Valentine's Special: Kissing at Eiffel Tower in Paris

4 17
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Alright, I'm joining the Valentine's day bandwagon!

After Christmas day, my family and I went around Paris. I've blogged about it with my previous article. I got the chance to request from my husband. A kiss under the Eiffel Tower.

Hahaha! Kidding under the Eiffel Tower was one of my bucket lists and I made it. Yes!

My husband is too shy and it was difficult to capture the kiss. He made a quick kiss. I always keep on asking for a kiss. LOL.

Getting around Paris doesn't have to be expensive but if you have a car, the better. I never asked my husband to bring me to expensive restaurants. A kebab with fries and coke is fine.

There are so many things to do around Paris. But with kids, I don't want to stress myself. We just took our time to walk around until the kids get tired.

Going up to the Eiffel Tower has a fee so we decided not to go there. But if you're a tourist passing by Paris, it's a must go.

Oh, I haven't shared our love story here. Not sure how long to write the article. But here's a little preview.

I met my husband in Phuket, Thailand. I was traveling that time. I traveled to Myanmar for a month, flew to Bangkok. Met another Filipina traveler in a hostel. A Thai girl invited us to go to Phuket and met there. My friend and I booked a flight for 5 days and go back to Bangkok after.

During our stay in Phuket, I met him. He was also traveling and stayed in Phuket for 3 months escaping the winter in Europe. We only got to know each other for few days. We talked many things. He showed me around while driving a motorbike. We enjoyed each other's company until my stay in Phuket was getting nearer, I had to say goodbye.

While he would stay in the south of Thailand for the rest of the year, I had to fly to Bangkok and would celebrate Christmas and New year with my friend.

My friend and I went to an island tour while he went to Phi Phi Island alone. We already said our goodbyes the night before the tour already. After the tour, my friend and I had to pack up for Bangkok.

When we arrived in our hotel, he surprised me. I was shocked because he was from Phi Phi Island, he decided to come back and think things over.

That's when he told me to stay more in Phuket so that we could get to know more.

I was confused and afraid. I don't want to drop my friend and fly alone back to BKK. But I was thinking if it is worth the risk and get to know him. Besides, I love to be on the beach everyday so I was thinking it was a good deal. Hahahaha!

My supposed 5-day stay in Phuket turned to 11 days. We spent our lives everyday on the beach. Eating around because there were several restaurants in Thailand. We enjoyed our days.

As a tourist, I was only allowed 30 days in Thailand so I need to get out. I flew to Bangkok and went to Cambodia alone.

Well, that's it for now. It is a long story. Who wants to read more of our love story.? Let me know in the comments.

3
$ 1.61
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @Khing14
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

More!! More!!!...sosyal edition ng love story itey..abroad love story..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa koy updated article haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy ka sweet bah oi! Bucketlist pud jud nako ng Paris. Guess, need pud nako mo travel para makita si the one hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha o pag travel jud ke sauna ready na ta ko ma old maid be the coolest traveling tita in town. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago