10 Beautiful Things That Make Me Happy

17 40
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: Happy, Life

Why am I even writing this? Haha

When I am feeling down for some reasons, I need something to remind me that there are still beautiful things in life to look forward to, that there's this silver lining.

While contemplating in this gloomy weather, I thought of 10 beautiful things that make me happy. Actually, these are very random. There are a lot of beautiful things that really make me happy but I cannot list them all down right now so I put only 10. Maybe in the future I'd be able to list down all of those things. I'd love to encounter more in the future.

(1) Bunnies

Yes, bunnies. I don't know if I already shared this to y'all but I love love bunnies. When I was little, they call me 'bunny', not because of my teeth hahaha but because I really love them. I am a fan of Bugs Bunny from Looney Tunes!

(2) Kids / Babies

Have you ever experienced that moment when you were walking then a random baby/toddler/kiddo smiled at you? That's heaven! My face has always been like a really good thing for kids (maybe that's why my younger students love me πŸ˜…) I do have a baby face, maybe that's the reason why kids smile at me, they thought I'm their playmate lol.

Looking at their innocent faces really make my day. I also love how they think. So innocent, so pure.. and sooo honest!

(3) Sunrise / Sunset

Sunrise and sunset radiate the same vibes to me. I just love looking at the colors of every sunrise and sunset.

(4) Breathtaking View

Any breathtaking view, either the view from the top of a mountain or from the top of a building.. or just looking at my partner. Lol. Well, I do consider looking at my partner as a breathtaking view!

(5) Sunny Days

Summer, or even just those sunny days, gives that 'happiness' vibes. Whenever I feel that warmth from the sun, it makes me happy. I don't know how to describe it though - all I know is that I'm happy.

(6) Beach

I don't know if this is also related to my zodiac sign but I've always love anything with water. Even the chores that I love to do - washing, has something to do with water. Soaking in water makes me happy.

(7) Message from loved ones

A random message from my loved ones really make me happy. Recently, an unexpected friend messaged me and asked how I've been. Very random but it made me happy.

(8) Random Thank Yous

When I do a simple gesture, like holding the door so the next person can still go through easily, or helping someone out - a simple (unexpected) thank you from someone brightens my day.

(9) Coffee

I think this will always be one of the reasons why I am happy - coffee! One, two, three, four! Four cups of coffee everyday 🀣

(10) traveling, talking, and laughing with my loved ones

I will never get tired of saying this, my love language is quality time, so anything that has to do with spending time together makes me happy - like traveling, talking, and laughing with my loved ones.


How about you, what are the top 10 beautiful things that make you happy?


Thank you @LuaDesamor for the renewal πŸ’–

May 20, 2022

8
$ 2.42
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: Happy, Life

Comments

Quality time is also one thing I need and when it happens it really made me happy. Going to the park, children's playground, eating together is enough for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Babies makes me happy too, especially when I see them laughing, dancing and healthy.

I never tried to receive a thank you later, I hope one day, I can receive like that kind of letter too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah right, seeing them doing their own things freely is such a beautiful view! Oh, maybe in the future you will πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the fact that you mentioned kids. They're so loved by God and everybody. Carrying babies make me happy. Also, visiting the beach is so lovely. I feel happy seeing the wave of the water. Feels good

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup, been dealing with kids since I was little. They really brighten my day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cuddling with the kids have always been pleasure to me and I prefer tea over coffee and take it 4 to 5 cup daily

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'd love to choose tea to be honest 'cause it's healthier but I'm still working on how to love its taste 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

coffee will makes me really happy. like my days wont be that complete without coffee plus a smile from my daughter Sophia hehe..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same here sis. Parang sasakit ang ulo ko pag walang coffee hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a few things common with you for me. I also love travelling, babies and kid, sunset and sunrise, amazing views, sea beach. Sometimes when we remind these we get inspiration from these.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad we have similarities! Yes, indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes yes, travel, kids, coffee... these things increase our Endorphins, Serotonin, and Oxytocins...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love babies too, infact I hardly passes by a baby Smiling at me without carrying the baby.

But I don't mean the crying onesπŸ€“πŸ€¦

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Crying babies is a different story haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

then let me make you happy dear and thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The view of sunset and sunrise, beaches, and coffee also make me happy. And, I am into kids talaga. Lalo kapag cute at nakakagigil.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lahat yata tayo manggigigil if cutie ang mga kids 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago