My favorite child and teenagehood cartoon series!

30 35
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Hello, my dear read friends. It is the second page of 365 pages of the book called life. How is it going?

Well, it is just an ordinary day for us but I am still thankful. We had a long walk this afternoon and on our way home, we passed by a church and saw cartoon character balloons. So we bought Peppa Pig, Chase of Paw Patrol, and a Peppa Pig helicopter.

And I cannot help but recall my favorite cartoon series. Hmm Captain Planet, anyone? I do feel old, lol. I still could remember the line, "Earth, Water, Fire, Heart", and then Captain Planet appears. I like the series because it taught us about the Earth and how to take care of it. I wish there will be Captain Planet 2022.

Do you have favorite cartoon movies when you were young? Can you still feel the nostalgia whenever you hear the titles or see them on Youtube? I do and they always bring me back to my wonderful childhood memories.

Let me share them with you:

  • Captain Planet
    I love this series because it gave me an awareness about the Earth, the dangers it is facing, and how to nurture it. I am glad that its characters are teenagers, it gave us a message that our next generation should be taught about the responsibility of protecting our planet as a whole.

  • Power Rangers
    We didn't have a lot of channels so I had no choice but to watch until it became my favorite. I wanted to be the pink ranger because the character was good with gymnastics. I like it when the Power Rangers help each other to defeat their enemies and the friendship they had was amazing.

  • Ghost Fighter
    I love each character because they were all unique and special. You'd truly understand why someone behaves in a certain way, the pain they went through, and their undying spirit to fight for what they believe in. My favorite character was Dennis. I never liked Alfred before but when I finished the whole series, I appreciated him.

  • Julio and Julia
    This was about the twins who were foretold to bring down a tyrant. The empress was threatened so she ordered to remove the twins from the face of the Earth. The twins came from different families, had special powers, and went through ordeals together. I wasn't able to finish the series because I was only watching from my aunt's TV. I think I will search for it in Youtube and see how it ended.

  • Princess Sarah
    This is a story about a rich kid who lost her father and became a slave. She still remained kind and generous despite the harsh treatment she received from her former teacher and friends. She did meet people who helped her like her best friend, Becky. Her father's friend didn't give up looking for her so he could look after her. She did leave happily ever after.

I wish I could add more but these are the cartoon series that caught my heart. How about you my friend? Share your favorite cartoon series and let's see if we belong to the same generation lol.

And I checked my profile, I now have 115 subscribers: thank you very much! I just also want to say that I am still accepting sponsorships, if you may. It would be my honor.

To my sponsors, thank you, I appreciate the friendship and your support. I will not be here without you guys. You make my stay here more worthwhile. To my commenters and upvoters, I value your support as well. You guys also make me happy.

I wish everyone a good day.

Love,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise.
0102022 (Jan 2)


13
$ 8.10
$ 7.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Power ranger, SpongeBob at Dragon Ball Z are my childhood favorites.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cool, I liked Power Rangers too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ghost fighter po napanood ko po sya pero konti lang po hindi po buong series. Yung iba po hindi po familiar sakin pero yung Princess Sarah po ay palagi kong nadidinig pero never ko pa pong napanood. Hahahha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha okay :) Iba na kasi ang uso sa inyo ngayon sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo eh puro mga kdrama na po hahha. At konti na lang po talaga ang mga cartoons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe mga army na uso ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go, Power Rangers, sis hehe and Dragon Ball Z :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahah oo nga sis Dragon Ball pero di ko sya naappreciate dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cartoon "Well, wait a minute!" is very famous and I liked it back in Soviet times. The main characters of this cartoon are the cheeky gray wolf and the right brisk hare. Series to series the wolf is trying to catch up with the hare, but because the hare is very smart and quick, the gray does not manage to do it. And at the end of the series, the desperate wolf utters the phrase: "Well, Hare, wait!" This cartoon is more than 30 years old. Of course, "Chip and Dale" "Scrooge McDuck and the Three Ducklings" - Disney's Walt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I haven't watched it or are made aware of these until now, my friend. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember all that lol! They are very familiar to me as those were the ones we get to watch too. Black and white pa TV namin nun :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhaha opo uso pa black and white noon. Thank you very much for your sponsorship renewal, I saw the notif :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is good sis, thank you :) Tom and Jerry is my all-time fave :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah talaga sis :D Glad to know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year Glessa and Tom and Jerry a timeless classic :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You had the same favorite with sis CJ :D Happy New Year too sir Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to watch tom and jerry as well as Ben 10 when I was still young

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We didn't have cable before we could watch Tom and Jerry from TV subscription :) Ben 10 is cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, Happy New Year, may it be one of many successes and happiness. The Power Rangers were so famous here, that even the sardines were called that way. You would ask for 2 kg of Power Ranger, haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah that was so funny my dear friend :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good dear all these cartoon series are nice but i have not watched any one from them i have just heard about them when i was kid i like to watch tom and jerry on cartoon network or lonny tunes also in that channel and on indian channel POGO i watched Chota Beem this cartoon series have a beautiful lesson and almost very funny

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think the Chota Beem sounds nice my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i have watched more than 100 episode in my childhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ghost buster sis! tsaka julio and julia at pricess sarah lol ano pa ba? madami pa hahaha naghahalo halo sila lahat sa isip ko ngayon lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha tama sis. Oo nga pala Ghost Buster kaya lang di ko masyado nasundan, nakikinoud lang talaga ako sa kapitbahay or sa Auntie ko hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Power Rangers and Princess Sarah is also my favorite. Tapos yung Dora and SpongeBob din hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe sis no Power Rangers and Princess Sarah gen tayo. Di ko nasubaybayan si Dora.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like these cartoons. And I still watch cartoon series. I like these very much. I get so much fun watching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to watch Ang the last Air bender when I was pregnant :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago