Some Valentines' or singlehood quotes, etc!

15 40
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Today is the last day of the month of January 2022.

How are you coping up, my dear read friends? I heard that it's cold in some parts of the country today, ours was hot. Anyways, we will be on alert level 2 starting February, I guess that's a good sign because the cases are going down and my babies can officially go outside for a walk just like before. I do miss it. Aren't you getting crazy looking at all the corners and walls of your house?

I am supposed to write a fiction today but I guess that will wait. This will be just a random topic about Heart's Day. I think I sound bitter because I kept on talking about it lol.

Just wanna share some funny Tagalog quotes/"hugot" about Valentine's Day or being single in general. Filipinos are really good when it comes to craziness, yeah? Here they are:

Ihi na lang ang nagpapakilig saken

-In English, it means love doesn't make someone giddy anymore, urinating does. Have you observed it when nature calls and you really had to go to pee and when the hot, yellow liquid comes it, isn't like the best feeling in the world? Those who don't have partners can relate to this.

Kulangot na lang ang malagkit

-A romantic relationship should make you feel wanted, loved, and valued. The person should be sweet. Since a partner gets cold over time or you both get too comfortable with each other, the sweetness or "stickiness" has already faded in the relationship. One could only complain that his booger is stickier than his partner, otherwise, he should find a new lover.

Butiki na lang ang kumakapit

-Loving should be holding on to your promises. But nowadays, due to cheating and all that stuff, nothing is worth holding onto anymore, as per the brokenhearted folks. The lizards are good at grasping and holding on tightly so as not to fall- this is how a person bitterly describes loyalty after losing someone because of trust issues or being single for a long time.

Kape na lang ang nagpapainit

-Of course, there should be "moments" in the relationship like kissing, hugging, cuddling, etc. Those sweet gestures do make us "hot" and want to do more. But for those single people, the only thing that makes their bodies warm is coffee. Nothing is wrong with drinking coffee though. I love coffee, don't you?

There are more quotes about being single or not having someone on Valentine's Day but that's enough for tonight, feel free to add more in the comments section though, my friends.

And know what, this month is a nerve-wracking month! I now have 132 subscribers, how cool is that! And from 8, I now have 13 sponsors. I am so happy and thankful for the trust, support, and friendship that you're all giving me. And I wish to do the same to the community as well. I feel loved :D Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I am so happy too that my baby discovered that she likes carrots, she ate a handful of them. I was getting crazy because she doesn't want to eat anything except Milo- a chocolate powder, and rice. It's not healthy but it's her comfort food. I've been thinking of praying to the gods and angels about this situation. You'll definitely laugh at me, wait until you become a parent.

I hope I made you laugh in some way my dear, if not, I will try harder next time.

Please keep safe,

Glessa

All images were from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise
January 31, 2022

10
$ 2.74
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 6
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

It really is very pleasant especially if you come in a hurry and find the bathroom occupied... haha... then you feel that hot liquid flowing in your pants.... ahhh what a relief that it was at home and not in the street.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah the white color liquid is soothing when you are striving to go to washroom and their is already a person who is inside and you are waiting. No experience is more joyful than releasing the pressure 🤣🤣🤣.

And your next paragraph about love,, i want to share some realities about Pakistani people here people are conservative mostly girls, love is just a word these days, its a word to come closer to the person,, people mostly here are doing arrange marriages. They don't believe in love. Boys who do arrange marriages are mostly proved responsible for their family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you laughed my friend. I know about arranged marriages because it happened to my Muslim schoolmates as well. I guess they do work if that's the case :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha Gelssa I love the one about peeing 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe glad it made you laugh sir Ed :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe oo it did Glessa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad I really did po sir Ed :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, you make me chuckle sis! And congratulations on your achievements! Really awesome, I must say

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, it wouldn't happen without your support :) Glad I made you chuckle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really single quote for luci. Yes luci this is for you. However, after reading it, I laughed a lot and my mind became better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I am glad I made you laugh my dear. Yeah this can be for dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those single quotes for me? I agreed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no, what happened my dear cousin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so funny sis, sge ra naa ra lage tay ka date aniii hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha bisan wala okay ra sis joke..

$ 0.00
2 years ago