three days worth of stories

22 44
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog

11th of March - Booster Vaccination

It was just a normal lazy day at home. It was around 10 in the morning and I just woke up again for the second time that day when I heard our dogs getting antsy. They won't stop barking and that only means that there are people on the gate. So I finally get up and check who that is. Turns out, there are some people from the Rural Health Unit accompanied by Barangay Health Workers assigned in our area.

They were going house to house carrying vaccine with them asking people around if they are already vaccinated and if they want to get vaccinated that day. They are giving first dose, second dose and a booster shot. On my case, since I was already fully vaccinated, they asked me when was my last vaccination and when they confirmed that I am already eligible for booster shot, they asked me if I want it, right there and then.

Being a pro vaccine ever since, I instantly said yes without hesitation. I invite them to our home and after a quick interview like the process on usual vaccination site, I finally got the shot.

That day, I was observing myself if I will feel any usual side effects from the vaccine so that I'll know if I have to drink paracetamol or not but I felt nothing other than the soreness of the area where the vaccine was injected which is completely tolerable so I didn't drink any medicine and just drink a lot of water instead.

12th of March - Rest day!

Around 12 midnight, when I was already trying to sleep, I suddenly felt cold and my arm started to feel painful. On contrary to what I feel on my body earlier at 11th of March, it seems that my body has only been starting to receive the effect of the vaccine.

Throughout the night, I had chills and I had a hard time sleeping since I can't sleep flatly on my stomach, only sideways, but I can't turn the other side since my upper arm really hurts. What a long night it was!

Saturday morning, still on this day, I woke up with a terrible headache with aching left arm. I am too stubborn to drink medicine so I endured it for as long as I can but around 9-10am, I finally get up, forced myself to eat at least 3 spoons of rice so that I can drink a medicine.

After drinking the medicine, I gave my head a massage, took a rest, fall asleep, I woke up after an hour, and the headache was gone! Yay! So I eat a decent lunch, continued to rest for the entire day and on the afternoon, at 5:30pm, I was able to join the online evangelism activity of our ministry.

We also had our dinner at our neighbor's house since one of our cell members there had her birthday on the 10th of March and we told them that we'll bring some food and we'll have a late celebration together.

All in all, it was a great day. I can still feel a little bit of headache but it was tolerable so I didn't feel the need to drink medicine again. Just a right amount of rest can put that headache away.

13th of March - Reminiscing my childhood days

I still had a slight headache when I woke up but I didn't put much attention on it. I kind of woke up late, actually, they just woke me up for breakfast. Hehe. Then we watch the Sunday worship service after breakfast.

After that, I feed the dogs and accompanied my nephew to his Sunday school class. Proud tita here as I watch him being active and participative on the class. He's just four and we haven't taught him to read yet but he learned on his own. He even volunteered to read on the class and he was able to read it perfectly.

I then bathe my nephew and I also took a bath myself before we eat again for lunch. After lunch, I fed my nephew while watching a few episodes of Hunter x Hunter and then I took an afternoon nap after he's done eating....

But I wasn't really able to sleep since he was so noisy and won't stop jumping on my bed. LOL. So I gave up sleeping and just get up, go outside, and just continued watching. At around 4pm, I didn't know they have plans to go out and they happen to go to other town which is also my hometown so I didn't missed the chance to go home at last, even if it's just a few hours so I tag along to them.

The moment we reached our destination, I looked for my cousin which is also my childhood friend and my best friend and as usual, I bullied her first (hehe) and she hit me hard in return. LOL

I only have 100php with me and we used that to buy ihaw-ihaw and softdrinks for merienda. Then we just stayed at the side of the road and literally sit on the street as we talk about random things which are mostly nonsensical.

The street light. LOL

It was already getting dark that time but forget dinner, we just continued to chitchat about random things until we started reminiscing about our childhood days.

Since we were on the side of the street, the first thing I remembered is when I got electrocuted on one of the electrical wires hanging in there. I was in elementary back then, it was lunch time and like any other kid, that time is not only spent on eating lunch but also on playing. We were playing jackstone when my cousin throw the ball too strong that it went to their roof as it bounces back up. So we climbed up to the elf of my uncle parked in there to see where the ball is. What I didn't noticed is that I was already in the edge so when I was about to fall, my initial response is to look for something where I can hold on and the electric wire looks like a rope to me so I quickly grabbed it.

The moment I grabbed it, my cousins immediately jump our of the elf but this one cousin, my best friend, wasn't to quick to jump off since my feet touched her shoulders and then we convulsed together. After few seconds, the electric current pushed me off and then me and my cousin fell on the elf. Still not feeling shock that day, we still managed to go back to school for our afternoon class. LOL

That was actually a life and death situation and thank God, I wasn't able to hold the wire which contains the deadly electricity.

We reminisced about a lot of things like how I fell on my knees when I attempted to jump off on a running hand tractor. The scar on my knees always reminds me of this memory. We also remembered the time when we used to play street games like patintero, tumbang preso and habulan with our older cousins.

Such good old times and hours of talking isn't enough to talk about it all. But one good thing with us cousins is that even though we were apart, we are studying on different universities with different courses, and our older cousins have already their own family, we still managed to keep the bond intact and we still catch up everytime we get the chance.


So, I guess that was it. This is 3 days worth of stories. Hehe. Main reason why I am absent both here and on noise.cash. But in return, I got enough rest and it feels really nice.

Thanks for reading this far. Have a great week ahead!

16
$ 7.78
$ 7.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

Kain ka babess ng mga healthy foods like chanyeol o kyungsoo. Take ka ng vitamins and don't forget to drink a lot of water to sustain your energy. Buti nakayanan mo booster shot, may kakilala kasi ako, ayon kinakausap na niya yung butiki 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka naman ikaw yun ha hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na ako dito sa two shots mare hahahha. Ang dami din nag suggest sa'kin not to get a booster shot. Pero Buti pa Yung sa lugar niyo noh, house to house talaga kaya no need na pumunta sa vaccination site at pumila ng matagal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eto na nga reply kahit late na hahahahahha choice niyo naman yung sa booster, atapang atao kasi ako chour hahahah saka pro-vaccine ever since kaya g lang. ano ba naman yung 1 day na side effects sa protection na magegain but that's just my POV haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Again I'm reminding you to eat extra nutrition foods for a few days. And damm girl don't catch anything you see. The wire incident is really a lucky one. Ah missing HXH so badly, I have lost hope that it will be back again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mary, the VIP. Chour! Pero infairness sa RHU niyo ha, may initiative. 👏 Takot pa me magpa booster kahit mag 6 months nako from my last shot. Baka kasi sa pagpa booster nako lagnatin ng bongga! Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

odiba kahit super late magrereply pa din ako hahahahhaha ako lang to ano ka ba hahaha VIP talaga ko chour

ahahaha choice niyo naman booster pero additional protection din kasi. it won't be recommended naman if it doesn't have benefits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo, mabuti naman at di nagstay ng matagal sayo ang lagnat na yan or whatever. Malakas ang resistensya nya sana lahat hahaha. Ako undecided pa sa booster so ehee baka di nalang ayaw ko na lagnatin ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

inom ka na paracetamol ate before or right after magpavaccine. effective yon haha ako lang tong pinili magtiis kesa uminom ng gamot haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung streetlight parang battery bar ng cellphone ko noon ee hahaha ang cute! Buti naman at di malala yung side effects ng booster shot mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ayan kasi mga streetlight na pag may tumapat na tao or sasakyan biglang lalakas yung ilaw.

buti nga ganoon lang booster, diko nga din expected yun, kala ko like 1st and 2nd dose na wala din kaso nung matutulog na ayon na nga ang effect haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na ganyan din sis naramdaman ko buti nga at natapos na din pati booster shot yung booster shot talaga malala epekto sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha hindi naman gaanong malala sakin, tolerable naman. pero compared sa 1st at 2nd dose, ngayon lang nagkaside effects sakin. sa mga nauna as in wala e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano side effect sa booster sis? Wala pa ako. hmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayon, I mentioned it above din.

soreness ng injected area, tapos nagchills din ako and then headache. pero overnight lang naman siya, the next day wala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang months from your 2nd dose bago ka ngoa booster co-oc? In fairness sa brgy nyo, very hands-on ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5 months ate. kaya nga e, ang gandang initiative lang. hindi na namin kailangang pumila, saka andami ding nagpavaccine na kasi andyan na e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, 5 months din. Hehe. Kung 3 months pa lang, mas malala pa siguro side effects na feel natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabi ba ganoon? haha. 1st and 2nd dose ko kasi wala ako naramdaman tapos etong booster, hindi kasi agad uminom ng gamot pero napainom din naman, di na kinaya e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kase super strong ang Moderna eh. Same sakin, yung sinovac ko, wala nman ako naramdaman masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy halla, meron na pala ganyan? Yung pupuntahan kayo sa bahay tapos dyan na mismo magpavaccine? Gara, dito wala pa pumupunta. I mean nag lilibot kung nakapavacx na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha very nice initiative from the RHU saka VIP kasi ako kaya pinuntahan sa bahay ahahha chour. pero ayos nga e, super convenient

$ 0.00
2 years ago