust and have faith.

My final thoughts

We always hear that change is the only constant thing in this world. We may not be comfortable with it but do we have a choice? Starting all over again is also a part of the process of change- do it for the best, if not, for the better. If you can't do it in one go, then do the baby steps. Do it gradually, do a little bit more every day, and one day you'll realize you've already succeeded without even knowing it.

________________________________________________

Hello, my friends! I missed you. I haven't been on hiatus for such a long time but it feels like forever. Writing has always been one of my passions, not publishing an article is like not drinking water. Though I have read and commented on some articles, it is really different sharing your own experience for the day.

I was busy today, my eldest, Bam moved into our room again because my partner needs a dedicated space for his job searching and stuff. And I am currently having a stomach ache because I ate a lot of sushi yesterday, it must be the yummy mayonnaise. I wish I took a photo so you will see how gloriously many they were.

I am happy to see my girls in one room.

I greatly appreciate your support guys. And if you are new to my page and you liked what you've read- you may click that "Subscribe" button so you will be notified whenever I publish new stories.

Thank you very much!

All images were from Unsplash.com

The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise.

February 22, 2022

©Jasglaybam

The content has been checked by plagiarismdetector

11
$ 0.26
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 6
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Rupture A few years ago I broke up with my former couple, everything was on very bad terms, but it was for the best, it was a really toxic relationship. After a while I found a new couple with whom I have been getting along much better, we don't fight and it's really nice to spend time together. I didn't feel bad breaking up with my old couple, really that relationship wasn't working, so it wasn't for me and I wasn't for him. I am happy with the person who is now by my side sharing the things we both like, working as a team.

I work With the arrival of the pandemic I lost the job I loved so much, which is teaching music lessons. At first it was chaos, I didn't know what to do, I tried to find other ways to earn money or have students, but I failed. So I started to study on my own, I left work aside, luckily my couple supported me, he had not lost his job. I started to make desserts, drawings, cement pots and start selling them, I didn't get many sales but I could earn some money, and then I met read.cash which has become my job, I know that many times I have left it because I have been busy in other things, but I think it is the best job I have ever had haha

Moving Moving to a new place is always a bit uncomfortable, in my opinion, but little by little we adapt to the new place. As you say, there are many strangers and these people are sometimes unfriendly, but well, that's life. I usually move a lot because I live rented and sometimes I can't pay the increase in monthly payments, so I have to move to a cheaper place. The new place where I live is quieter than the previous one, at the beginning it was really annoying because there were neighbors that came by from Friday to Sunday with loud music and that really bothered us because my couple is a music producer and the noise does not allow him to record his music, but the good thing is that the neighbors who played music moved out, so the place has remained with a lot of peace haha. I hope I can stay in this place much longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in giving second chances and ... BE the change you wan't to be. Things happen for a reason and you Glessa are simply a superstar!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This needs a lot of confidence and determination and not as easy as it looks but once done, it feels very liberating

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so true, my dear sis. It's also very fulfilling :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything happens for a reason, so if God closes one door ,for sure He will give you more doors to open. Every start will always be a great chances for success, it's a change we should not afraid of, because God will always give us more than of what we deserve. God bless you ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen to that, Teacher Jen. I do hope I deserve more. I will just let God decide on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is how life is a constant change, it has also happened to me several times that I have changed jobs, the important thing is that you must always be the best at what you do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Spot on, my friend. It doesn't matter what job it is, as long as it is decent :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Starting all over again sounds hard and not easy, but it gives us a renewed spirit and we get to see new opportunities too. It's not bad to welcome new challenges and get through them :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

With a more determined spirit, I welcome the new challenges sis :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome sis! Let's do it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, let's do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've missed you. 😊 It is always the right time for a new beginning, and everything that ends is over for some reason and should remain in the past. It is sometimes difficult to accept a change that is stressful, but we must move forward and see it as a new opportunity for something better to happen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I missed you too, my dear Jelena. Yes, let's move forward for a better tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey cousin. Good to see you back here. I hope you will bloom again. We all deserve a second chance. But only if we are worthy. Just don't let the snakes have a second chance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes cousin, only if we are worthy. I will try my best just to do things as per normal :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't really matter what happened in the past or the aspect of one's life, but we all do deserve another chance to try again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally agree with you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear let me tell that every ending is a new beginning .. so when we always find a closed door that won't open we just should try another road and another door .. you might have key but you need to find the right door for it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello dear Doctor. I will, perhaps, have that key duplicated so I could go in :) Just kidding. Thank you for the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago