Spending Christmas in Paris 2021

13 28
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Before the year ends, let me have the chance to write. Last week, I told you I’ll be gone for a few days and I can’t update an article because I never brought a laptop with me. So yes, we actually went to Paris for 5 days to spend Christmas with the parents-in-law and their relatives.

Dec. 23, It was a 6-hour drive from the countryside to Paris. Even though we were only there for 5 days, the car was full with our several luggage, Christmas gifts, and other baby stuff. We packed the same things as we packed from our 6-week in Spain. We arrived about 10 PM but we settled to sleep at 4 AM. I told my husband that instead of the parents gave us their bedroom, we should sleep in the living room. We brought our own pillows and a bed for Alexandre. Thanks to the vacuum bags.

Dec. 24, I didn’t have a good sleep because I was in between Elise and Alexandre. Elise was drinking milk from me. We had our late lunch then we needed to prepare for the Christmas Eve dinner. Do you know the feeling of the Christmas rush? It was the same feeling as Kevin of Home Alone when his families were in a rush for the Christmas holidays preparing for the trip.

We had our Christmas dinner at my husband’s aunt’s place. They have a big house. It was last year we got invited for Christmas dinner since Alexandre was 10 months old. He was able to see his second-degree cousins who are both boys, named Louis and Charles. Now, I was happy to see Alexandre walking and playing with his cousins. Elise became the darling of the night as she was the only rose among the thorns. After dinner, we got home so late that we settled to sleep at 4 AM again.

On Dec. 25, We had to wake up again for the Christmas Day lunch. We had to go back to the aunt’s place for the opening of gifts. The boys enjoyed their big box of gifts each. Elise got some new toys. I am happy to receive a new pair of shoes from a favorite brand shoe of mine. We received many gifts. It was my husband who bought and wrapped the gifts as well.

Dec. 26, After Christmas Day, the weather was not that good. But I still asked my husband if we could have a walk somewhere that was near us. We went to the Le Pavillon Royal du Chateau de Marly. We just had half an hour to take photos of the garden and lake. And the last top was drinking hot chocolate in front of Chateau de Saint Germain-en-Laye. It was quick so we had to go home for dinner, get a shower and go to sleep.

Here's an Instagram photo and video at Chateau de Saint Germain-en-Laye: https://www.instagram.com/p/CX9MUHdghsx/

Dec. 27, We woke up with nice weather so there was the sun around. I was still sleepy but we need to be awake to tour around Paris. My husband asked me where I wanted to go. Since we have kids with us, the objectives are just to go to the Louvre Museum as I missed seeing this last year and go back to the Eiffel Tower just to have photos with the kids. We ended the night by going to Galeries Lafayette to see the Christmas-themed windows display.

Here's a selfie photo of me at the Louvre Museum...

Here's an Instagram video of Alexandre at the Louvre Museum area...

https://www.instagram.com/p/CYBModpF5vg/

See the Eiffel Tower...

Here at the Galeries Lafayette...

We never had eaten anything at home so I requested a kebab sandwich, fries, and coke for lunch same as last year we were eating when I was pregnant with Elise. This time, Alexandre was eating with us. He loves the fries so much and we add chicken meat in there.

Last year of December 2020, my husband and I dated around Paris. We went to the Sacred Heart Cathedral, Notre Dame Cathedral, Arc de Triomphe, passed by Moulin Rouge, and see the Eiffel Tower in the morning and at night. We just left Alexandre at the grandparents' house since it was difficult for us to bring a baby around while I was pregnant.

I am so happy that despite we never going to several places around Paris this year, I was correct for choosing at least 2 locations so that we don’t need to be in a hurry. Elise was sleeping most of the time. Alexandre was having fun walking around and fell asleep when tired. So, Fred had to carry him while Alex was sleeping.

What’s important at that time is that I was able to take photos and videos because memories do matter to me. Paris is more magical with my family.

5
$ 4.30
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @MrsPepper27
+ 2
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

Happy new year 🎉 dear friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only wish for now to visit this city :D It sounds and looks like you enjoyed all the places you have visited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you! Yes we did enjoy. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa yan sa dream places ko sis!😍 Merry Christmas and Happy New Year na din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year. Soon makakapunta ka rin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas in Paris😍. Sobrang ganda naman dyan sis. Napakamerry ng Christmas mo.hihi It may be late but Merry Christmas sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year sis! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish to also experience the Eiffel Tower personally. Anyways, Happy Holidays sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon, sis! :) Happy holidays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope u have a wonderful time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. We did. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Holidays sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Holidays din sayo sis! Happy New Year 2022! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago