My all-time favorite singers!

31 29
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Hello, my dear read friends. I am here, yeah, been so busy with all the health issues and stuff. I hope you are doing great this weekend.

Be kind to yourself, why don't you just relax and watch your favorite series or treat yourself to a delicious dish? We all deserve a break, yeah? But there is none for the wicked. Mothers like me don't rest and as they say, "Mothers have no right to rest or get tired". Awful. Lol.

Anyways, I was helping my aunt last night to get airplane tickets and I was really shocked seeing how a plane ticket that costs 4000 pesos goes as high as 10,000 in a matter of an hour. And I am glad that I was able to find a way how they can fly together without paying too much. My aunt was willing to pay 16,000 and more than that just for them to fly.

I know plane seats are expensive because of the limited flights offered by the airlines due to the level 3 implementation in most places in the country. And I pray that we will get out of this nightmare soon.

And I don't wanna think about all the problems in the world. Let's just live at this moment. Do one step at a time. Breath in, breath out.

So I am going to talk about my all-time favorite singers instead. This topic relaxes and calms me down. Here are my favorite singers in no particular order:

  • Beyonce

This bootylicious singer, despite the controversies, has one of the most powerful voices in the world, for me. Just forget the names of her daughters. Not an issue for me. I just like how she sings, especially "Halo", and how she dances. She is my soul twin, you know. I am always with her in spirit whenever she grooves.

  • Celine Dion

I love her soulful voice. I feel like I am Rose whenever she sings "My Heart Will Go On". And do you know that she didn't wanna do it? She was just forced by her late husband, Rene to do it. I also love her love story. I know it was a May-December affair, and they thought that her husband took advantage of her. But it wasn't what I saw from how he treated her. He was his queen. He took care of her like she was a fragile diamond. I am not sure though if there is some stuff about them that will taint my impression.

  • Bruno Mars

I like his voice and his songs. My favorites are "24 Karat" and "Versace on the Floor". He has Filipino blood and I am happy that he is successful in the music industry in the USA.

  • Ed Sheeran

Who can't relate to this guy's songs? They are just perfect. I love this humble guy. The last time I knew, he doesn't have any phones and he keeps his feet on the ground. He didn't want fame and fortune to overpower him. I feel that he is a good man.

  • Andrea Bocelli

Although El Divo's voices sound better than him, I love his songs like "Vivo per Lei" and "It's Time to Say Goodbye". I do try hard to pronounce the Italian lyrics of "Vivo per Lei", it just gives me euphoria whenever I sing it. Andrea for me is a humble guy. I like that.

  • Taylor Swift

What, am I a Swiftie? I am not a die-hard fan but I like her humble beginnings. Her country music was a hit. Her songs were relatable and so easy to follow. She may have been linked to a lot of controversies as well but it didn't make her a bad singer. Way to go, Taylor. My favorite song of her is "Crazier".

  • Katy Perry

This woman made me laugh so hard when I watched her in Masterchef Australia. Despite her weird costumes, she got this powerful voice as well. Her songs are also the songs of this millennium. I always like "Fireworks" and "Thinking of You".

  • Lady Gaga

She makes me remember all the good times that I had with my friends. Whenever we go to a gay bar, Lady Gaga's hits were played most of the time. I loved it when they impersonate her. And I do love her personality. She made me gaga over her.

And I apologize, I don't have a favorite Filipino singer but I do like Sarah G, Morisette Amon, and Kz Tandingan.

Who is your favorite singer my friend, and why? Let us catch up! Leave your comments below.

To my sponsors, subscribers, commenters, upvoters: SUPER THANK YOU! And I hope you will enjoy the weekend.

Cheers,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine
January 15, 2021

12
$ 4.91
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Everything mentioned is amazing singers! Taylor Swift is my favorite artist. She is so talented and passionate about writing songs.!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you are feeling better sis :) I like all of them and listened to their songs too :) Brilliant singers they are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, so true :D I am feeling a lot better, thank you. I rest when needed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glessa going gaga over Lady gaga ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I did po sir Ed!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a fan, I like many songs and how the artists sing, but I don't really follow them, I like groups like Mago de Oz, Queen, Mana, Tierra Santa, in short a little bit of Rock.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Rock music is nice :D I just don't like hard rock that much my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lady gaga, avril, hayley williams at ang pinaka sikat sa lahat ay si MANY MORE charot. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahahah sino si Many More..Siya ba ang kumanta sa Many Songs lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha oo! Sikat na sikat sila. Laging nakalagay yan sa mga posters kapag may events eh, madalas sa huli yan nakalagay hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy si ed sheeran maganda boses niya favorite ni mama mga songsniyahehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, nakakatuwa yang si Ed Sheeran.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every singer is good but my favorite singer is NUSRAT FATEH ALI KHAN may be you know him and also Atif Aslam is too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am not very familiar my friend, but I bet they are really good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

please hear the Qwali of nusrat i hope u like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's got nice voice :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis too many too mention, may kpop pa yan ha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha basta may Kpop ay madami talaga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Appreciative lang talaga ako sis, kahit sa mga local artists madami akong gusto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din akong gusto sis pero wala na akong naging paborito kasi di na ako masyado nakikinig ng mga kanta ngayon :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba pa rin kasi yung mga old songs at singers one of the best. Iba na kasi yung generation ngayon iba na ang taste nila. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, yung ibang kanta ngayon parang walang sense or deep hugot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cguro depende rin sa age range, hahaha! Iba nung kapanahunan natin🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Hillsong ( spirit lead me the most). But I don't always listen to music.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I will cry if I listen to more of their songs. I see, why not? I know some music is not good for some religions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is renowned and has huge fan following. I will add Michael Jackson with it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah MJ is a great one :) Thanks, my dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always like to listen to music. I will listen to your song of this singer. How is it I have heard the songs of some singers, but I have not heard any other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am not sure, my friend. Perhaps we didn't have the time to listen to more songs but we do to those we like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago