I broke up with my boyfriend of 6 years

17 85
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

I got inspired by @Janz for writing this article. So I'll share mine.

My first crush

I was very young to have my first crush. I was actually 5 years old. Hahaha! We were in the same daycare center. I had no idea what was crush back then because I could not speak English. In Cebuano, it was called "ibog."

He was a good-looking boy. I remember that I got excited that I seat on his lap for quick seconds. Hahaha! I was very cheeky. My daycare teacher saw it.

My first admirer

We were in grade 1 when this boy and I started a good friendship. We were seatmates. We loved to draw. We could actually get along with each other. When I finished an assignment in school, I went to get a coconut husk to scrub the floor and he followed. He loved to do what I wanted to do.

Suddenly, his friend, our boy classmate, told me that our friend had a crush on me. The term again was "ibog."

"Naibog sya nimo." He said.

When I heard about it, I got awkward and I stopped being friends with him.

In grade 2, there was a taller boy looking for me. I had no idea who he was. A girl classmate approached me that this guy was looking for me. He asked me where is his little brother. I just said I don't know. Oh my, he told his brother about me.

In grade 3, I was checking the attendance of the students in our class. He was in his seat and he did a funny face to tease me. I got offended. I pinched his ear.

In grade 4, we were seatmates again. But it was still awkward. We became enemies.

It got awkward when classmates teased us. Sadly, he was not my type. His admiration was until grade 6, I think.

We were still in the same high school. 6 years of having a crush on me.

I had several crushes

My crushes were from grade 2 to high school, the friends of my first admirer. I had crushes on his friends but not on him.

My first boyfriend

I got my first boyfriend when I was 18 years old. I was my legal age, I am so proud. We were both college students but we don't belong in the same school. We met through a group clan text when unlimited texting to different networks was a trend. So, you can actually send a group text to your clanmates. Then they had this EB or eyeball event. We met there. He was good-looking and was the same age as me.

We've been together for 6 years. He was my first and I thought my last. My ideal relationship was to have my first and long-lasting one.

My first breakup

My first breakup was with my first boyfriend. And it was me who finally initiated the breakup. It was getting toxic. We had on and off relationships. I cried because he threw something on my face and I said, that was enough.

After my first breakup, I never got involved in a new relationship with a Filipino guy. I felt so ugly so I have accepted the fact that I would be single forever. So, I wrote this article below:

Before I met my husband, I was ready to be an old-maid

9
$ 8.06
$ 7.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

hahaha grabe sya oh, nagka crush na at age 5? hehehe tawon dampa ug litik pa lang man akong huna huna ana nga time sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, kavery wrong anang labayan ka sa nawong ui. Murag akong parents ray naay right molabay saako, pero pag laing tao na, murag lahi najud. Maygani ate midecide ka ato jud. And karon happily married naka :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh buti nalang may dumating pa after breakup. Grabe naman ung throw something on feslak. Baka naging amazona na ko nun pero buti nalang tinapos mo po, hindi deserving ung ganyang nagpapakilala ng kulay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako lang muna Tagalog comment dito ahahah! Grabe naman yung binato sa mukha aguy. Buti tinapos mo na. 6 yrs is nothing compared sa forever na puro naman katoxic-an.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha keri lang mag tagalog. Yep end ko na agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I have seen you with katong boyfriend nimo rox before...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O murag...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga bisaya ang comment diri. I have my first bf sa 4th year highschool, kadtong wala pa mi naging uyab, murag exciting pa. Pero kadtong naging kami na officially, lahi na akong nafeel, nagbulag ra pud mi, after graduation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha lingaw kaayo mag bisaya oi. Bata pa sad mo ato. Crush2 pa ko high school. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili gyud basihan ang kadugayon/tuig sa usa ka relasyon kay samtang nagkadugay nagkahinay ang spark sa relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth. Sa akong bana karon kay paspas ang panghitabo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, atleast nahimutang nka ma'am😊 God bless po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo buyag. Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walay forever gyod sa mag uyab. Pero sa kaminyoon, it is really forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod kaayo way pangandoy sa among future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa pud ko katry anang manglabay nga ka relasyon nuon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahak lage kaayo. Kausa ra then di nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago