I failed to write every day

3 13
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

I thought it is gonna be an exciting 2022 but the year started with us getting sick. My goal to write every day for 2022 has failed. I was planning to beat my earnings on December 2021 for $50 but I haven't reached $10 as of the moment. I wasn't able to interact with other Reader users as well. At the same time, I wasn't active on Noise.

My husband and I had some arguments the past few weeks so I was not in the mood to write. Us being sick really affected our moods. We were also busy doing the house chores. Since my husband was sick, it was me who took care of the kids and it was not easy.

I am also guilty of not giving attention to my son. Now that he is growing up, he is also learning. So he is doing his best to get my attention by asking me to let him watch Cocomelon and learn the alphabet. In the bathroom, he wants us to brush our teeth together. Of course, I can't wait for his second birthday.

My daughter is also starting to eat solids as she will turn 7 months old at the end of the month. She is now heavy as she already increased her food intake. While I give her food, I also need to give food to her brother. So I have to feed them both at the same time. It was a success that started a few days ago.

In a few months, Alexandre will need to start talking. Since he is babbling already, we need to teach him French and English. That means I also need to learn French with him.

I am just disappointed that I am not able to do what I expect for January 2022. The emotional turmoil from the past few weeks was very exhausting as well.

I asked for vitamins from my husband and he bought them for me. My breast milk has been increased so I had so much milk wasted on our towels.

My husband got so busy fixing around the house as the parents-in-law will arrive on Alexandre's birthday.

My sleeping pattern has been affected so much. It is almost 6 am and I should have been sleeping.

I still haven't finished my part-time job so I asked my client to give me extensions as the kids are my priority. Since he is a clinical psychologist, I was able to share my PPD experience.

If you can see my new articles for January 2022, it has low upvotes because the topics are not interesting at all. And again, I wasn't able to visit other Reader users.

All crypto coins are going down so it's kind of depressive to see all of them in Red.

That's it for now as I need to attend my daughter asking for milk. XD

3
$ 1.44
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

I can sense and feel your exhaustion while reading your article mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis. We all got sick as well and my partner and I got some misunderstandings too. And my eldest needs my attention. We are on the same page! The red market is depressive talaga. Sigh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so weak, actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago