She who have a big heart

36 46
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

A mom of 7, a single mom since 2007.

She's the most loving woman I know, the most patient one too. A very caring mom who will do everything for her children.

I remember her walking me to school every single day on my primary years. Never did I wake up without breakfast on our table. She's my mom, also a friend of mine. I bully her a lot, but she won't get mad. Maybe being the youngest have a factor on that, the youngest always have their own charms. Lol

Anyways, forgive me for this rumblings of mine. I just want to talk about my mom.

She's a very supportive one. I just thought about this right now, when I was on elementary and I have to compete to other schools, when we need to bring pack lunch, she always cooks friend chicken for me. Oh well, a kid's happiness can be brought by fried chicken. Lol

Kidding aside, she really is supportive. I never asked her about my assignments and such, but with projects, I have nice projects because of her. What's more amazing is when I was on elementary, project such as bringing a sack of animal debris and a bamboo. She's get those for me.

The bamboo thing, I cannot never forget about that. The mere thought of that is making me kind of emotional and it makes me admire my mom even more. Imagine her, getting the bamboo from the tree. Usually, males do that but she did, for me.

I had a great childhood because of her. I lived a comfortable life because of her. I don't even know how she makes that possible, we are not rich but she manage to provide for all our needs, even to my wants actually.

A great mom, a great friend, a great nurse, a great dad, really, she's great at everything.

Not the perfect mom but the best. She really does have a big heart. She can't ignore those who are in need.

She's not just a loving mom, but also the most loving grandma. We really have a big family and right now, she have 14 grandchildren and I've seen her take care to almost all of them.

7 children, 6 sons and daughters in laws, 14 grandchildren and a hundred more relatives. She really does have a big heart to accommodate us all.

Little did we know, that she, having a big heart, becomes literally.

She's already on her early 60's and last Thursday, I went with her for her check up because she have been complaining about her back and shoulder pain. She had an x-ray and the result isn't normal. So we scheduled for a consultation and the doctor found out that her heart is almost twice its size now.

We also found out that she has high blood pressure. All this time, we thought she's low blood.

Going back, the doctor prescribed her some medicine as her maintenance to stop her heart from becoming more bigger. And just like that, many things changed a lot.

I mean, she's okay. Still like before, normal and strong as ever. But the pace of change is really fast. It's like yesterday when she doesn't feel anything on her body then the next day, she needs to drink a lot of medicine.

Yesterday, she can eat everything she wants and today, she have to avoid all those that she want. It feels like in just a snap, everything turns upside down.

She really is okay, but the changes, I can't keep up. Last night she only drinks vitamins then today she's drinking maintenance. I guess, I'm not just used to seeing her like that. The feeling is unfamiliar and I'm not used to it.

And I couldn't imagine how she feels about that. I already have this feeling I can't name and what more if she's the one who's feeling it. I really cannot imagine. Maybe everything is too fast for her too. This is really a big adjustment in a very short period of time. But we can't do anything about it.

Right now, we are just glad that we find out about her condition already so that we could do something about it. There's just this guilty feeling on my part because why didn't we let her go for a check up when she's still 50? Well, I'm just 12 that time that's why I wasn't able to thought about that but still, I'm guilty.

I forgot that she's really getting old and that we really have to take care of her. But it's not yet too late. We're going to schedule her for a general check up so that we can monitor her health, and of course, regular check up from now on.

I'm also the one who's preparing her medicines because she can't remember what are those that she needs to drink. We are all adjusting right now, but maybe I just have to give it time before we can all make peace about this fact.


I feel like she's also having a hard time so we just drop jokes from time to time so that she'll feel lighter about it.

I always tell her that she's a very loving person that's why her heart is big to accommodate us all. Lol

She's fine, all his fine. With proper care, we got this. I just really need to let this all out. I just really feel different. The idea of her growing old hasn't sank into me yet. I always see her as tough and strong woman that she is and now that I'm preparing her medicines, I don't know what to feel.

Time is flying so fast, why does she have to age so fast?

Geez. This makes me feel a little sentimental but at least, I was able to let all these thoughts in my head. This is another part of me that I can't tell anyone on my family. So I'm sharing it to you instead.

Thanks for reading this rumblings of mine. Thanks for reading this thing about her, who have a big heart.



I just want to remind you all to take proper care of your health. And as for your parents, as they reached the age 50, make sure to give them a general check up at least once a year. Even if they don't feel any pain on their body. It is important and their health should be monitored.

Be careful about your diet too. Even for young individuals. We should know our limitations about the foods we eat. Not because we want it and we could have it, we could eat it.

Health is wealth. Take proper care of your health.

Eat healthy foods, do exercise, and don't overuse your body, give it a rest.

Thanks again, folks. And as always, take care. :)

16
$ 5.59
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @Ruffa
$ 0.20 from @Eylz2021
+ 10
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

You have to be strong to help her. Leading a healthier life, she will be fine. May God bless you and your mom. And gives her many more years for you to share with her.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really need to. Thanks so much. I do appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Gosh, naalala yont nangyari kay Mommy ko. Ang bilis lang ng pangyayari, na stroke kasi sya gawa nong a week bago yong pangyayari na yon, nagpakasasa sya sa lechon. Dumating kasi yong pamangkin nong partner nya kaya may handaan. So ayon nga, parang naipon lang sa loob yong mga taba taba na kinain nya, and after a week saka lang umepek sa kanya. Grabi sya noon, nasa c.r sya tapos nagsisigaw sya na bat daw naikot ang paningin nya. Sobrang grabi. Buti naisugod sya agad sa hospital. Kaso need dalhin sa mas malaking hospital kasi di kaya dun sa may samin. Kung wala manding ipon na kwarta mommy, malamang naku 😶. Ayos naman na sya now, ayon nga't nagatakaw na. Kaso syempre may pagpipigil din.

Ang dami ko ng sinasabi, anyways nakakalungkot naman yong nangyari sa Mama mo, maigit pina check agad. Basta ibayong pag iingat nalang kamo sa kinakain. Ganyan naman kasi talaga diba pag nagkaka edad na, di na natin maiiwasan yan. Basta ngayon, sundin nalang kung ano yong dapat lang at hindi dapat kainin. Fightuuuu Marygoround 💪🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ateeee! thank u!!!! ayon nga, ang kulit kulit nga din ang takaw ba naman kasi. pero ayon nga, magpapakabait na nga ako sakanya palagi ko kasi siya nabubully.

nalulungkot lang talaga ko nito kasi nakakapanibago ba. I mean, malakas naman siya pero yung nakikita mong ang daming iniinom na gamot, ang hirap e. feeling ko nga naririndi na sakin si mama kakaawat ko sakanya kumain.

ewan diko din maunawaan sarili ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiiyak ako :(. I am sorry about your mom's condition :( However, I believe that the Lord will heal her :). Na remind din ako na ipa check up yung mama at auntie ko na nagpalaki sakin. Tumatanda na sila and daapt talaga namas mag extra care tayo sa kanila. And yah, you are right, medyo inaabuso ko na din sarili ko this past few weeks kaya siguro nagkakasakit ako.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oo need talaga nila ng checkup para mabantayan ang health. baka kasi may nararamdaman na sila tapos di pa natin alam.

ayon ako din abuso sa sarili e kaya ayan, alagaan natin ng mabuti ang mga sarili natin saka mga mahal natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. I feel like I’m a bad daughter because I feel guilty after reading this i am not in good terms with my Mom :( Btw, i learned a lesson to you, I will start to take care of my mom later. And I am new to this platform and this is the first Article that I read.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aww. you should! time is precious, we should make the most on every moment of it. welcome aboard btw! I do hope that you'll become closer with your mom after reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. We are getting a long better. I guess? And its so very funny because her reaction is “i am weird” every time when I hug her. 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll really appear so weird when you keep on doing what you don't usually do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to remind you all to take proper care of your health.

you too mare lagi ka ng Puyat 😂 dina healthy yan.

And as for your parents, as they reached the age 50, make sure to give them a general check up at least once a year.

gagawin ko talaga yan pag nagstop na siya mag work. Ayaw pa kasi talaga umuwi at magpahinga hays 😩 Worried na din ako sa Kalusugan niya ngayon. Sana nga ay malusog lusog pa siya pero habang patagal ng patagal patanda kaming mga anak niya, patanda din siya ng patanda buti maganda paden. Kasing ganda ko 🥲💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oo mare, pinapatamaan ko talaga sarili ko e haha

hoy oo nga pala ilang taon na ba si mama mong maganda?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam 37 ata? 😂 HAHA or 38?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ang bagets pa! ilang taon na ba si ate mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang patama dn to sakin 😢 Medyo napapabayaan ko health ko lately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww. ate, pahinga ka. wag kalimutan. patama ko din to sa sarili ko kasi isa pa akong pabaya e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our Mamas will really do everything for us. Mahirap man o madali, gagawin nila para sa atin. Kaya ang swerte nating may mga Nanay na ganito. Sana lahat. Kaya, we should take care of them always. Either malakas man sila o mahina na.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yup! dapat lang talaga. kahit hindi nila sabihin kusa sila alagaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee. May sakit man din o wala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to all mothers out there. There love is unconditional. My mom too have a heart complication now since she turned 50. Even in that age she still want to work but we disagree. She keeps on saying that she can still work. But we want her to rest and enjoy life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Some people, specially if they are used to working already, just feel even more tired if they are not doing anything.

but then, it will also be dangerous for them if they are working too hard. maybe household chores would do, as her exercise. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. My mother used to working her butt her entire life. We want her now to take a rest and do whatever she wants, except from working. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

did she retired already? I do want the same thing with mom but I'm still a student soo I still can't support her. uwu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugggsss i feel you. Just be strong and yes your family got this and in no time she'll be fine again...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aww thank you!!! she's fine, but we're all having a hard time to adjust. so yeah, we'll just give it time and we'll be back to normal. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moms are superwomoms. I am not so close to mom but that does not mean my love for her is less. We just do not get along unlike me and dad but I do care for her. I think she is now 41 and she has medicines for maintenance since she has high blood pressure. I care for her much and I will always be, just like you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oh. she's still young! but already drinking maintenance? and we really should care for them. they are not getting any younger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah right, she is just so afraid of sudden attacks so she securely have that maintenance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our mom loves us unconditionally, she is our superhero. Good morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

morning. :) indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, very supportive and loving. God bless her and keep her so she can eat the fruits of her labour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true. Mom's the best. I couldn't ask for more. And we'll definitely take care of her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know God can't be everywhere at any time so he made mom. Mom's are like God on this earth . I love to read it how you explain about your mom. Very nice article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! But I do believe that God is everywhere. But still, He have given us physical mothers so that there will be people who can take care of us, as we live here on earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, in other words you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago