Which Door To Open

13 37
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

If you were given a few doors to choose from, how would you know which door's for you? How would you know that it's the best choice?

We celebrated our Virtual Valentine's Day party awhile ago, it's the reason why I was wearing red. My students were talking about the gifts they've received from their parents as a Valentine Gift. Some received some flowers, some were chocolates, some were stuffed toys. What had gotten my attention is the answer of one of my active students, she said 'My parents gave me a 3rd sibling'. LOL!

Our coordinator messaged me to see him after my class. To be honest, I was really nervous even though our coordinator is one of my friends, receiving that kind of message, without context, really makes me anxious. I started to think of what I've done wrong in the past few days but I couldn't think of any. I was about to enter his office when I saw my friend, a colleague as well, who was about to enter the office too! We knew we were both called by our coordinator. The assumptions didn't stop, we thought that the reason we were called is to host another event or they needed help for a certain task.

Anxious, we head onto our coordinator's office. Just what we've guessed, we were called to be the masters of the ceremony for the upcoming graduation. Sigh. We thought we were about to reprimand.

Suddenly, our coordinator opened another topic. They were offering a higher position for me and my friend. Honestly, I didn't know what to feel. I was about to leave at the end of the year and apply to another job that pays more but with the same nature. I've been thinking if I'd still pursue applying for the other job or just stay here with a higher position.

How do you know that it's time for you to take the opportunity? One of my biggest fears in life is to regret something. I'm scared that if I'll decline the offer for a higher position, I might regret it in the future. Same goes with the other job, if I'll not leave now, I might regret staying.

contemplating as I travel to and from Manila

My mind is still confused and I've been asking for His guidance since I've heard the news. I went to Manila to process the needed documents for the other job I've been considering. The travel time is longer than the processing time of the documents I need and as I travel, I couldn't help but think of the possibilities if I'll accept the offer or not.


I know the time will come when I need to decide which of those doors am I going to open and I really hope that it'll be the door that will make me happy and satisfied. I guess I should live up to what decision I will make to avoid regrets in life. But could we really avoid having 'what ifs'? Maybe. Maybe not.


Thanks for dropping by, hoomans!
Til my next life update and musings🥰

10
$ 3.12
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Choose what gives you peace and satisfaction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a great piece of your life.

Your third students gift from his parents should be named Valentine, or am I mistaken?

You know one thing about life is that, whichever route we take, what we would meet are not the same, like if you go left, you would see a different thing and if you go to right so would you see a different thing, so, no matter what comes out of it, just know it was a choice you make and it is good you accepted it and know it is for the best.

Be happy and choose what is best for you, Cheers on your journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He/She should be haha Thanks for this one. Acceptance really plays a big role when it comes to decision making. Hope I'd be able to accept whatever path I'll choose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Piliin mo lang yung oppurtunities na alam mong worth it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Torn ako kasi for me both worth it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap pag ganyan ah, yong paalis kana pero biglang may kumatok sa pinto. Pero ung nga, once in a lifetime lang yan mas mapupunta ka sa mas mataas na posisyon, anjan na o. I know it's hard but listen to your hurt too. Pero if for practicality, then listen to what your mind says to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, yan din naisip ko, Minsan lang maoffer yan. Kung lipat ako agad, baka it will take years bago ako mapromote sa higher position. Thanks Ruffa! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not know you are a teacher until now😅 I just wanna say think at least twice before taking any decision. Take your time and take the right decision.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will! Thank you, Irene1. Hehe, I don't look like one, I still look like a college student.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have patience dear. The right time will come & answer your questions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will definitely wait for that because I know it's worth it. Thanks Luci!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you're a teacher! I thought we're both students po 😅

Hm, I think you should consider the payment of the higher position offered to you po? And also consider the workload. Kasi kung konti lang naman difference ng sweldo, doon ka na lang po siguro sa hindi ka mapapagod. Mahirap din po kasi yung hindi naman fit sa sweldo mo yung dami ng work na ipapagawa sayo 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I look like a student naman so keri lang haha I agree with what you've said, wineweigh ko rin talaga yung workload, work smart ika nga. Thank you for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago