My Simple Garden Plan Transmits Peace of Mind

19 39
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

When did you experience your love for plants? The scenario when my grandma and I water the plants every morning and night, when I get to see her talk to the orchids, making sure the plants receive their morning and night doses of positive vibes.

I think we have that point in time when we get to really love owning and growing our own garden.

I experienced mine last 2020. It was March when I told my partner that I wanted to grow some flowers and fruit bearing plants. My mom isn't into plants because she's a busy person, same goes with my dad. It was April when my partner bought me a gardening kit from Ace Hardware - it contains some pots, seeds, materials for sowing and digging, watering can and a note from my partner. I can still remember it includes Calendula seeds - I've been thinking why Calendula, why not sunflower seeds, that's one of my favorite flowers. I searched the meaning of Calendula and there I've read that it is my birth flower! I thought my partner just bought me that kit without any deeper reason. The first time I tried to plant the Calendula, it died after a few weeks. My 2nd cousin told me that he used to grow Calendulas but he stopped because Calendula is high maintenance. Knowing that I don't have the energy yet to take care of a high maintenance plant, I stopped for some time but I thank my partner for always being so supportive.


Since I didn't achieve my plan before of having my own garden, I decided to plan. If I could make my own garden, what would it look like?

This is what it would look like. I used Sims 4 in creating this plan.

TOP VIEW

It looks plain lol but almost all the things I wanted to have in a garden is there. Actually it's pretty expensive to have this kind of garden because it requires a big lot.

Let me tour you to my dream garden!

ENTRANCE

As you can see, there's cutie arc made of leaves and tiny flowers, that will be the entrance part of the garden. I want it to be my safe haven aside from my house. I want my garden to be the means to reconnect with nature and a source of peace of mind.

I placed two benches there because I like talking to people. I wanted it to be a place to socialize as well. Beside the benches is a table with drawers. It contains all the materials I need for gardening like seeds, gloves, scissors, and others. On the right side is an old fountain upcycled into a container of freshly picked flowers. I also wanted to sell some flowers from my own garden.

On the lower part, you can see a line of lavender hedge. I want the place to be full of fragrant romance from these lavenders. I used to have lavenders at home but it died lol. Beside the lavender hedge is a trolly full of triffids.

On the left side, you can see this view.

There are two lines of sunflowers. Just a little backstory, while walking inside the campus, I saw a lot of lovely sunflowers all looking up! It was a sunny day. The sight of those sunflowers looking at the sun had given me hope, it is one of the reasons why I love them.

I want to have those sunflowers lined up like that as I go through the entrance because it reminds me that as long as the sun rises, I still have hope.

You can also see some empty garden planter boxes and sprinklers. I will use them to plant fruit-bearing plants.

In the middle you'll see the lounge chairs, circular table, and 2 agaves beside the temple fountain. As an extrovert, I always consider that my place should have a spot where I can communicate with others. This spot is perfect for relaxation while having a cup of fresh fruit shake while talking with friends.

Perfect for relaxation while talking with friends

Here is what lies beside the lounge chairs and temple fountain - the Maple Tree, Palm Tree, Weeping Willow Tree and some Delphinium.

I chose to have my own palm trees because I like the vibes it gives - parang California lang lol.

The irony here is the Maple Tree and the Weeping Willow Tree. Why did I choose to have them? Well, I've always wanted to see a weeping willow tree in real life. I've always encounter that tree in books, movies, and even songs. Would you believe that this Willow Tree is a symbol of grief and lost love? I picked the Maple Tree for the fact that it symbolizes strength and endurance and of course, unlimited maple syrup!


How about you? What does your dream garden looks like?


pictures of the garden are made by me using Sims 4

March 9, 2022

8
$ 2.08
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @keeneek
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Best use of Sims game I have seen lol . I'm surprised you planned it through so much and this well. Well me , I just want a garden with mango and guava tree , two swings , and some rose plants of different colour . Also a few cactus if anyone trespasses .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha the cactus got me! I'd love to have them too for the trespassers. Ohhh I want some swings too. Thank you, TheGuy. I appreciate it ❤️ I used to spend a lot of my free time playing sims, might as well share with you guys what I designed. There are a lot more though, stay tuned haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome at first the lead image was awesome if I may ask which app do you use in making does designs they got me thinking . My dream garden 🍎. I have and little experience of been a farming . I value to plant beautiful and consumables food . I will dream of a big farm land with many vegetables 🤩👍🏻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohhh, we have that one in the province! It's more like a farm than a garden though hehe With regards to the lead image, I used Canva for editing, the cartoon me is from bitmoji :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a born plantita as my family really do love plants and they tries their best to take care of them. Those designs are really great, it would look really good in real life. Your design is simply elegant and beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for noticing, Grace1 ❤️ What are your favorite plants? Lucky you, plantita 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks well organized :) I wanted to grow a forest :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's interesting! Medyo takot ako pag forest eh lalo kapag matataas ung trees tapos madilim per that's good lalo kapag camping site.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan ng malawak na lupain sa garden na yan C. Hehe. I'll try that one in the province. My green thumb si mama. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya ngae, sa province ko lang 'to marreach. Nice, eh ikaw? Nahawaan ka ba ng green thumb? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nga nahawa sa akin eh, lahat ng tinatanim ko namamatay. Haha. Saklap. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng may sariling garden sis, however pag dito ka sa city ang hirap maachieve kasi kulang ang pagtataniman. Pero dream ko talaga ang may maraming flowers sa garden

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ate. Hirap dito sa city, maliit ang space unlike sa province. Though may garden naman kami sa province, di pa nga lang ganito kaganda kasi may halong farm haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you are good at making designs too! This girl is so talented.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, what a nice thing to say Luci! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love to have that kind of garden. Siguru maglalagay ako ng hammock, para perfect kung nagbabasa ng libro na nasa duyan. Hehe Also, fave ko rin ang sunflower. 🌻 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun, gusto ko rin ng hammock! I forgot to include haha or parang papag, like wooden bed ganun. Lakas talaga makagoodvibes ng sunflower. Gusto ko rin ng tulips but wala akong makitang tulips sa Sims 4 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww i love it sis. Looks so peaceful and comfy place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wanted it to be a peaceful and relaxing place sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago