This is What I Got From Sleeping Early

28 45
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

I am a morning person. Well, I used to. I used to sleep at 9 or 10 in the evening, then wake up as early as 5 am. That was my routine before the pandemic happened.

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sticking around, sponsors! ❤️

These past few months, I've been sleeping late until it became a habit, even on the weekdays. There were times when I was still awake until 3 in the morning, and I had to wake up at 5 am for work. I do that thrice a week! I regret it in the afternoon, but I'd still do it again because I have many things to do!

Last night was somewhat different. I've been telling myself I'd sleep early this month, for my body's sake!! And well, of course, for my overall well-being. I planned to sleep at 9 or 10 pm last night, but my partner and I were still talking. We're already in a long-distance relationship, and having the time to speak with her is one of the things I value.

Due to an internet connection problem, we ended the call at 10 pm. I was wondering if I should do my other job or sleep early. I chose the latter. At around 11 pm, I fell asleep while listening to my playlist on Spotify.

I woke up in the middle of the night, perhaps around 2 in the morning. Have you ever felt like you've suddenly been summoned by something? Hahaha, because that was the feeling! It felt like someone was calling me. That's why I suddenly woke up. Has any of you been thinking of me? Lol. Kidding! Or maybe I just forgot to do something important? Oops!!!

I didn't bother to go to the restroom, or else I'd stay awake. I didn't check my phone as well because, for sure, I'd be tempted to do the endless scrolling on my other socials. I opted to go back to sleep.

I've heard Ariana Grande's voice singing Heaven sent you to me. I'm just hoping I don't repeat history. That's my alarm! It's already 5 am!

What's the default thing to do when it alarms? Of course, hit the snooze button! I went back to sleep.

Then, I heard my bedroom door open! My younger sister went in to ask for my permission because she wanted to borrow my old shirt.

Fuuuuuudge! It's already 6:33 am! I'm already late!! I was supposed to log in at precisely 6:30 am. I'm doomed.

I hurried to my PC and turned it on. Good thing I'm working from home today!


I tried to fix my body clock by sleeping early, but this happened. I guess it's not yet the right time to sleep early, eh?

So, tonight, I'd be a night owl once again.


Thanks for dropping by! ❤️

September 28, 2022

10
$ 2.92
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

iba talaga kapag nakakatulog tayo ng maaga nalate nga rin ako kanina ehh sa klase namin, pinatay ko kasi yung alarm kasi usto ko pa talagang matulog hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Delikado talaga pag napipindot ang snooze button! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

truuu hahshshs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang na wfh ka kundi naku

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate yen, kundi half day na yata ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na walang regular work pero super relate sa pagtulog nang late. Oh well, college student nga pala ako na kung saan ang pagtulog nang maaga ay ipinagbabawal. Dapat daw literal na umaga nang matulog. LOL! 😸

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nung college ako, I rarely sleep late, unless mag inuman HAHAHA now lang na nagwwork ako nakakaganito. Oh well, we have different ways on how to cope. Good luck pa rin sa studies! ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perks of working at home :)

I try to avoid hitting the snooze button but I fail on most occasions. Sleep is life! :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! Haha pero I don't want to abuse this perk lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngihihihi. That first jolt of waking up for no reason, I would probably be staying up till I feel sleepy again.

Ariana grande should have sang louder. And your phone should have covered itself before you were able to hit the snooze button. Hahahaah.

I cannot go back to "sleeping early" anymore unless it is nearing my time of the month or I had insomnia the previous day. Haha.

Cheers to messed up body clocks!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha love it! Isisisi ko talaga kay Ariana Grande for not singing louder! I guess I need to accept the fact that messed up na talaga haha Cheers! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakoo ako feeling ko nga nocturnal nako eh pero kapag super messed up na ng body clock ko or sleep ko kelangan ko magadjust ng tulog for a few days. sana mabalik na ang pagiging morning person mo ses.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko rin alam sis kung kelan ako makakapag adjust haha kada adjust, nasisira rin huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aysuwssss, ayos talaga ang mga gawa nyong pag pupuyag. Naisisngit pa ang games nyan for aure ano hahaha. Sana maka sleep ka ng maaga ngayon UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walang matutulog nang maaga! Hahaha Umaga na ang tulog lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayswussss yan talaga ang gawa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag na kasi matulog, ayan tuloy na late ka pa. Tambay na lang tayo sa love radio. Wahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahaha di nga ako natulog nung nakaraan, as in dirediretso 30 hours and more! Jusko, never again haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate much..kaya hirap kapag nagchange shift kami..hayy..super ingat ako sa sleeping time ko kundi..papasok ako sa work na late o kaya lasing sa antok..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang hirap pa naman ate pag lasing sa antok! Di makakafocus sa work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra. Yung kakasimula pa lang ng araw pero nagdadasal ka na na uwian na..hayyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis. Night owl din talaga ako. Nahihirapan din talaga din ako matulog dahil sa insomnia ko. Super hirap. 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di talaga ako night owl ate, pero recently nasanay lang din huhu ang hirap bumalik sa dati. Aww, mahirap nga pag may insomnia. Ako naman, basta nahiga nakakatulog agad 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa langga. Ako hanggang umaga nalang di nakakatulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming relate nyan sis yung matagal matulog yung iba dahil sa trabaho yung iba naman busy kaka celphone hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang parehas ung reason ko sis haha may ginagawa pa for work and nagseselpon din lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owaa, we are the same C! Since Discord happened I slept late na haha! Now, I am changing my sleeping routine na talaga haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di pa rin ako maka adjust sa sleeping pattern ko, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago