Do you "glow" in the dark?

22 47
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Hello, my dear read friends. Time flies so fast, doesn't it? We just celebrated New Year but here we are, on the 5th of Jan 2022.

I bought my Bam a local version of the Beyblade Burst stadium and since she got something, I also shopped for Saoirse. Since she is fascinated by the stars lately, I bought her glow in the dark star wall stickers. Does your kid like glow-in-the-dark stickers too? Since there were 50 stars in blue, pink, and green, I shared 20 of them with Bam. She was happy because the stars were beautiful to look at in the dark.

Whenever there is "darkness" or you are in the "dark", my friend, do you glow? Or dim? I am asking you this question because we are in trying and "dark" times, we need to be each other's light.

As a wife, when you found out your husband cheated on you- would you let him stay in the dark or do you "glow" and help him find his way? Will forgiveness shine in your heart or do you seek vengeance? Forgiveness is different from abuse. When you forgive, you do it for your peace of mind. When you let them abuse you, you allow them to do their mistakes over and over again.

As a friend, are you a wingman? If you are encouraged to work dishonestly by a friend just to get a promotion, are you gonna "glow" in the dark or would you follow the suggestion? Do you still believe that honesty is the best policy?

As an employee or worker, do you always follow your company's rules and regulations and do what's right or go with the wrongness of the crowd? You join them because you cannot beat them? Are you gonna "glow" or flicker in the dark or would you let them turn your light off? Do you still believe in punctuality and doing your best every day or what?

As a parent, when your child makes a mistake, are you gonna spare the rod or impose discipline or tolerate his or her inappropriate behavior? Or are you gonna glow in the dark and correct him or her? Would you like to have a disciplined child in the future or are you just gonna let your child figure out his fate when he grows up?

My friends, let us choose wisely on whether we want to "glow" in the dark so we could light other people's path or diminish in the darkness. There is so much we can do in this world, no matter how small it is. Be the light. Glow in the dark.

By the way, a lot of people are sick right now due to the weather. Please take care of yourselves, always observe minimum health protocols. We might not have the virus, but getting the flu makes us vulnerable.

Have a great day, everyone!

Glessa

All images were from Unsplash.com
The rest of the content are mine
January 5, 2021

11
$ 4.80
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 10
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

No matter what, lesson number one in life is "always choose the right thing" and we will automatically glow

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more my dear sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have these luminous stickers in the form of different smiley faces. (Glow))) Children do not need to "bend to themselves" do not break them. But you need to tell them what is dangerous and what is not. Treat him as an "equal" imagine that you are a big man, not a baby. Explain to him EVERYTHING!!! Without using your fists! If you have not been able to explain something to him, then it's your fault, not his! He is a person! A small person, but a person!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perfect comment sis, thank you so much. I do treat my kids as big people, not treat them as babies even the 1-year-old. I won't break them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Regardless of how many times we fall, the best way to overcome is by not giving up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said my dear bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes understanding with tolerance to glow in the dark. Beautiful post

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I like your statement!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's keep on being a light to everyone around us... let our light guide their path to the right direction! syet dumugo ilong ko dun sis hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha pang Miss U ang sagot mo sis pak na pak!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I will not glow dear. Too much sin in life 😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are already glowing my dear cousin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's beautiful ma'am and I also wantto say to one of your question

"be honest but be smart, you can't be stupid while being honest" let's not allow others to exploit you while u r honest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, great statement. Thank you for this one! I shall take note of it :D my dear bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah dear! always a glow day after a darker night mean What does it mean that after every failure success comes to BB and man must be successful one day when he succeeds in his goal and man must be successful one day or another when he achieves his goal If he succeeds in the goal, then he is enlightened for it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The secret is not to give up after every failure. We might not achieve what we want, be gloomy about it, but we should not give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When Allah Almighty is with us, we can make everything possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't hold grudges in my heart. I forgive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice sis. I sometimes hold grudges but not for long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago