Love doesn't cost a thing!

35 48
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Hello, my dear read friends. In just a day, we will be saying goodbye to January and soon will welcome the month of love.

Do you have any plans with your family on where and how to spend the day? Personally, I don't know yet. But I am kind of feeling excited about that day, not because there is a special activity in the house but I want to make something different you know. Maybe my kids and I will go on a date or I will buy them special treats. We'll see about that.

And I am not sure if you can go out because of our current situation, perhaps our friends from those places that aren't so congested can sneak out and celebrate outside.

One of my wishes for February is to celebrate Valentine's Day with the BCH being green. It's nice to think of it pumping making all of us happy.

Since it's love month next month, here is another poem I am sharing with you today:

Love doesn't cost a thing

Yet here you are overthinking
It doesn't cost a thing really
Yet we fall into its trap desperately

Love doesn't cost a thing
Yet you give your all
Your body your heart your soul

It's free if it doesn't cost a thing
Yet you're willing to sacrifice your wealth
Diminish your money in the bank and your wealth

It doesn't cost a thing
Yet it could start world war three
If the love of your life is cheating and guilty

Love doesn't cost a thing
Yet it makes the world go round
It goes beyond leaps and bounds

We worship our lovers and follow them blindly
For the heart loves and knows nothing
And yet let love doesn't cost a thing

Tell me have you tried logical thinking
Why we all root for love
When it doesn't cost a thing

Well it has no monetary value you see
But it takes away your clarity your sanity
Self-worth, pride, and dignity

Yet it doesn't cost a thing
It leaves you breathless, leaves you hanging
And we keep on wondering and pondering

The best thing in the world is to love and be loved in return.

Please take care of those who love you truly, don't neglect the affection they are giving you. You are so lucky to find true love, a true friend, a good mom, and dad, or to have wonderful kids. Show your love and admiration in return.

Every day is Valentine's Day, a great day to celebrate and spend with our loved ones. And if you're not alone, date yourself. You deserve it, my friend.

Thank you very much for your time and effort in reading this article of mine. These days have been a little bit challenging for me because of this teething baby.

I hope you'll all have a wonderful day or evening. See you in my next article.

Love,

Glessa

To my sponsors, subscribers, commenters, upvoters- THANK YOU ALL, VERY MUCH

The lead image was from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content is mine unless stated otherwise
January 30, 2022


20
$ 3.32
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Rhoma
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 11
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Your right sis, we give it all for love but unfortunately it doesn't cost a thing. And maybe next time we fell in love let us not give it all. Let's make an arrangement 50-50.. 50 for free and 50 with pay hehehe just kidding 😂 I love your poem 😘 good evening sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah napatawa mo ako dun sis ah, salamat :) Magandang gabi ahe umaga na pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love indeed don't cost a thing but we pay dearly for it, I love the poem's lyrics, every word sinks in. Thanks for this dear friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, I bet you are a romantic person as well :) Thank you for stopping by and for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I learned from my past first relationship is I should've never treated him much more than how he treated me

In the end I chose myself.

Love doesn't cost anything but be careful giving your everything just to gain nothing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love is a two-way street, if that person is too selfish to love you back, then there's no reason to say anymore :) Love yourself first. You did the right thing, strong woman!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Are you going to publish a book of poems soon Glessa! Love is free but goodness me it can be expensive 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If I have saved my poems from elementary up to these days, I think I could publish a book po already sir Ed. Yes, I agree, love can be expensive :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love don't really cost anything only if you don't hold on to the past

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, I guess you are talking from experience, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plan ko mgbeach kami sis sabay ng bday nmin ng nanay ko pero tingnan ko pa kung pwede ba at allowed ba kami mkapasok sa resort na malapit sa amin. Pee advance Valentine's sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sana payagan kayo sis. Advanced Happy Valentine's Day din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is the only thing we can never spend. It costs nothing but gives meaning to life. Nice poem. My baby's teeth are growing too, I understand you. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, love is such a splendid thing :) How old is your baby if I may ask my friend? I am always tired lol because she's more playful now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter is 10 months old, and yours? And I'm very, very tired. She crawls and destroys everything in front of her 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is 1.7 years old and I am so tired too :) I don't have much time here unless she's asleep or playing lol. Now is my free time at 2:00 AM :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😀 My free time starts in a few hours, at 00:00 and sometimes at 1 AM. I have a 5 year old son too. 😊 Enjoy your free time! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:) I wanna watch something but I am not sure if I can...I got a 7 year old daughter :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right and Valentine's day should be every day. Love and friendship should be celebrated on every chance we have to do it and not once a year :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And for that Happy Valentine's Day my dear friend Coqui :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love does not cost anything that is true love but love requires sacrifice. when we love someone we often think about what we will do and what we will give all this is our decision to love and be loved but we must remember that love does not only come from a life partner but also love comes from the unconditional love of parents. there is a reply.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we shouldn't focus on romantic love alone :) Parents' love is eternal and it should be reciprocated and celebrated :) as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me dear, I have lost my faith on it. Now I see only darkness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My dear cousin, you deserve all the love that you can have. Please remember that whatever you are going through right now, it shall pass. Better days are coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is fantastic and memorable.If we love someone from heart we can't forget them....even if we get separate though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those great memories that you will cherish forever with someone who became a part of yourself will either make or break you. Be wise, let it be an inspiration to become someone better :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lobe is really a beautiful, probably the most beautiful thing. "Whoever loves freely never loses entirely". Thanks for the beautiful poem ma'am

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like the quote, thanks bro. Just call me sis hehe :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love should prevail in many ways💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It should prevail! But not all the time in this world, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's only one way to earn love in this world: stop demanding it and start giving love without expecting gratitude.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was heavy, my dear friend, and thank you for the advice :) I shall keep it by heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend we should share love love grows by sharing and there is no money to make love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago