Mundane But It Can Be Therapeutic

24 44
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

27 September 2021

September 26, Sunday.

I woke up at almost 9am. It was already late. Worshio service starts at 9am and we haven't eaten breakfast yet. We had some porkchop during breakfast, and in addition to my meal is my brother's nagging about me waking up late all the time.

Way to start the morning eh? Good thing, it didn't ruin my mood because it was such a wonderful day and I shouldn't be dwelling on something negative.

At 9am, worship service started and magically, it's all good. All negativities forgotten.

Excerpt from the worship service:

I am saved,

I am sealed and,

I am secured by the Holy Spirit.

You must be wondering by now how this is related to mundane and so here it is, after the worship service, the cleaning begins.

At 10:30am, me and my niece sweep the whole surrounding outside home while my brother in law waters all the plants.

I really do love the trees in our surroundings but there are so many dry leaves that we have to clean and it is so tiring. But the sweat is all worth it once you see how clean it is. When you look around and all you see is green, without dry leaves and other trashers somewhere. Clean surroundings is just so satisfying, plus the green leaves from the tree and the fresh wind that is blowing on your skin. Therapeutic, indeed.

After the outside, the day is still long so I decided to finally clean my room. I have been busy the past week, I just want to rest but the sight of my mess is making me more restless that's why I have to clean.

I started with removing the curtains. Then I opened the windows to let the air go out and go in from my room.

Next is I used the curtains to cover my stuffs before I remove all the dirts, dusts and slider webs at the ceiling. I can't believe the ceiling is that dirty!

I also throw unnecessary stuffs which has no use anymore to lessen the things that is making my room more messier than it is.

I also removed the sheets from my bed, sprayed an anti-bacterial spray and just let it be for a while. I also removed the pillowcase from the pillows. I sprayed an anti-bacterial spray on the pillows too and I also put them under the sun to remove unwanted smell.

At that time, all the dirty sheets, pillowcase, and blanket are scattered around the floor, as well as the dirt from the ceiling so I cleaned that up first.

Lunch time came so I have to stop cleaning for a while. We had a good lunch, paired with a ice cold coke because it was really hot, I hae to go back cleaning.

Time to put on another set of clean sheets and I sprayed anti-bacterial spray for the last time. I also get the pillows from under the sun, put on pillowcase, sprayed anti-bacterial spray and the bed is all set.

Also, I forgot to mention that I also cleaned the electric fan earlier that day so assuming the it's already dry, I get it from outside and I set it up again. Clean electric fan with no dust, finally!

I changed the curtains too and sweet the floor again and again until I was satisfied.

Lastly, I sprayed a disinfectent and room spray all over the room and now it smells like lemon everywhere.

This is just me exaggerating but the electric fan feels like blowing some fresh air after cleaning.

I was done cleaning by 2pm, I look around the room, sniffed at the air and that was really satisfying. It smells fresh, everything is clean and organized that I feel more energized rather than tired because of the cleanliness.

I then took a shower, it was also relaxing, it took me longer than usual because I feel so dirty after cleaning throughly. After shower, I babysit for a bit, next thing I knew, it's ready 4pm. I slept, woke up at 7pm, had a nice dinner with the family and then I did the dishes afterwards.

All in all, I really had a good day. My body feels tired but somehow, I feel so relaxed.

Cleaning is mundane but for me who doesn't like seeing mess, who doesn't like it when it's dirty, cleaning can be really therapeutic.

The progress I'm making while cleaning, and the end result of what I did is giving me some sort of satisfaction. It brings me relaxation, it brings me peace, it makes me feel good.

Not everyone likes cleaning, or other mundane things like washing the dishes and folding the clothes, but for me, I find peace in it. I get to think clearly as I do it. It gives me peace, it gives me relief.

It must be mundane but it can be therapeutic.

Maybe your room is also messy right now, try to do some cleaning and maybe you'll also find it to be therapeutic.


Hey there folks! This was what made me occupied whole Sunday. And it was a time well spent for me.

And I just really want to share how everything smells so nice right now. Clean sheets! It is so nice to lie down and sleep.

Anyways, thank you for reading this far even though I basically just tell about my whole day in here. It's really not interesting so thank you so much for reaching this far.

Take care!

:)

14
$ 8.35
$ 7.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

I like to see everything clean but me doing the cleaning is a no for me. Hahaha! Minsan lang kapag nagalit na c mudra. Pero sana nga tubuan na ako ng kasipagan sa katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA pag galit na sila mapapakilos ka na talaga. Tamad din ako pero mas lamang yung frustration ko pagka makalat e hahaha kaya pag diko na matake nakikita ko maglilinis na talaga ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to see my whole surroundings and my things clean even i am tired doing it. Cleaning gives me satisfaction. Congrats at your task well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The satisfaction despite the tiredness. Always worth it! Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed satisfying to see your surroundings clean and green with fresh air to breathe. Arghhhh! So refreshing! Lalo na pag nasa province ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mismo! Hahaha. Dami nga puno samin, papunta na sa forest to hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad ka Marygoround, naligo ka after mo mag pagod 🙄. Bad yon, loka ka dapat ligo muna saka ka mag work aigoii ambot sayo.

But anyways, ako'y tamad talaga pag datinf sa pag lilinis. Di ako maglilinis pag walang nag push sakin ahahaha. Tamo ang gulo sa kwarto ko. Ikaw pala ang magandang kasama sa bahay Marygoround, papadamay ko na ung sakin wahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA sorry na ate. Bad ba yon? Di naman e hahahaha

Sabi naman sayo, all in one package nako. Di talaga ko makakatagal sa madumi. Well, kaya naman. Kaya nga dumumi din bago maglinis at busy ako haha. Pero may hangganan kaya ko itolerate kaya sige, linis maghapon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad yun duh, galamo napawisan at napagod ka tapos biglang ligo? Ay awmbot talaga.

Ehhh, sana ganyan din ako ahahaha. Kaya maghahanap talaga ako ng mayaman na asawa para hire nalang ng helper. Charowttt ahahahaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay taray! Hahaha. Tapos ate pag nakapangasawa ka na ng mayaman, wag moko kakalimutan kupkupin ha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ay sureee yon lang pala ee. Gusto na kita kasama sa bahay malinis ka sa bahay ee bwahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA true. Baka wala ka na makita alikabok charot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gaganda talaga ang araw kapag si Lord ang inuuna. God bless you sis. 😊💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you too! True. Lord talaga una sa lahat. Matthew 6:33

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly hindi pa ako nakakapunta sa church right now, hindi pa pwedi at malayu pa kasi, I online and live streaming muna kaming malayu right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same. Malapit lang naman kami pero madami kasi kiddos. Kaya online nalang din at pag face to face di din naman makakasama lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You started your day well with the worship and that is why you have a very productive day ahead. 💗

I feel you talaga na kapag madumi yung room nakakatamad, kaya masarap mag linis kasi ang satisfying after. How I wish to have my own house na talaga. Yung ako na magmamanage then I can do whatever I want. Before, nakakapagod maglinis, pero ngayon sobrang therapeutic nga naman. Sarap sa feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Wish ko naman matapos na bahay haha. Di pa din ayos kwarto ih, as in wala pa paint and the likes haha. Ang dami pa gamit kaya nakakaasar kaya super satisfying pag malinis na hahaha. Tatamad tamad ako dati pero ngayon biglang sumisipag at ang sakit sa ulo ng kalat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matatapos din yan. 🤞 Kaya nga e, sakit sa mata at sa ulo talaga pagma kalat. Huhu adulting feels na ba to? Ayoko pa maging ganap na adult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feels! Hahaha. Nagpapakaisip bata na nga ako ng bongga at ayoko tumanda huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhahahahhaa bet ko yung nagpapakaisip bata nalang. Ako kasi, isip bata talaga ii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir tayo dyan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako bhie, if only I have the time... I will surely do the same. Although things had been a bit conflicting for me lately, I am still happy to be back here and was able to actually do some things productively instead this day. Yun na nga, dami school works but I think I should just see the positive side of it like you.

Sana masarap ulam niyo bukas, char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I know! We're twins remember? OC tendency, argh. Haha

You can clean when you can finally breath from your schedule. It's pretty tight, I see. And at least, you were being productive. Go bhie! Cheer kita hahaha. Matatapos din yan. Stay positive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago