My worst habits, what do I do first thing in the morning..I am not a morning person!

33 45
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

"Some things need to be broken for other things to fall into the right place". I am not sure if this quote is comprehensible but it just popped out from my head at this very second.

Hello, my dear read friends. It's almost Valentine's Day and I think there's an anti-cupid entity who stole cupid's arrow so I won't be able to celebrate it. Lol.

Sigh, my partner and I had a fight because of what happened last Saturday. And I did ask for a break because I thought he no longer sees me as the woman he used to love and respect. What happened was, my tummy got so painful, I've tried to keep it myself so I could put my baby to sleep. But I couldn't contain the pain anymore so I went to him to ask for help. He first refused and asked for a couple of minutes because he was assisting my eldest in her lessons. It was an emergency and I had to beg him to get the baby, and I couldn't forget the look on his face. For me, it was below the belt already. It was like I had to beg for my life. Should I have just let go and see what happens when the bomb explodes?

I don't wanna talk about it further. I am glad it happened though because we were able to pour my hearts out, those thoughts that have been nagging us all this time have been released. We shall see what happens next.

Anyways, this is just gonna be random stuff for today/tonight. I wanted to make a poem, perhaps next time when the inspiration visits.

Here are some random questions for today:

If you knew you only had 24 hours left to live, what would you do?

If I have 24 hours to live, I will spend it with my daughters. First, I will write them love letters that they can read over and over again telling them that I love them and my love will guide them in their lives. Then, I will watch movies with them, walk with them, eat with them. I will tell them stories about my childhood-all the fun and lessons. I will then message my sisters and close friends to be there for them as second parents. And thank everyone, especially my partner for all the wonderful memories we shared.

Do you like to cook?

I like cooking, in fact, my papa inspired me to cook. I do wish I have my own kitchen so I could experiment every day. I know I have the potential, I just need to harness it.


Do you prefer to travel or stay close to home?

Know what, I experienced traveling every day when I was with my grandma and it was too tiring. I still prefer to travel because of the sceneries I get to see and the people that I meet and their interesting stories. They are treasures.


What is your favorite day of the week?

My favorite day of the week is Friday, Friday night. It's like the week has ended and it has to be celebrated with a beer with friends or just by watching movies alone with my popcorn and chips.


Where did you go on your last vacation?

I was with my partner's family in 2018. First, we went to Batangas, we stayed at Eagle's Point resort. We went on island hopping. Then, we went to La Union. I didn't get the chance to surf and we went to Baguio, unexpectedly. They got the best strawberry ice cream. And we had a quick stopover to Manaoag.


If you could give one piece of advice to the whole world, what would it be?

Plant more trees! Come on, we are already experiencing climate change and all we do is deny that the world is melting. We got to do our part in saving this planet, or else, we will all live on the moon.


Are you a morning or a night person?

I am a night person because I wasn't taught how to appreciate waking up in the morning when I was a kid. I was forced to wake up so early. They should've told me that God blesses those who wake up early and I would have been happy to do so. No offense. I needed positive scripting!


What’s one of your worst habits?

Always saying yes. Worst, right? Saying no is healthy, especially when the request is crossing the boundaries of your privacy or belief.


As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to become a Scientist, specifically an Astronomer but it changed to wanting to become a Botanist so I could study the plants.


What is one thing you would change about your home?

I want our own bathroom so we could enjoy taking a bath. Plus, I want to keep it clean.


What is the first thing you do in the morning?

The first thing I do in the morning is pray. We all should be thankful for another day, for a new beginning to make things better.

There it is, random things about me that say a lot about me. I am not a religious person but I do pray. How about you, what's your worst habit? Did you try to stop it?

I, Glessa, would like to thank everyone- from my sponsors to my subscribers, commenters, and upvoters for their kindness, support, and love.

Stay cool!

The images were from Unsplash.com
The random questions were taken from https://www.conversationstarters.com/generator.php
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise.
January 26, 2022


13
$ 3.47
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Rhoma
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I liked your answers, I hope your love situation improves, enjoy a great Valentine's Day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With your answer in 24 hrs to live, I suddenly remembered the anime I watched. She's dying then she wrote letters for her daughter for the future. It came by mail every birthday of her and that's so tragic but touching story. I can feel how much you love your daughters. Hope you have more fun and lovely moments with them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I try my best to be a better mom to them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you'll be happier as a wife too 🥺💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't be a wife anytime sooner :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥺🤍hope at least you'll feel happier, enough, and worthy. Im glad your daughters are there for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will sis, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I get 24hours to live I will go and sit beneath a tree alone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is a good way of spending the remaining hours :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww big hugs Glessa, you really do have a lot of ups and downs with your partner, too many downs I would say, but ignore me and do what makes you happy! You have potential in lots of things Glessa, not just cooking! Plant more trees .... Yes, I love you for that, YOu are so kind and generous and thoughtful, I loved reading this!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad you liked this po sir Ed. Sigh, I went through a lot in life, like going through hell and back. He hasn't experienced it yet that's why he cannot relate most of the time lol. I want really to help in making this world a better place by planting more trees :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this question. what if we only live 24 hours? maybe this question will take a fairly long description of the story because everything will pour out from everyone's heart.. a good thing might be done to leave something valuable. I can even take the concept for this question as a principle, because if we do it then almost every day our thoughts will always be positive and do good deeds for everyone. So make your day like you know that your life is only 24 hours. good friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will, my friend. Thank you for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have worst habit and for me, my worst habit is waking up late. That's the things that I fight for

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used to wake up late when I was studying but I changed when I started working :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you poured things out so now your glass is half-full :) I love those questions and it is nice getting to know you more through them. I am a morning person too and not very religious as well but I do talk to the Heavens in thanksgiving. Worst habit is procrastination and still fighting hard to beat it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Ah yeah, procastination is hard to beat talaga, but you can do it. Just one step at a time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, labanan lang talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It maybe hard, but I am proud that despite all of the things you went through, you stay tough as you are. Anyways, I love cooking. I also wish to have my own kitchen and of course, tried out every dishes that I love to make. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I am trying my best to be tough. What is your favorite dish po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Menudo😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sarap nyan sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. Yan nga laging request ko kay mama lalo kung may special occasions...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang harsh mnsan Ng mga partners natin sis kaya relate ako dyan. Nkakadisappoint diba? Dyan tlaga lalabas ang lahat ng ugali pg nagsama na kayo sa isang bubong. Fight fight lng sis kaya mo yan, good morning sayo dyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nagsorry naman sya sis pero minsan talaga napaka-apathetic nya at nagmura pa sya. Salamat sis, yeah fighting parin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nmn at marunong mgsori ksi ang iba di nila kya mgsori. Relate ako dyan sa pamura kya di ko na lng iniinda sis ksi papangit ako Lalo hahaha.welcome sis kya fight lng tlga .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fight lang, tatatagan ko na lang loob ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I love to cook. And this is my income in real life, though not much, but still. Often I say "no", I even have an article on why. In this I agree with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a great cook, my dear friend. And yeah, an income is an income. I grew up with the wrong mindset because of some family members on which I am trying to correct now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My worst habit was I trusted people easily. That cost me a lot in the end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you, my dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago