Fearless Perspective: New Different Paths to Take

22 55
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Aspirations, Dreams, Fearless, Paths, ...

If you're fearless enough and money isn't a hindrance for you to achieve things, what would you do? Have you ever thought of switching careers? Because I do. It's that thought that keeps me awake when I think of my life plans late at night. It's not that I don't love what I currently do, it's just that I want to explore a lot of things. I always associate myself as one of the multipotentialites. Being one means you have a lot of potentials - hobbies, talents, aspirations, careers to pursue and to offer.

I've always loved teaching since I was a kid. I believe my sole purpose here on Earth is to teach, to inspire and to touch lives. My parents, relatives, friends supported me all the way through. But sometimes, I think I'm also made for other purpose, aside from being a teacher.

Do you remember NCAE? It's the National Career Assessment Examination made for the high school students to determine their passion before entering college life. I believe I took this exam when we were in third year high school way back 2012.

We were taught to look at it as a guide for our career, what to pursue and what to focus on. As I look at it now, how come I only limit myself with these things when in fact I can be anything I want to be? There are a lot of options to choose from. A lot of things to explore.

NCAE results came with top 3 fields of my interest. There's a specific character and number for each field.

The Occupational Fields of My Interest based from my NCAE Result (2012)

The first one is under D which are Professional Services. D7 is being a Pre-School Teacher, D8 is Teacher Aide, D11 is being a Registrar. Looking back, I can't see myself as a Pre-School Teacher so I chose to be a High School Teacher. I've always wanted to be one, though I also taught pre-school students voluntarily and as part of my current job. I already dealt with pre-school, grade school, junior and senior high school students. I love dealing with people of various ages.

The second option is J for Spiritual Vocation. This was part of my options back then. I used to dream of becoming a nun although I'm not a Catholic. Funny isn't it?

The last one is C for Commerce. Until now, I love being in this category. C1,C2, and C3 are what the result says. I didn't pursue this one as I'm only into teaching at that time.

Sometimes I think if teaching is the best choice for me. Now that I know better, I explored a lot of things, there are some interest I still want to pursue.

Here's the inventory of Occupational Interests at the back of my NCAE Test Result

I also aspire to become a lawyer. You probably know the reason already why people wanted to be one. Inspired also by the series How to Get Away with Murder and a lot more of movies/series/kdrama in relation to this profession.

As of this moment, I really wanted to be a Doctor. A surgeon. I wanted to talk with sympathy to the patients as we discuss their health issues and treat them cheaper. I wanted to help them live longer. I don't know if I will make it though or if I will pursue it since this dream requires a lot of years of hard work, dedication, and money. If money isn't a problem, you'd probably see me posting doctor-related stuff.

Motivated to become one, I even searched how to take Medicine even if my pre-med course is Education. I've seen lots of articles that says it's fine. So, I searched for schools and hospitals that caters scholarships for this matter. Looking at the time frame, the digits of tuition, calculating the allowance, I felt weak.

If I'd be a Doctor, it will take another 5 years or more for me to study and it doesn't end with that. I still need to take more years of practice and exams to take.

That didn't demotivate me. Instead, I incorporate being a lawyer and a doctor in my current profession and in my daily life. When my students got sick, I took care of them as if I'm a doctor. Whenever a family member got sick or not feeling well, I accompany them to the hospital and eagerly learn how to make them feel better. Whenever someone's being degraded, I stand up for them as if I'm a lawyer.


Pursuing a different path doesn't mean you need to take another course or degree to become one. We can achieve it by doing it in our own little ways. At the end of the day, it's not about the titles but the action, the service we give to other people that makes us happy.


How about you? Can you still recall your NCAE Results? Do you have any other path you wanted to pursue but didn't because of time and money? I'd love to read your answers.

12
$ 3.43
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Aspirations, Dreams, Fearless, Paths, ...

Comments

Absolutely right,you don't need to take another courses or degree para lang maging qualified ka para gawin ang isang bagay na gusto mo. dahil sa panahon ngaun kpag multitasking ka kya mo ng gawin ang ginagawa ng isang doctor sa pamilya or friends mo pamamagitan ng pag aalaga mo dito. or pwd mo din ipagtanggol ang isang inaaping tao sa pamamagitan ng magandang pagapapaliwag sa nakaalitan nito. kay nating gawin yun maging observant lng tayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama po, we can do it all, kayang kaya kahit walang degree basta willing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If money is not a hindrance, I would go home in the province and leave peacefully in countryside instead. I admire you as you love your job, hehe I am suppose to be one of the educator too. But while studying I felt it is not my calling to I didn't pursue my teaching career.😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One of my goals, too! Mas gugustuhin ko talaga sa province kaysa dito sa city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ate naalala ko yan NCAE. Yabang na yabang ako jan that time kasi mataas ung results ko sa science field tapos naaalala ko ang pwede sakin jan is Dentistry, Nursing saka ung pharmacist. Sad to say heto ako nasa field ng HR. Pero ang ipu-push ko is ang IT. bale kuha na lang certificates para doon. Then ung civil reg.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy gora sa IT sis, malaki swelduhan dun. Yan naman ang pinupursue ng sister ko. Med courses pala ang result sayo. Go lang sa kung saan mo maffeel ung satisfaction and being fulfilled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang partner ko is nasa IT din sya, sia ung nag momotivatee sakin pumasok sa ganyang field. Since jan din kami nagkakilaal eh tinatry ko ung best ko... Bali ang gusto ko is kahit Infra or support okay na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I took the risk by changing my career option again and again not because of money crisis but because of my crazy mind which wanted to taste everything . But now I'm stable and trying to focus on my current dream. Best of luck to you and focus on those things which you want to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate to that, I also want to try everything lol . Glad to know you're stable and doing your best for your dreams 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think now you should choose your most favorite career options because if you continue to change your dream then it will be really difficult for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go lang! Basta may tiwala sa sarili, lahat makakaya hehe. Muka mang imposible sometimes pero I know you can do it! Fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, that's what I've learned throughout the years. Aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay. I love the conviction and determination, C! Nothing is impossible. You'll make it! ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww I appreciate the encouragement 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello teacher! The Devil is happy to find another teacher.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello Luci, I'm glad too when I knew you're a teacher as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I have thought of that, but we don't have any way to twist our fate. Fate is fate, we just have to keep rolling and adapting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We took that exam too, but we never seen the results ngek hahaha. Fearless to take a chance for new path that would be great. Ofcourse in the real side we must not be in only one position. I was amazed about the man with five PRC ID that was featured on the news hehe how brave he was.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala bat walang result, haha I've read that too! Inspired by those people, galing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sis since I am a full time mother for more than a decade, I am planning to take up CPE so that I will be eligible in taking the LET exams, hopefully this year eh maka pag enroll ako.

Anyway ang alam ko eh may batas na isinusulong para sa magkarun ng free medical courses, parang sa UK pag medical courses kukunin mo libre lahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good choice ate if you're planning to work na, being a full time mom is not a joke din. Saludo ako sa mga fulltime moms. Sana nga meron nun ate, gusto ko talaga mag med.

$ 0.00
2 years ago