Boo! A fun and short trick or treat in the house!

26 24
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

November 1, 2021

Most of you might already be asleep while I am typing this story. I am glad to tell you, my friends, that we had an enjoyable Trick or Treat in the house. It was a short as the word "Boo!" but a memorable one because it was the first T or T of my Saoirse and her cousin, Cassie.

Just sharing my first ever Halloween artwork lol..Sorry for the laundry basket

We started out with 2 contests: The stop dance and give me. Of course, there was a practice on how the games were done. Since Cassie was a bit cranky because she's overwhelmed with what's going on, I decided to shorten the game. Would you believe that the winners have been predetermined? Hehe...I sent the program last night so everyone's updated on what's gonna happen today.

Bam was the black cat. I only did an emergency costume because I wasn't able to find costumes for her and Saoirse in the mall. Cassie was a princess melon and Saoirse was Peppa Pig, who refused to wear her tutu lol.

So the stop dance started as practice and we decided to do the final one after a minute. The song was "Under the Sea", we are a Disney family so everything has to be Disney especially the songs. The cranky baby was carried by her mom Ren, Bam was dancing alone, and Saoirse was with Jas. Team Saoirse was first eliminated because Saoirse moved, followed by Ren. Bam was declared as a winner with Cadbury chocolate milk as her prize. Then the "Bring Me" game started, I asked for them to bring me a hairbrush and everything went on chaos lol. The competitive mommy Ren started running towards the master's bedroom clueless on where to get the brush. Good thing I placed it just on the table near the couch and pointed it to her. They won a Hello Kitty candy watch. Everyone was having fun!

Then we started the Trick or Treat. The main door was knocked first by Saoirse and Dada, their grandad was the first to give the treats to the 3 kids. Then we went to the master's bedroom and Cassie knocked on the door. Mama La gave us another treat. We went upstairs to Ren and Arjay's room where Saoirse did the knocking. The last room was Bam's and Jas gave everyone the treats. We then went downstairs, had spider cookies for snacks.

Saoirse does not know what to eat anymore :D

The kids were having fun checking what their treats are, tasting most of them, and eating some. Bam was so happy and ecstatic because she has never eaten a lot of candies for such a long time. And Cassie was so busy getting to know the candies one by one while her parents are eating the treats she just tasted.

I had never tried some of the candies in my entire life so tonight Bam and I had a great time putting the pop candy in our mouths.

The event was a success, all the time, money, effort spent were worth it! I am satisfied and fulfilled knowing the kids had fun.

Hope you had a good Trick or Treat as well, my friends. I'm gonna keep this post short as I lack sleep for days now.

Did you just stay in the house or go somewhere else to celebrate? Did something spook you?

To my sponsors old and new: thank you very much, I owe you one! πŸ™πŸ™

Please visit my sponsors' profiles as well.

And all your likes, subscriptions, and upvotes are greatly appreciated ❀️❀️❀️

Stay young and beautiful!

Β©Ngotngot, the fyrfinex πŸ”₯🐦

All contents are mine unless otherwise stated.


9
$ 2.97
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
+ 6
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Your improvisation was very good, you have talent. hahaha, I can tell you enjoyed it a lot. Happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saya namann. Never kami nag trick or treat dito or my family made an effort for the costumes. I'll try this with my whole fam when I can afford to organize a simple halloween party in our house

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sis kahit sa bahay lang magienjoy kayo :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayon oh hehe. Ang cute ng costume ni Bam :) For sure nag enjoy kayo hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis :) Oo nakakatuwa ang mga bata :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya namanπŸ˜€ di mahilig mga anak ko sa mga pa costume hehehe nanood lang kami ng horror movies 😜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda din naman magbonding while watching horror movies kaya lang 1 pa lang ang malaking baby hehehe..Ano pinanood nyo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inulit namin ung mga sequel ng conjuring πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman po ng naging halloween nyo this year. Kami po ay hindi nakapag trick or treat kahit dito lang po sa bahay, wala din po kasing mga bata na nakapunta eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala kayong kids sa bahay sis? Saglit lang yup but masaya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala po eh. Ako na po ang pinakabata dito sa aming bahay pero di na po ako kids eh hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry naman po :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha okay lang po minsan po feeling bata pa rin naman din po ako eh hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat lang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your halloween art is cool. Watching kids in halloween costume makes me laugh as hell.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe they look cute and silly :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading your article I figured out that your families have an enjoying trick and treat as same as Christmas party ,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes of course sis :) In Christmas, they get a lot of gifts but in Trick or Treats, candies..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very good that you gave the kids a holiday, that's the most important thing. And our holiday is just beginning because my clock is 20:07.πŸ‘»πŸ’€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Boo!! Happy halloweeen in your side of the world sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really fun and exciting. The kids would never forget that happened. I want to do that but I haven't money to give my children a treat only a trick.lolπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah grabe naman yung only a trick sis..Soon kaya mo na din..Alam ko ang nafifeel mo, I swear and I am happy na we are here in read..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sisπŸ˜‰πŸ˜pero Hindi nga trick lng talga kasi kanina tinitigan ko sila ng bigbrye nung gusto sumama magtrick or treat 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems you had a great time. Congrats to you on the success of the Trick or Treat at your home.

We don't have a celebration here. My son is already grown up, but yesterday he had a little Halloween party at a friend's house.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, my friend..How do you feel that your son is now a grown-up and going to parties?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's about to turn 18, and I've gotten used to the parties, or at least, that's what I think, hehe. But soon another change is coming because he is in his last year of high school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago