Eradicate, if not, alleviate your allergy!

15 19
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

How are you, my dear read friends? Today is still very cold and I have just seen in the news that people are panicking to buy paracetamol and other cold and flu-related medicines. And some pharmacies are running out of supply temporarily.

I have allergies and I have suffered from my childhood until I became an adult. I hate the weather changes, the dust, the smog, the fog, the pollen. I didn't enjoy camping or outdoor stuff because I always sneeze and my head ached. I also get hay fever from time to time. I already tried a lot of vitamins and supplements to no avail.

Luckily, my mother-in-law introduced a special kind of vegetable smoothie or shake to me. She heard about it from the radio show of a doctor, she has been doing it for my partner and her dad because they have heart issues. She wanted them healthy. One day tried it until I was drinking it regularly and I could attest that it actually works! Not only does it alleviate my allergies, but it also made me strong when I am so sick like I don't lie on the bed whenever I have a fever.

The vegetables that she put in the shake are:

  • Moringa or Malunggay leaves

  • Saluyot leaves or Egyptian spinach leaves

  • Chili leaves

  • Water spinach leaves

  • Camote or sweet potato tops

There is no exact amount on how much it is to put in the blender, as long as they are thick enough to your liking. Put some fruit like banana, apple, or avocado to make it taste better.

All you got to do is:

  • Wash the leaves. Note: we usually wash the leaves using water with salt to remove unwanted bacteria.

  • Then put some water in the blender with the leaves. You got to remove them from their stem of course. You can do it either by cluster or one by one if you have the time lol.

  • Put the blender on, check if you like the consistency of the shake, and add the fruit. Taste it. Make the necessary adjustment according to your liking.

  • Serve fresh. Do not freeze it because you will destroy the enzymes. The shake can last for only 24 hours, if it tastes funny or has bubbles, discard it already.

Trust me, you will feel a lot better a few days after drinking the shake. Not only it will help you with your allergies, but you will also go to the toilet from time to time because of the fiber of the leaves. If you want to add more fruit, it is up to you as well. I just hope you will be patient enough to do the shake because it is kind of tedious. But it is worth it.

Let us take care of ourselves, especially during this time because people will think you have Covid even if you really don't. Discrimination is such a pain.

And I hope you have learned something today, my friend. We have just celebrated New Year. Today is the 3rd page of the 365 pages of 2022. Let us invest in good health.

Do you drink smoothies or anything that gives you good health? Can you share what it is? I'd be glad to know so we could share our experiences.

To my sponsors, subscribers, commenters, and upvoters: THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR STAYING WITH ME.

Love,

Glessa

P.S. Just a pic of my Bam when we went to High Street in BGC. She also has allergies and I plan to let her drink the vegetable shake when she turns 8. I don't want her to suffer as I did.

The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the rest of the pic and content are mine.
January 4, 2021

7
$ 1.48
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Ma try nga yan, kalamansi juice lang at carrot juice ginagawa ko minsan at cucumber din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I need to try some of these natural remedies, can't shake off this cold, its not covid I keep testing negative. I have got myself some vitamin D and Zinc to help I hope.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should, my dear friend. Also, get some sunlight in the morning, drink more water, get enough rest, and laugh. These are the best medicines!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa natry yan sis pero try ko din yan soon. Ala din ako allergies kaya kahit ano pwede ko kainin😅.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice naman na wala kang allergies sis, kainggit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwera usog sis.. Pero may mga pagkain na ayaw ko talaga kainin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is okay sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What does it taste like? I am also allergic, I have eczema😢 only on my hands so far. I don't know where this contagion came from. I hide my hands all the time - I can't tell everyone that it's allergies. They look like a leper, very offensive ... Thank God it happens only mostly in winter (acute period) and my allergen cannot be removed from my life, no matter how hard I try, and doctors throw up their hands, nothing can be done. Be patient. I don't take my gloves off in winter, especially in stores...I'm allergic...to the cold...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It tastes okay my dear, if there is no fruit it tastes weird and slippery hehe but tolerable..But with a banana, it is yummy..It did help me have a stronger immune system. There are a lot of people having the flu in the Philippines right now, if I didn't have the shake before I will be one of the firsts to experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making your own smoothies is cool, I do it too Glessa :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great po :) It is very healthy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year friend... Cheers to better health...!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will you made some for me?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, dear cousin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago