My 2021 in review!

21 24
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

How are you, my dear read family? I just wanna wish you a Happy New Year again, and to those who are yet to celebrate it, Happy 2022!

I have been so busy the past few days, and my mind seemed to be on holiday because I couldn't write an article lol so I just went online to see what's going on here, commented in a few stories, and upvoted. I also just upvoted articles today, I wish I could comment but I got a baby on my lap. Gotta do things fast!

Nothing happened much in our New Year in the house, I guess we focused more on Christmas but I did make a prosperity bowl though for the New Year. Before we ate, we thanked God for His blessings and prayed for the same this 2022. My mother-in-law then requested us to donate even a little amount to those who have been affected by Odette. We will also be sorting our toys so we can give some of them to the kids. I did not really think that the devastation caused by the typhoon was far wider than Yolanda, but I am glad that the casualties are lower than the previous super typhoon.

Anyways, if you are to review your life, flash it back, how is it gonna be? Is it rated 18+ or for General Patronage? Lol. Mine, I think is rated GP. There was not much violence involved, thank goodness. Here are the most unforgettable events of my life for 2021:

  • Saoirse's 1st birthday.

It was like a breakthrough because she was no longer a little baby where I had to stay at night to feed her. I admit it was really hard for me because I felt like I needed more help. My partner and I seemed like two immature people. The experiences taught me to be more dependent on myself, be more open-minded and patient, and have more perseverance. I also learned the art of tolerance and not giving a damn sometimes.

  • My mother's passing.

The pain of losing a mom is like no other and every day, I ask forgiveness from my mom, I thank her for being my mom and for all her sacrifices and I say I love her. I am not sure if she can still listen to me but I hope she does. As I remembered my mom, I evaluated everything that happened in our lives particularly her influence on my decisions. Her advice was not the best but there are two greatest things she taught me: to always be honest and to tell her where I would go so she won't have to worry about where I am. She did what she thought was best as a mother and I couldn't be more grateful than that. Also, I was able to go home to the province for her wake and burial and I saw my family again. Despite the sad situation, I am happy to be reunited with them even for a few days.

  • Returning here in read and noise.

Yup, I was active in read a year after I gave birth and I didn't give up on noise until I started earning some tips. It was the best decision that I've ever made for the year because the platforms helped me financially and I have met wonderful people that became my friends from around the world. I couldn't be happier, really especially when I won the Christmas challenge by Swanta Ed.

  • I got my second-hand laptop.

I never thought that I could have my own laptop. I am not used to asking for help but when I saw the need to survive, I swallowed my pride and asked my aunt. I am thankful that she supported me and now I am doing the same to her whenever she needs help with Internet stuff. I don't know what would've happened to us if she didn't extend her assistance. I just realized that being strong doesn't mean being independent all the time but knowing when and whom to ask for help.

I am pretty sure much have happened last 2021 but I couldn't think of other situations that taught me lessons other than what I have mentioned. I did have a good, blessed year despite what the pandemic has done to us. And I hope this 2022 will be a whole lot better. I wish we would be able to finally remove our masks and be free to go wherever we want.

My friend, day 1 has started in the 365-page book of our lives. Let us make every day count. We can do this!

I wanna thank my sponsors again for all your love and support. To my 114 wonderful subscribers, I wanna offer you more meaningful and inspiring articles please stay with me.

Again, Happy New Year and lots of love for everyone!

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the NY pic was from newyear2020s.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise.
January 1, 2022

12
$ 3.97
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.06 from @Belozoriana
+ 8
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Happy new year πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, same to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Happy New Year as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a roller coaster Glessa, happy new year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was po Sir Ed. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 was a really glorious year for us all, and hoping 2022 will be much better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I agree my dear brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you got the Devil. Forget that?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did not forget my dear, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At times I prefer a quiet and peaceful NY celebration with just immediate families. I bet you had an awesome time welcoming the NY with your prosperity bowl :)

Your year had been quite good yet painful too. I believe your mom knew you loved her so.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A peaceful NY is nice sis. I want to have more fun with the kids in the next NY though :) I believe mom did know I loved her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I reading your article, there were lots of emotions you've had in the past year. God bless always πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you too sis. Yeah, I was happy and in pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snowflakes fall silently, Π°nd my heart is waiting for a miracle, let it be the best, the kindest the New Year's Eve that we've come to see!β„πŸ’•

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear friend. I forgot your tips about the New Year but I did pray before the year ended so I guess it was okay lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year dear and i am sorry your mother passed away,may God give you patience and help you always and you a lot of good achieve in passing year hope you will also enjoy in future

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Last year was not my year. My loving grandma passed away, and I never got to see her funeral because of the pandemic. I hope this year is the luckiest year for all of us.Β Happy new year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sorry about your grandma sis. My mom died too but I was lucky to see her for the last time. It is still painful though. Better 2022 for us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugging you. I'm with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mother passing it's really A time of sorrow. But that is the rule of the world. In the midst of all this, I want the new year to bring a new horizon in your life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my dear sis. Happy 2022 as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago