Org, another org, and the puppies

25 32
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

I thought I'll be really productive this month but I found myself being a mushroom again. I'll show up, I'll vanish, I'll show up again, I'll vanish again. It's becoming a cycle already. LOL

I counted the number of articles I wrote and so far, this is the 13th for this month. It's not bad at all, I guess. It's just that I was like on a winning streak for publishing for consecutive days 2 weeks ago and then just like that, the streak was broken. And here are the reasons why.

Student Organization

Well, it's not a secret that I am quite active when it comes to school activities. So, there's this student organization where I applied. I was an applicant for almost a year, that's just so crazy but that made me even more dedicated to the org.

Since we started another semester again, our org activities also started. Apparently, I am part of the technical team so I am part of almost all activities because I am in charge of controlling the zoom meetings where we held our activities. Actually, it is not that much but there's this orgmate who really tested my patience. LOL

If you were able to read my article "how patient are you?", she's the one that I am pertaining to. I am part of the technical team yet I did some works that should be for the art team in such a short notice.

Though the activity we recently had was a success, the preparation was a real mess and I am not the only one who has the same thoughts about it. We had a reflection meeting last week and all the mistakes was pointed out.

And that girl who tested my patience, happily received all the praises from the event but when all the mistakes are being pointed out, she tried putting the blame on us who just helped her and should not supposed to be part of the activity. The audacity! LOL

Still, I learned a lot on that reflection meeting. I know better than to get mad or whatever. We're in the same org, we're like family, if she ever do the same in the future, I'll make sure to tell it to her so that she can do something about it.

Moving on, we have another event coming and I'll be the main technical this time. The platform that we're going to use is streamyard, I am already familiar with it but I haven't tried being the main technical for it so it's another thing for me to study. Lol.

Another Organization

Really, I also cannot get myself for considering to apply to another organization. Is the workload from the first organization not enough? LOL

But this one is different since it is a ministry based organization. And more to that, it is a student organization from our very own church and my sister who is also my cell/spiritual leader has planted it on my mind to apply to that org before I even start college. LOL

And now that they are open for recruitment, she told me again to apply. I don't have the word yet (from my devotion) but I have her encouragement. The first organization process was really tough, I don't know how this one will go. I just found my name on the list of aspirants so let's just see whether I'll make it or not.

I really don't know what's waiting for me this time but this could be my ladder to step up and be more spiritually matured.

I don't think I'm ready yet but I guess, there's no perfect time for it other than right now. I just have to pray for it.

Puppies

And here's another reason for my inactivity.

I already shared it a lot of times but just for the quick version, here's a little back story. So, our dog gave birth unexpectedly to 4 cute puppies. We already have 3 dogs at home and taking care of them all would be too much so my brother already told us on advance that we'll have to put the puppies on adoption as soon as they can survive without their mother's milk. And that time has come.

Just this Monday, the first puppy was given away. Tuesday, I had to let go to another puppy. I was given a break on Wednesday but this Thursday, one puppy has to say goodbye again. Only one puppy remaining and I have been insisting to keep that one but my brother's word is final. A no is simply a no.

It's just so impossible to not get attached to them when you get to take care of them for almost 2 months. It's so heartbreaking to let go of them one by one and it's even more heartbreaking when you can't even keep at least one of them.

It's making me really sad and I have cried for 3 times this week, every time I have to let go of another puppy. But right now, I am slowly accepting it that I also have to let go of the remaining one.

My only way of comforting myself is by promising to myself to keep and take care of dogs, as many as I want, once I already have the means. Once I am already working and living on my own house, I can keep dogs as many as I want.

For now, I just hope that the new parents of our puppies will take care of them the same way I do. Or else, it'll be better if they'll just return the puppies.


So yeah, this is pretty much all for today. I hope to be on the winning streak again, starting with this article. Catch up with y'all soon! :)

8
$ 3.08
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @DennMarc
+ 2
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Mahirap talaga at imposibleng hindi ka maattach kung talagang hand-on ka sa knila. Hayy ang sakit mawalay Galing mo naman sa mga orgs and acads😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes! thankfully, I was able to keep one pup. and for the acads and org, it's all God helping me with managing my time effectively. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee~ hakotera ka talaga ng mga orgs, Prez. Hihi! Sana di ako ma-appoint na officer ng org namin at baka mabaliw na ako. 🤣

Edited: Sino ba 'yung girl na yun? Medjo ma-attitude ah. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

basta president siya ng other block hahaha gigil ba

ako kasi training for a position na huhu. secretary pa nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan kung di ka ganun ka active at ganyan talga college life. Don't worry dahil pa graduate na din kayo diba? Onting kembot na lang..

Ganyan din feeling ng partner ko kapag ipapa ampon nila mga cats kaso no choice eh kelangan din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha last 3 sems!!

may choice naman kasi, ayaw lang ni kuya. diko makontra ih syempre he's still the head of the fam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkasunod pala tayo ako naman last 4 wahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha konti nalang yan. fighting!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss bhieee konti na lang kaya natin yan mabilis lang panahon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah. pero sana grumaduate tayo ng f2f ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah kahit doon na lang ba wahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy na busy ka talaga sis and that's okay. You're very hardworking. I was an SSC councilor way back in college and nakakamiss din maging busy sa mga school events and activities. At di mawawala din yung mega pasaway sa grupo hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nice! SSC! I'm considering that for next year. I dunno if I can tho. I was asked to be the vice gov on our college last sem and I declined. I was also surprised that I can actually say no. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You better go for it this time sis hehe. It is fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha dami commitment ihhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so tiresome actually, I was once like this but now that I'm in college I lose interest on joining any org haha somehow I missed being part of those orgs but I quit because I don't want to put more stress in my already stressful responsibilities haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's our choice after all. as for me, though there'll be more activities and responsibilities upon joining an org, I still think that it'll be more beneficial for me in the long run. especially that the first org I joined is an org related to my chosen course. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, this college years I'm not active participating in organízation unlike before. The reason is I BURNED OUT. Well, I know you can handle your time properly and make use of your experiences in your orgs now. Bigay mo sakin yung isang pup haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

anong year ka na nga ulit?

I'm not active nung high school but this college, ewan ba haha. f2f nung first year, biglang block pres nalang ako, freshmen council, tas major council hahaha. tapos pres, council at org until now. well, kaya pa naman. busy person talaga ko e chour haha

may isang pup pa dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hulaan mo, charr. 3rd na po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same lang pala tayo e. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami namang nyan marengs dikaba naaawa sa sarili mo? Robot kana ata eh. haha Andami mong pinagbubusyhan. About doon sa babae na nakakabowseyt, Pagsabihan mo yan sa susunod with manner. Mas masakit kasi magsalita kapag edukado kapadin.

Wag ka mag alala ako din naman umiiyak noon nung nangyari din yan sa aso namin yung mga anak niya pinamigay. Hays gusto ko makita yung iyak ng isang marryang noong tym na kinuha na mga ibang puppy mo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha. nagisa na kaya siya sa reflection meeting pero ewan, di ata tinatablan ng ganoon yun hahaha. pero maayos naman ako kausap kasi. naalala ko, during the event, she's asking me to record the event kasi and I don't see the need why. I told her that, ayon nanahimik haha. gigil ako e sabi ko " bat ba irerecord mo pa?" "di mo naman kailangan yon" haha

di naman ako umiiyak habang binibigay puppy. naiiyak bigla pag mag isa ako hahaha. nung nakuha unang puppy, naghuhugas ako plato tas bigla nalang lumuha e haha kala mo nagsshoot music video LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though you think the new organization may be tough as the first one but I wish you the best and I pray you get accepted. And yes it might be a chance for you to grow spiritually as you said and become even more responsible. As for your puppies, I know how sad you are about it but like you've said already, you will get to keep as many dogs as you wish when you own your own house and have the means too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like the process wouldn't be that tough as the first organization but this one is more on spiritual, more responsibilities that are not acads related. Oh well, I hope to grow more with this.

As for the pups, still sad but what can I do. I can only hope for the best.

:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago