Embracing BCH Through read.cash

9 48
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago
Generated from cooltext

For my one month experience of being a user of this platform, the statement above is the summary of what I have learned in here for the past month.

I started using this site on January 21, 2021. Yes! I'm now a month old user of readcash and using this has been really a wonderful experience for me.

This site gives us an opportunity to earn through publishing contents, like articles where we can attach photos and videos. @TheRandomRewarder can give is tips but there are also many generous users that can give us tips if ever that they will like our content.

What I like about this platform is that even though this has been created to spread BCH awareness, it doesn't limit us to create articles about BCH only. The fact that it is a blogging platform remains. A platform where we can freely published contents that we like. Contents that we are comfortable to share. And even though those contents are irrelevant for this platform's purpose, we are fairly receiving tips for our hardwork.

But honestly, earning here is not that a piece of cake. Yes, we can publish any article we want but we also have to make sure that we are publishing contents that is worthy of the time of whoever that will read it. We don't just receive tips just because we are writing an article. And I think this is a misconception that others have that's why it is so easy for them to leave the platform when they feel like their articles are not being tipped.

Actually on my second week of being a user in here, i'm quite diligent in publishing articles. 2 weeks here and I have published 12 articles already. But because of that, i'm kind of become frustrated. I published an article entitled 2 Weeks at read.cash and all I have is still $2.50.

That time I feel like my hard work is not being paid off. I pour my heart out writing contents but it wasn't being recognized. Good thing there are people who really cheered me up. So I continue to use this platform. I worked harder to provide quality contents. And my reason for writing has been realigned. I was reminded that I should write to express. Earning money should not be the sole reason for us to write.

To cut the story short, after I became a bit sentimental, I continue to just write here. And fortunately, after that article, I have gained recognition from Rusty. (It's @TheRandomRewarder. I don't know who have given the bot that nickname tho.)

Articles after articles and Rusty keeps on giving me tips. Not only Rusty actually for there are so many generous users who have given me tips.

And finally, in a span of one month, I am happy to share to you that I have achieved a $100 earnings. That's really a lot for a student like me. If we were to convert it on out fiat currency, it will amount into almost 5, 000 pesos.

Just a screenshot of my wallet. Actually it reached $98 but I wasn't able to took a screenshot of it.
This is more than $4 so technically, I really reached $100.

And to think that on my 2 weeks $2.50 is all I got. And for like just another 2 weeks, I was able to attain this earning.

This is really a big achievement for me and I just really want to share it to others. Specially for new users here and for those users that is until now not getting that much tips. I just want to say to you guys that let's just keep on writing. And instead of comparing your earnings to other users, just focus your attention on what can you do to continue to improve your writings.

-

One month passed so instantly. And to relate this article to its title, through readcash I have gained knowledge about Bitcoin Cash. Honestly, before I enter this platform, I am completely dumb about anything related to cryptocurrency for I didn't know any of it.

And now, on the past month, I have learned at least a thing or two about cryptocurrencies and I must say that I really love BCH. It is very promising and as of now, I plan to hodl all of my earnings until that time where I need to withdraw it. Also, I might try to venture into trading to gain more BCH. And I also put it in my goal to save for at least 1BCH.

As I end this article, these are some of my key thoughts and experiences for my one month journey in here.

Let's always strive to be better. To write better and to published more quality contents. And let us make sure to write to provide our readers content that are worthy of their time. Let's not just try to please the bot or @MarcDeMesel or those other top tippers that can make us earn instantly. There is a nice community out here. Try to discover it. Interact with other users. Create camaraderie. Pour your heart out on your content. Make sure to just write content that you are confident that you can deliver your message well.

You have your subscribers to please. Your subscribers are your supporters. Maybe they can't give you so much support monetarily but they are still there to support you.

Focus on people not just on earnings.

By the way, I just want to say hi and to say thanks to my people in here. Shoutout Noiseristificationism! You all know who you are. :)

Thank you also to my 33 subscribers and sponsors.

Write and earn. Read and learn.

Just like what I've said on the beginning of this article, continue to write so that you'll earn. But don't just write. Try to read articles of others. There are really so much to learn from them.

This platform is so great. Let's not just limit ourselves to earning. Mingle with people. Make friends. Build your network. There are so many opportunities here. Start discovering it now!

10
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @onlymythoughts
$ 0.05 from @lucas
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago

Comments

Ms. I would just like to extend my deepest gratitude to you. I am so blessed to encounter a writer like you here in read cash. Thanks for tge encouragement and this article. This is just what I meed at this moment. From now on, I will focus more on how to improve my writing (just like what you've said). It's true, I write to express what I am feeling inside. Thanks so much for believing in me 🤗.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No worries. Don't mention it. :)

If you're interested, we have a group at telegram. All members are either user in here and on noisecash. You can plug your article there and they'll read it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to join your group. Thanj you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only a month on this platform and you have gained a lot of learning (and earnings as well) :) Imagine if we gave up early! Cheers, Mary! You're awesome 🥂

$ 0.01
3 years ago

To more earnings and learning! Let's just keep going. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi mary! Thanks a lot for encouraging me through this article. I will certainly write more here. And read other user's blogs too..

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey. You're welcome! :) Join to communities. Interact with people. Build your network. Camaraderie is important here. And really, there's a lot of amazing writers and people in here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A nice article, I think maybe if we think about our articles and the time we spend writing them on here as an enjoyable pastime rather than a means of earning money maybe we wouldn't be so discouraged. I understand that after we have put time and effort into something its dissapointing if no one reads it, though if we keep producing quality articles if will earn us a little pocket money, maybe. Also I figure it depends, which people read your articles too, what appeals to one person may not to another.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Exactly! That's why we really have to think it through why we write. Because if it's just for the earning, then we're on the wrong path. It shouldn't be the sole reason why we write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago