My most favorite romantic or love songs!

12 26
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Hello, my dear read friends! I thought we are an exemption to the rule but the flu got us. It started with my dad-in-law, now, my partner, my brother-in-law, and my niece. This too, shall pass, though.

This write-up is not actually about flu and sickness but about songs, specifically, romantic songs. I love music and I like romantic songs. Do you? I hope you do!

Romantic songs remind us of our loved ones, our promise to be together, our great memories, our heartaches, and our pains. It's nice to love and be loved, agree or agree?

There are timeless classics that I love, some current ones, and some that belong to my generation. Music does keep our spirit alive, makes our hearts beat faster.

Prepare the list of your most favorite romantic songs because here are mine:

  • Unchained Melody by Andy Williams

I didn't like this before but when I intensively listened to the music, it really is beautiful. I remember my uncle signings this in a videoke during my childhood days, I thought it was boring but when I fell in love, I appreciated this piece. It goes to the bones.

You can listen to one of its latest revivals here by the Righteous Brothers:

  • Moon River by Andy Williams

I just like how Andy Williams sang this one. His voice was very soulful. He could put me into a peaceful sleep. I think it talks about two lovers who were going in two different directions in life to fulfill each other's dreams and the other lover is willing to wait.

  • The Gift by Jim Brickman

There are different ways to express an emotion or feeling to a romantic partner, but above all else, the most special gift one can give is his or her heart. No matter what you do, if your actions don't have love, they're nothing.

  • This I Promise You by NSync

Who doesn't love NSync? I do love them, especially their song, "This I Promise You". It is a spot one for someone who is about to declare his love. I also love their Spanish version of the song. Latin Music for me is one of the most romantic in the world.

Check the English song here:

  • I Love You

Yes, the one by Celine Dion. How does your heart beat when you are in love? How does your lover's touch feel? It's like the time does not end when you're with him or her, right? You just wanna be together, to laugh, to go somewhere special. Everything stops when you are with the one you love.

  • "Runaway" by The Corrs

When you're in love, nothing matters but only the two of you. And if something is against that relationship, it feels like you are strong and willing to face anything just to fight for your love. If it's too much, you are willing to run away with that someone. As long as you're together, nothing else matters.

  • "Til They Take My Heart Away" by Clair Marlo

I don't know but this one's my favorite. It might be because I used to be so crazy in love that I didn't believe what the other people said about him. For me, he was perfect the way he was and I thought that I could love him forever- that my feelings won't change until they take my heart away.

I am feeling different kinds of emotions right now while typing this, maybe because I have recalled my past relationships because of the songs. I never regretted most of them, and I am thankful for the wonderful memories and experiences because they are a special part of me. They made me a better person and a partner.

What are your favorite romantic or love songs, my friend? And why did they become your favorite?

And they, I am very sorry if I couldn't catch up with all the notifications. We currently have sick people in the house. I will try when everyone's better and I wish we won't have our turn.

To my sponsors, subscribers, upvoters, commenters: THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Please take care,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com
The videos of the songs were from Youtube.com
The rest of the content is mine
January 7, 2021

12
$ 3.19
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

The song runaway is my favorite 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My choice is different cousin. Shall I publish that too?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, feel free my dear cousin. Cannot wait!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I don't have a definite favorite song, unlike movies and books. If I like a song, or even a tune, I listen to it. In general there is a favorite song, it is very small and I remember it when I put my baby to bed to sleep - yes, it's my mother's lullaby♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww that would be the sweetest song my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really a fan of love songs, as I do not appreciate the emotions attached to those lyrics. I've been pushing away my emotions for too long.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Emotions make us feel human and alive, my dear bro. And I hope you will bravely face them one by one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great 😍, don't I feel anything when playing Love songs but I love hearing it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is okay, perhaps when you meet the love of your life you will have one. Except if you already have a romantic partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

weeee gusto ko din lahat yan sis.. lalo na yung runaway hihihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, ang ganda pakinggan ng pagviolin nila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago