To all the best fathers I'll always have

42 59
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Father's Day

hey folks! I know you have seen lots of articles about Fathers today but allow me to share to you my own version of it.

Photo from Kampus Production freely available at Pexels

To my dad who spoiled me to the brim. Who never gets mad even if I disobey him, who patiently taught me how to write. To the first man that I have ever loved...

I was a Papa's girl when I was a kid. Back then, if I were to chose whether if I'll go with my mom or dad if ever that they got separated, I always answered that I'll go with Papa. Because he's got the longest patience with me. I remember being such a curious kid back then so I really have unending questions and then Papa is there, who always know what to answer to me.

He's a joker, he always makes burst out of laughter. But then, I guess God didn't allow me to be with Him for a long time. I was just 7 when He passed away. I was just an innocent kid who doesn't understand what's happening around me that I thought he's just sleeping as I saw him laying on his casket.

I'm honestly feeling so sentimental today but I do know all things happen for a reason. Besides, I still got a bunch of men in my life whom I will be talking about in this article. So Pa, Happy Father's Day, I'll just see you in heaven when the right time comes. :)

Photo from August de Richilieu freely available at Pexels

I am the youngest out of 7 siblings and I can say that I'm still lucky even though I don't have a father growing up. I am showered with so much love and I couldn't thank my family enough for that. I have 4 brothers and all of them are all dads now.


To my eldest brother who took the responsibility as our father.

He may be strict but he's a softie inside. He's hard on my two older hard headed brothers but never to me. He's the one who helps me on my Math assignments. He's the one who fetch water from the water pump just so I could take a bath.

He's the one who looks after me when Mom isn't around. He's the so persistent one who won't leave me until I eat. He's the one call away brother that we all have. He doesn't have much but he gives his all to us.

To my ever hard working, kindest and sweetest brother.

When dad passed away, he's the one who helps our mom the most. He basically send me and my other 2 brothers at school. He's the most hard working person I have ever known. And he surely spoiled me the most.

There is not a time that he goes home without presents for me. He's far away from us now but he's still my breathe of fresh air. With him, I can cry it all out. All my troubles and struggles, I can share it all to him, and he could listen to me as long as I want to talk.

To my best buddy.

And here comes my third brother who's as crazy as me. He's an ally who always takes my side whatever happens. He's my supplier of load during those times when texting like there's no tomorrow is a trend.

He's the brother who's also selfless. When he was still working and doesn't have his own family, he sends all his salary to mom and doesn't leave some for himself. He's a hard worker and I am so proud of him for I can see how he works hard for his own family right now.

He's the brother whom I am most comfortable with. It's just so funny how we always tease each other "panget" (ugly) whenever we see each other. Lol

To my mortal enemy.

Youngest brother who might have thought that he's already the youngest in this family but then again, here I come, getting all the attention that he was enjoying from before.

Our age gap is only 7 years but it's big enough compared to all my other siblings who only have 1-2 years of age gap.

I guess this thing is normal in the family. I mean, the two youngest siblings being each other's mortal enemy. But it's only like that when we were just a kid. As we grow up, we finally get along well.

I'm missing how he randomly asks me during late at night to go to the nearest lugawan (place where they sell porridge). Or how he always treats me at Jollibee. (bida ang saya. lol).

We rarely contact each other but he never missed out any of my birthdays. A simple text of "Happy Birthday, bunso. I love you." can be really the sweetest. Looking back on our cat fights when we were young, it's just so funny how we fight for such petty things. Lol


BONUS!

I have these 2 brother in laws who also treats me as their sibling. The other one also spoils me, and the other one, as to what Ate Jeaneth address him, is my Kuya (older brother) tough love.

I am so thankful for both of them for they have watched me grew up and they are a big part of who I am now. So lucky to have such brothers in law as them.


And of course, to my mom who's also my dad, you rock, Ma!


One thing in common with all the brothers I have is how they call me "bunso" (youngest sibling/child) even though all of them already have their own child. It makes me feel like I am irreplaceable as their baby sister, that I am their only bunso.

For the whole day, I was stopping this sentimental feeling for missing my father so much. But then, I was reminded how lucky I am to be showered with so much love from my family.

To all the men in my life, you guys are the man! You all are the best father I'll always have. :)


Happy Father's Day to all Dad's out there. You all rock!

Thanks for reading, and as always, take care! :)

17
$ 3.04
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @dziefem
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 13
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Father's Day

Comments

Sorry about your Dad Marygoround. I'm sure he's happy watching you now grow into a fine lady, asan ang fine tinginnnnnnn haha. Anyway, you have a lot of brothers no, saka close kayo sakin kasi hindi aguyy, kasama ng ugali noon ee.😵 And Happpy father's ay to your brothers, yong may mga anakis na ba hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Diko mahanap ang fine ate hahahaha. Huy thank u! 👉👈

Lahat sila may anakis naaa hahaha ako nalang talaga single samin lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, meron yan dimo nakikita pero nafefeel nong iba yan. Halakaaa hahaha. Abay bata kapa naman, wag muna magjujuwa masasaktan kalang naku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako lang naman 'to. Uto uto as always hahaha.

Sabi ko lang naman na ako nalang single, diko sinabing magjojowa nako ahahahaha. Atabs pa, strict po mga kuya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, parang sa tono na pananalita mo gusto mo na mag juwa ee achecheee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay pass po. Hahaha. Ni wala nga ako crush e chour hahaha. Pero seryoso, wala pa naman ako balak haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bat tunog defensive haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang issue mo ate hahaha basta di pako magjojowa :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, baka laang ha. Baka bukas may juwa kana. Wag magsasalita ng tapos ika nga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nakatiis nga nga 20 years e lol. Okay. We'll never know. Pero not on the plan, till I graduate lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Father's day sa papa mo at tumayong papa sayo :)). Sobrang lucky mo sa fam mo 💖

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank u klipooord!! True, super lucky sa fam. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwweee so much love! happy father's day to them! and to your mom

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks very much. I was showered with so much love and i'm just so blessed to have them. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ang gnda namn netong article mo. Kasi kahit wala na si papa mo andyan prin mga brothers mo for you. Hndi kasi lahat ng mgkakapatid gnyan. May love showered your family more, and Happy father's day to your Papa in heaven and tou your brothers who are slowly growing into better men. 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you po! Honestly, I was really sentimental yesterday coz the longing has always been there. Pero narealize ko din how lucky I am with my family kasi andyan sila kahit may family na silang lahat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading this, I can't stop myself from being sentimental. I miss my older brother. He passed away 15 years ago.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww :(( sorry to hear that. I was sentimental too while i'm writing this. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your articles are so nice 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yours too. I haven't read that much tho due to busy schedule. But i'm reading your works from time to time. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. You have no idea how much it mean to me right now. To be honest I was so discouraged right now and was just planning to stop writing :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey. Not now, not ever. You got my support. :)

Anyways, I just dig up for an article I wrote on my first month in here. It might encourage you even just a bit https://read.cash/@immaryandmerry/embracing-bch-through-readcash-44788e4a

It was poorly written tho hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll definitely read this. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Putik! Naiyak ako dito! 😭

Pero natawa ako dun sa mortal enemy. Relate kasi ako. My brother, who's only 1 year older than me, is also my mortal enemy. Is pa siya, hindi pa was. Hehe.

Pero yun nga, you're blessed for having such father figures sa life mo. And I'm sure, happy mo dahil you're in good hands kahit wala na siya.

Anyway, Happy Father's Day sa mga brothers mo and sa papa mo din.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Iyakan sa father's day! Ahahaha. Sorry na po. Senti senti kahapon ih.

Thanks anyway. Haha. Yung mortal enemy ko minsan nalang kami nag aaway, siguro dahil di na kami magkasama sa bahay ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that, Mary! Kahit wala na si Papa mo, marami kang kuya na nagmamahal sayo. I don't know what to say, shems. Basta yun, I'm happy for you. :)

Anyways, parang gusto ko mameet si mortal enemy mo. Charot. Disregard this one. HAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Speechless ba? Charot hahahaha

Huy thank you! Oks oks naman na. Tapos na father's day e lol.

Yung mortal enemy ko, bati na kami hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheee. Haha.

I mean yung mortal enemy mo nga dati. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Nagbabalibagan kami non kamo dahil lang sa cheese lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh mga bagtit HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha oo. Pareho kasi kami bunso kaya di magkasundo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kami kahit hindi bunso e, away away aa. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal yan hahaha pero pagtanda nawawala din naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me be like: Sanaol may Kuya! Haha.

Btw, Happy Father's Day to our Papas, Daddies, Tatays!

Well, I'm sure that he was still guiding you until now and on the next days and months and years. Nandiyan lang 'sya, guiding and loving you. So, don't be sad naaaaaa. Nnadito naman ako to make you happy. Haha! Char.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol. Thank you! If there's someone who's guiding me, it's the Lord. :)

Sentimental feels is over but thanks for cheering me up. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy father's day to all the men in your life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks! same to you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings to your father. But my father isn't like that. He is rude most of the time. But i lnow he care fpr us but his angry rude behaviour made me hate him 🙃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aww. but are you on good terms with him? happy father's day to your dad too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we still live together. I hope we will live like that till the death comes. You know i always pray to Allah that his anger becomes lower. His angers calm down. Give him the the ability to control himself. I wan to live with him with peace ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do hope for that too. Maybe it's his way of showing love. I don't know and I can never tell. But surely, I know he loves you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago