My typical day as a mom

22 18
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
September 18, 2021

Hello read friends. I'm glad to find out that it's not only me who's having issues with noise but it's no fun.

Anyways, I was supposed to walk in the vaccination site today but the baby has been grumpy last night. I had to postpone it because I didn't have enough sleep.

I know there are moms here on read like me and I share the sentiment with you, mars, the difficulties of taking care of our dear babies.

I am a mom of 2. The eldest is 7 and the youngest is 1.

And since I've stayed at home, every day has become an ordinary, boring day for me. Not that I am not happy having kids, you know, I can no longer do the things I loved to do due to time restraints. Plus, the pandemic happened. Yes, I feel stuck.

We usually wake up between 8:00-9:00 AM, the baby would either go to her doodie for some Blue's Clues or play with her toys right away. Her latest discovery right now is the mirror. She'd go to the mirror right after waking up, smile, and started playing.

Saoirse

GGSS baby? (Gandang ganda sa sarili, baby?) (Just kidding. She doesn't know what Narcissism is.)

Then we'll go downstairs for her breakfast. She's a difficult eater, especially when she's teething. I have like 2-4 different types of foods and I'll stick to what she likes most. I hate it when she goes to sleep hungry because she'll breastfeed the whole night. So she takes snacks an hour or 2 before she sleeps.

Then she'll play a little bit before we she takes a bath. It's usually silent time, or just "we" time for the 2 of us after bathing. She'd either just breastfeed and sleep or breastfeed and play.

Forgive me for the mess. We sleep on the floor. We had to remove the bed because she might fall. Her playmate, that toy dog, is Violet. She sings and plays with her. Then Saoirse plays with her blocks and the piano. I am glad that my partner's eldest brother is single because he's the "Tito of Manila". He spoils the kids by buying them toys. The only toy I've bought for her recently was just the puzzles and she doesn't know how to play it yet.

When the kid is asleep, I can either watch movies in Netflix or write an article here in read. If I carry her while sleeping, all I can do is just comment on some write-ups single handedly. It's tiring to carry 7-8 kilos of sleeping baby.

We'll have snacks when she wakes up, watch some Youtube and TV. She'll then play for a few hours. Just like right now, I am free so I am writing. But I gotta to this fast because I had to take a bath.

I can no longer remember the last time I combed my hair. And when I had scrubbed my body. Because when I bathe, I had to clean the bathroom as well. Yup, I don't wanna bathe in a dirty bathroom. I pick the hairs and scrub the floor first. Sometimes I forget to brush my teeth.

I also have body pains every day. I guess it's because of the CS. Sometimes I wish I have one pain-free day. And that I can just sleep for a straight 8 hours without worrying for my babies. I want ME time!

So yeah, I think the moms here can totally relate on my situation: lack of sleep, tiredness, less self-care. I know we have to "love ourselves first". It's just that we need to sacrifice from time to time. I can do this. We can do this.

The self-pity, boredom, crying, sadness are common. I do think I have postpartum depression or deep sadness. Kayo mga mare?

One thing that I have changed in the house is sharing. Whenever we can, we buy "chichirya" and share it to everyone. The people in the house used to buy for themselves lang but it has changed. Of course, we would understand if they only have limited budget. But I'm happy that sharing has become a norm in the family. Yey!

I am sorry for this boring article. I got to go now. Have a great weekend guys!

To my sponsors, thank you guys. You rock!

To my friends and visitors, please visit my sponsor's pages. They are all lovely people.

All images and content are mine.

P.S. I wanna become a member of Club Broke BCH. How do I become one?

5
$ 1.19
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Mas safe nga naman pag sa floor lang. Mas maluwang pa ang hihigaan pag ganun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same na same tayo ng set-up ng kwarto sister. Wala din kaming katre. Nakalatag lang sa sahig yung foam kasi nga baka mahulog si bunsoy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap matulog sa sahig sis no hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth sis...sa araw eh tinatayo lang namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa amin sis hindi kasi playground sya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...ganyan din sa amin sis..pag maglalaro sila, binababa nila..kaya minsan pagpasok ko ng kwarto para matutulog na? it's a prank!...puro kalat ang sasalubong :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally relate to it sis but that was a few years ago, 9 years old na yung youngest ko ngsyon, pero magkasunod kasi sila ng panganay ko kaya ngarag is real during all those years. At least ngayon nauutusan na maglinis kahit magkalat sila😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis, ngarag kung ngarag talaga haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis, good morning by the way, mahirap maging nanay sa totoo lang pero masaya:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning, oo lalo na pag may mga milestones yung baby nakakatuwa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really exhausting being a mom, especially during these times when everything is to be done at home. Stay strong sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, sis, I am trying! The baby is getting older each day, I'm gonna have more relax time soon I hope

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The life of a mom is a "happy mess". I believe you will not exchange it for anything though :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, tama sis "happy mess". Buti na lang malaki na yung isa kundi mas stressful hehe. I won't exchange it for anything, yes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I think your day is quite colorful at times especially when your lil girl talks :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay super saya sis :) Kaya lang she got an "attitude" last night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, naglambing ba hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangaaway samen lahat sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, cute ang bata na nang-aaway :D :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinagsabihan sya ng doodie nya sumasagot hehe cute cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, very cute for sure :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Bibo tong baby na to paglaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago