Family Celebrations

21 23
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Aside from dining out, family celebrations and reunions are affected by this pandemic too. We have to be cautious because we might bring the virus to them inadvertently or they might carry the virus. It's better to be safe this time, and of course, time will come when this pandemic ends, we will get to visit our family again either for reunions or celebrating something special, anniversaries or graduations, and others.

Disclaimer: This is a food photo blog. The foods are salivating.

Before anything else, let me thank my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

When my brother and his family still lives in our family house, I do help in preparing the foods for their special occasions. They do celebrate their anniversaries, and oftentimes, monthsaries. We do go to restaurants when there's no time to prepare, but cooking at home at times becomes an advantage.

This is homemade burger. We have a grilling pan which is very much easy to use. The ingredients are:

  • Of course, buns (grilled for few minutes)

  • Patties (It's homemade, and my brother bought pure ground beef, no fats. It has less salt, more pepper, onions, and garlic)

  • Bacons (the thick ones, grilled too)

  • Lettuce (romaine)

  • Sliced cheese

  • Japanese mayo

  • Sliced pineapples

These are the grilled patties. Paper towel is needed to remove excess fats/oils.

The bacons are sliced, and grilled too. These ones doesn't have that much fats. After grilling, set aside on a paper towel to remove excess fats too.

Arrange the ingredients in each buns, and tada!!!

My siblings and their family are already here so we have to prepare the foods.

We also have nachos which is also a favorite, though the beef was prepared by my sister in law. And for dessert...

It's homemade halo-halo prepared by me. It has gelatin, tapioca, nata de coco, mango, melon, cheese, and ice cream (not seen in the picture yet).


On another occasion, I also helped prepare our very own burrito.

These are the ingredients:

  • Ground beef (prepared by my sister in law)

  • Lettuce (romaine)

  • Chopped white onions

  • Chopped tomatoes

  • Grated cheese

We have bought a wrapper for the burrito because we don't know to make the dough. I wrapped each piece with the ingredients above, and tada!!!

Time to prepare the foods because my siblings and their family are coming.

Aside from the homemade burrito, we've had baked salmon (overloaded with melt cheese and mozzarella), and baked pasta (penne pasta was used). And for dessert...

This is a very delicious canned cake. It has caramel inside (and on top), and the cake is chewy and moist. A small amount can satisfy the tongue.

Canned s'mores cake. This one tastes good, but the first one is my favorite.

Wait, we also had baked mussels too.


On a rare occasion when we as siblings are complete, we got to celebrate too. My siblings from overseas went home because our youngest sibling got married. Aside from a celebration from a dine in a restaurant, we also had our family dinner at home.

This is our favorite, baked penne pasta. The cheese is too delicious as well as the sauce. Good thing I learned how to make this one from my sister in law.

Baked chicken drumsticks! My sister from Dubai prepared this. I'm not sure about its ingredients aside from the chicken and the sauces.

Trying to balance the pasta, meats, and other foods prepared, we have this steamed and buttered vegetables.

Of course, there's the traditional spaghetti too. It's one of the favorites!

Maja blanca for dessert! This one is heavy for the stomach but I love it. My mom used to make one before, and it was quite a long time that I haven't ate this delicacy.

There are small cakes too!

There's letchon paksiw too! We have leftover letchon from my brother's wedding so I cooked that one into letchon paksiw.


When our situation improves, we might get back to our normal lives, and someday as a family, meets up together and celebrate.


That's all for now, thank you for reading!

8
$ 3.03
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Comments

Hayy grabe!!! Ang sasarap naman lahat ng pagkain na nakahanda. . .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Mangan tayo. Hehe Manluto ta ontan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsisi ako na binasa ko to. Nagutom tuloy ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Kain po tayo sir. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baked mussels please 🤣.., we miss reunions this days.., I also miss helping in the preparation of foods, since it's all I can do not knowing how to cook 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! If you don't know how to cook, just help them! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.., I can prepare what they need, I can even do the dishes, but cooking will be their part 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer cooking than washing the dishes though. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you po 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please share baked penne recipe sir..sarap lalo n ung fave ko burrito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Ano na nga ba? Haha. Search ko ulit. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

e. Ano na nga ba? Haha. Search ko ulit. He

hehehe thanks sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The foods looks delicious. Nakakamiss ang mga salu-salo . Sana nga matapos na tung pandemic natu. Sarap ng gumala.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga. What can we do? Andito pa rin tayo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kind of miss celebrating holidays with my family. My mouth watered as I see each picture. It's as if I tasted it as well haha. I just really hope this pandemic ends already so we can get back to our normal lives. I'm missing it so much. I can only hear the laughter and loud talking in the back of my head because of this pandemic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. We're getting old. Di pa tapos pandemic. Sayang ang mga nagdaang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman nyo, Iyan! Sarap ng tacos!! Let's pray for this pandemic to end na! Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kain po tacos! Hehe. Nakakamiss na nga po ate bumalik sa dati. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gustong gusto ko talga tacos, iyan lal yung madaming cheese at kamatis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As early in the morning my mouth watered and crave for the above mentioned food especially the spaghetti my personal favorite. Pandemic indeed hindrance us from meeting each other for a celebrations of occasions. I also hope and pray everything would be better soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Hoping we'll get to our normal lives. Matagal tagal na rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago