My top 8 personal romantic date ideas and gestures.

31 50
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Hello, my dear read friends! I can't help my excitement on the 14th because it is not only Valentine's Day but my daughter's 1.8 years on this Earth. And since BCH is on an upward trend which I prayed will stay like that for long, I am planning to buy her sneakers and socks. I already added them to my cart, just waiting for the perfect timing to check them out :D

And since I am a romantic person, die-hard indeed, I will share my top personal romantic ideas and gestures with you. I am a practical person, splitting the bill is okay with me. But I did experience an ex who pretended to pay for our food because we were with our team and then asked me for my share when we were alone lol. Minus "pogi" points.

You wanna impress me? Here are what I find romantic:

Holding hands while walking

I love to hold hands, it's not that I am too clingy. I just love feeling the person right next to me. It's like when I hold hands with the person I love, I feel secure and protected. It doesn't matter where we are.

Date in a cafe

I do enjoy talking and getting to know someone over a cup of coffee. I don't like an overcrowded cafe like Starbucks though. I want a relaxed environment where the two of you can just sit down without thinking of distractions. I remember the cafe we passed by when we were horse riding in Baguio. It was beside a cliff. It looked elegant and peaceful. I'd love to visit it one day.

Dinner date

I like trying different kinds of food except for the exotic ones and having a dinner date is a plus to me. If you are good with what's new around the city and you invite me to check if the food is worth the visit, then I'll like you. Just tell me if you can't pay the bill, I'd be happy to split. My last dinner date was in a restaurant on Ayala Avenue, it was on New Year's Eve. I tasted the most delicious mushroom pizza in my life. I was surprised that it was more delicious when it got cold.

Staycation on a beach or a mountain resort

Do you like going to the beach and watching the sunset? It would be great if we could walk on the seashore while holding hands and look at the horizon together. Nothing beats a good talk on a beach while staring at the starry sky. Or perhaps in a mountain resort, or somewhere high like Tagaytay or Baguio. As long as it's a stress-free date outside the Metro, I am good with it.

Receiving flowers

Now, what are my favorite flowers? The top 1 is Hibiscus, then rose, then carnation. I love receiving flowers in general because I love planting and gardening. I believe that a man who also likes flowers is more romantic than those who don't appreciate them.

Receiving chocolates

Did your date refuse your chocolates? Give them to me instead! I love chocolates, especially dark ones. I don't have anything in particular. I even had Lala, local chocolate from Batangas, if I am right.

Walking or dancing in the rain

It is one of the most romantic moments a couple can do. I love the rain, its serenity, its pureness, the calmness it brings. Wouldn't it be romantic if you dance with your special someone with the raindrops as your background? While you're hugging to the rhythm of the rain, staring at each other, listening to each other's heartbeats.

Receiving love letters

I only had one love letter way back in high school. The rest of the declaration of love to me was through SMS or email lol. Reading a love letter really flatters a woman. The effort, the emotions a man puts into his letter is more special than an SMS or email. It is something that a woman can keep forever and can share with her grandchildren. A treasure that she can be proud of. I'd like to receive more love letters lol. If that is still possible.

After my hot confessions my friends, I am now sharing with you my romantic side. I only put the top 8 because I believe that the number 8 is a lucky number lol.

How about you? How romantic are you? What are your romantic date ideas and gestures? Share them below and let's get giddy together.

To everyone: THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND ADVANCE HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!

Love,

Glessa

P.S. I wanna steal Cupid's arrow. Who's up for an adventure with me?

And yep, let us keep our fingers crossed that our dear BCH will go to the moon!

The images were from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise
February 8, 2022

12
$ 2.19
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Rhoma
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I like the dancing on the rain. It feels romantic like in the movie The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. hehe! I am a fan of the author.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sis! ano na... parang isunulat mo lahat ng gusto ko hahahahaeverything! lol pero syempre madami pa din na waal dyan hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sis wala young sticky notes kasi di ko pa naexperience lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sweet din nung sticky notes hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg we are so similar! 😊I love all this, holding hands, rain, chocolates, beach, sunset, dinner date... Everything you mentioned. I am not very romantic but I love all of this, especially rain and chocolates. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heheh I am glad to know my dear :) Perhaps we are really soul twins :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello there 😁❤️ .. loved it and I think I'll use it with our dear luci one day 🤭❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey doc! I am so glad that you are here! Let me know how it all went okay :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I will 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, Glaiza. Especially in those simple things like holding hands, a coffee date, and a letter. Reading a letter will never be the same as an email. Someone's feelings written on paper have no comparison to an email or a text message. ♡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reading a love letter is like being giddy to the highest level my dear Eliana :D Those little sweet gestures make the biggest impact in our hearts :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wanna share my thoughts about this, kung sakin mangyayari Yan? Gustu ko sana I prank sya Sa resto hahaha kakain kami sa mamahalin at Ang mangyayari kunware Wala akong pambayad at and worst duon is huli Kona nasabi then sa pinakamahaba pang resto HAHAHA tapos at Nung pumunta nayung waiter samen at biglang nalaman Ng waiter na Wala akong pambayad sa kinain namen then sasabihin Ng waiter ay "it's ok ma'am and sir it's all free for both of you just choose to be happy always" woah something like that mga bend HAHAHS

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha that would be a nice prank my dear :D Magpapaprank din ako sa resto na yan kung nagkataon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, natawa ako sa ex mo na patago maningil, lol!

I love all of the above sis, hehe. Yung d ko pa naexperience is Dancing in the Rain :) We walked and run on the rain, but dancing, hindi pa, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe kind of awkward yung dance sis pero romantic din sya :) Ay nakuu nahahighblood parin ako pagnaalala ko yung eksenang yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bakit naman sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi sis most of the time nagpapalibre sya sa aken, then nangungutang, just to find out na he was already a family man with 2 kids. I was too stupid to see the red flags :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it pag niyaya ko ng date tapos may plano na siya. I dont like it pag yayayain ako tapos para kaming timang nag iisip ng gagawin kakainis hahahahhahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha minsan exciting din yung magiisip kayo ng gagawin..Pero mas romantic if may surprise yung guy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well trueee. At bakit ko pa ba kasi iniisip to single naman ako HAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah iba ang advance magisip sis lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm impressed. Want all those. But specially walking in rain while holding hands. Love letters is totally different. Because this is the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nothing beats the classic love letters, my dear cousin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually prefer serenity in dating so the top choices are beach and mountain resorts. This is very interesting because the moment will not be disturbed. haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha and you got some insects with you in the mountain joke.. I loved my dating experience in Tagaytay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before i try to impress you you mentioned you have a daughter, all my hopes to propose a beautiful lady are already gone. Feeling sad 😔. Hahahhaha.. Sorry i was just kidding.. May you have a very beautiful future all along with your pretty little daughter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah sorry my dear friend :) Thank you for the well-wishes. May you have a green future with BCH :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung staycation syempre, nakakastress kaya sa city 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba sis. Mga staycation na isang buwan lols siguro paguwi mo sa city young and fresh ka tingnan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whether it was perfect or not, it is an unforgettable moment that will remain in the souls of young people for a long time! So don't try to seem better, but be yourself. The main thing is to be comfortable together...❤ ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are so right my friend. You do have a lot of wisdom and I thank you for sharing them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago