Here comes the mushroom... again

26 36
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Hey folks! It's been a while. My previous article was 3 days ago and that was also the last time I opened my account in here. It was on the last week of January when I signed up in here and ever since, this platform has been part of my daily life and being inactive is just not usual for me.

Anyways, this is just an update, like a daily blog. This just contains what happened to me on the past 2 days, also, what happened is exactly how my life is going before I know read.cash, noise.cash and bitcoin cash.

I don't want to bore you and to waste your time. This is just me sharing my life and if it does not interest you, feel free to use your time reading a more meaningful article that this. I mean it. :)


Actually, the reason for my absence is that I really did had a terrible headache last Friday. It was so bad that I went to bed so early, like really early, not later than 8pm. (wow) LOL.

I posted at noise at Saturday morning and that's it. I didn't open it again until earlier.

Well, since our store is open from Mondays to Saturdays, I just spent my usual Saturday working at the store. The only difference is that I am avoiding my phone.

We arrived at home that day at 5pm and then I have to meet my follow ups at 5:30pm for our bible study. It was a fine Saturday and we had dinner after the bible study. And oh, big sister was here so she washed the dishes instead of me.

It was really a fun night since after dinner, we got to practice for a dance number that we have to perform for our Church's thanksgiving this month. I don't really dance but it's for the Lord so I did it. Also, there's an order from the authority (I'm pertaining to the man of the house which is my brother in law. LOL) that all of us at home should be part of the dance number. Being left with no choice, I had to participate.

Good thing the steps are easy and it was just so fun to practice. Mom being not able to follow the steps is just so funny. Yeah, we're bullying mom. LOL.

It was just a quick practice then after that, we gather in front of TV and had some quality time by watching Maalaala Mo Kaya (MMK). Us watching together is so rare these days and it's just so nice in the feeling to be able to do such simple things with the family.

At 10pm, the house turned quiet again since they are already preparing to bed. And for me who's not used to sleeping early, of course I still can't sleep.

Usually, it's my time for read.cash and noise.cash but I just wasn't in the mood that day. I actually turned off my phone's wifi and I'm also purposely avoiding to open my messenger. We have something going on our student organization and there are also these concerns about the enrollment and I just don't want to face it at the moment. I tried hiding and I succeed.

Going back, I decided to just watch an episode of Grey's Anatomy. I have been watching it since last year and I stopped watching this year. I'm currently at Season 15; Episode 4. So I did watch an episode on our TV and while watching, I tried looking for something to eat but we have nothing for snacks. I opened the fridge and found an apple so I just settled for that.

I end up watching 2 episodes while munching the apply. hehe. By the time I finished watching, it's almost midnight. But since it's a Saturday night and I won't be having work at Sunday, I make the most out of it by rereading stories from Jonaxx.

If you know Wattpad, you must know Jonaxx. And if you're her fan, you must know about her app. I was reading her ongoing story under the del Fierro series but then, I already finished all the available chapters and I'm getting impatient about waiting for the new update so I just settled at rereading the Good Lips Series which is the story of the parents of those characters at del Fierro series. And once again, I'm hooked at reading and I just can't stop reading until I finished the story. I'm currently halfway reading the 3rd book on the series right now.

I wrap up the night (it's basically not night anymore though) at 3am when I finished reading the first book.

Sunday morning, Ate woke us up at 8am to have breakfast then after eating, I have to run an errand at the store so I went there still wearing my Pajamas. At 9am, I was back at home, just in time because our online worship service has just began.

I saw them watching the service at the laptop and the screen is too small for us so I just connected the laptop to our TV for bigger screen, better watching and better worship.

After the worship service, I was so sleepy since I barely sleep that day and so I did sleep. Before lunch time, I decided to clean my room since the mess is already irritating me and by the time I finished, it's already lunch time.

After lunch, we just rest for a bit and then took a bath and we prepared to film ourselves for our part in the dance number. It's not really the whole song that we have to dance but it took us so many take before all of us are satisfied with our one minute dance video.

After the fun shoot, it's siesta time! But I spend the time reading again, at 4pm, we had some afternoon snacks and at 5pm-7pm, I was sleeping.

I woke up at dinner time then just like the usual, we clean up the table, wash the dishes and since it's Sunday, I just watched Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (KMJS). We used to watch it altogether but Ate and Kuya have a meeting for the church so it's just me, my nephew and my nieces who watched it.

After KMJS, I'm already preparing myself to read again but my niece asked me to play bad ice cream with her (still playing at Y8 yeah. haha) so we did play. We agreed that we'll stop playing when one of us already have 10 wins but there's a level that we can't finish so we stopped playing it. Our score is draw, we're got both 8 wins.

It was kind of late already so I asked her to sleep already while I stayed up until 3am again because of reading another story.

If you'll notice, I didn't really try to post something in here. As I've said, I turned off the wifi on my phone. I'm too stressed with everything the past few days. The organization is tiring and the enrollment process is stressful. I don't want to hide for I'm not like that, I was always responsible but I guess I reached my end, I decided to just be a mushroom and disappear. I used the weekends to buy me some time and I'm not regretting my decision.

I had a very good and relaxing weekend. I was able to rest.

But then, here comes Monday and as much as I want to still hide, I just can't. The time I have bought myself is all gone. So I opened my messenger earlier and I was bombarded with a lot of messages coming from my blockmates and orgmates. It took me few hours to finish answering all of them and it was really stressful.

Well, what can I expect? Those are the responsibilities which is the reason why I hide that weekend and I know I have to face it one way or another. Geez. This is what I get from prolonging the agony. LOL.

But as I've said, my weekend was fine and I'm glad I gave that time to myself. Right now, I still don't know how will I be able to face tomorrow but hiding time is done and I feel like I can do it this time.

I feel like I'm a mushroom. I don't really know a lot about it but from what I know, mushroom only grows when the environmental condition is just right. Just like mushroom, I shows up when I'm on the right condition. And when the weather dries out, like mushroom, I can also go away. And that's exactly what happened this weekend. I was so drained that I have to go away. Lastly, the mushroom will once again emerge when the condition is just right. So yeah, here comes the mushroom again for I'm already in the right condition.

Like mushroom, I might emerge and go away, but I don't really disappear. I might be away for the mean time but I will always emerge again when I'm on the right condition. It really feels so nice being a mushroom.

Anyhow, I guess this is it for now. I was just being a mushroom these days that's why you haven't heard of me. How I missed writing and reading here. How are you folks? Take a break when you need to. If you want, you can be a mushroom too.

Thanks for reading this far, I really appreciate it. And as always, take care! :)

No. 119, Published: 17, August 2021

14
$ 9.16
$ 8.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

i heard and read a lot of people getting sick these days... my relatives and even online friends.. take care always dear.. and drink lots of fluids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uso ata ngayon yung sakit nga, pabago bago din kasi ang panahon. thank you!

and btw, thanks much for the sponsorship! I really appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, like you kambal, I am a mushroom too. Aalis and susulpot bigla. I think my anxiety and couch potato sense was the reason why I've been like that. Nonetheless, that's fine if you take some rest. That's normal, don't push ypurself too much. A great article were made by time and efforty that surely has no time-bounds.

Enjoy your classes, mushroom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kambal talaga tayo! hahaha. glad I took a break, I really need a breather from all the things online. the mushroom is back now! haha. tapos na break, diko din naman kaya magbreak ng matagal. hala may klase na talaga!!! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

si sic pinakagusto ko lalo na ung 10 years gap, walang tigil iyak ko dun kahit paulit-ulit ko binabasa. napakaganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mapanakit eon si sicario! pumapatay ng characters ahahaha. trip ko lang magreread kay Jonaxx ngayon hahaha. pero syempre he's into her the best. nabasa mo na ba university series ni gwy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so wanna be a mushroom now. Lol. Getting behind on my reading and commenting. Anyway, I love church productions, especially if it's a church small enough that everybody knows everybody, and any event would be a hugely fun one. I still remember being part of a choir number and I was goofing around so much that I'd gotten the laser eye stare from the choir director! LOl. Spoilsport that she was. But I was getting out of hand. It's one of those moments that if I don't stop, we won't finish. hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

come on, you can be a mushroom too! haha.

this is my first time to be part of the church production. haha. also, I agree, it's nice to know everyone in the ministry. We know everyone here. but the thanksgiving is international, and I don't know most of the people from other churches but still, it's nice to meet our brothers and sisters in Christ. even in an online event. :)

if I don't stop, we won't finish

this was us during practice! haha. it's just really funny but there comes a time that we have to stop otherwise it won't end. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what kind of mushroom. hahaha... Yeah, fun is essential but has its limits. But it's so hard for me to know what the limit is. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, just mushroom. Nevermind the type but definitely not the poisonous one.

Goofiness overload! HAHAHA. When they're not smiling at you anymore, that's when you should stop. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. The choir director's stare usually will do it for me. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems likes you had fun there. Great weekend break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

fun and relaxing. it was a nice rest. I'm glad tumakas ako hahaha pero ngayon stress na ulit lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan nakakapag ingay kananaman ulit. Kaya pakurot nanaman ako ng ilan HAHAHA 🤣 tsaka okay lang iyan, masipag ka naman wag mo isipin mga gagawain at responsibilities mo basta gawin mo nalang parang sanay na. Ingat ka kasi palagi para dikana magkasakit 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uwu. hahaha. masakitpo yung kurot, wag. hahaha. nakakaguilty nga tumakas, actually until now diko alam pano haharapin pero bahala na. ewan nalang din, like dati, makakaraos din haha. paunti unti, matatapos din haynako naloloka nakooo. yes yes, di na magkakasakit, strong na ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tawag namin dyan ay ghosting period 😆. Gawain ko din yan lalo na kung stress ako hahaga at understandable naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha alam na alam kasi gawain mo din e hahaha. eto nga, nastress talaga ko kaya nawala. ang sarap lang sa feeling magtago haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyyyy we missed you here bebe 🤗🤗. Di ako mag cocomplain, infact I am glad kasi atleast naka pagpahinga ka and I must say that you really deserve that rest. Hahhaa nag rest nga rin ako from noise and read nung sunday eh hahaha. Pa send nung saya nga hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww. miss you guys too! feeling ko andami ko ng namimissed dito pero need a break talaga e. nastress ako sa buhay buhay. buti ikaw din nagpahinga pala! ayan talaga e mahalaga kung ayaw natin maburnt out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parehas tayo pag nag umpisa magbasa ayaw na bitawan hanggang di ntatapos lol and yep once in c awhile ang sarap lang magdisconnect sa outside world but it doesn't mean na di mo na babalikan...

good luck sa school!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diba! hahaha. gusto ko talaga kasi pag inumpisahan tinatapos agad. ayong nga po, ang sarap maging mushroom, nawawala bigla hahaha. medyo medyo nakakastress online kaya kailangan talaga magdisconnect muna

thank you! eto na naman mga unending requirements! bawal na mawala online kasi online class

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maigi naman at nakapag bonding kau ng family mo. Aba'y waka bang sample ng video jan nong sumasayaw kau. Ang daya ha dapat may pasilip hahaha. Anyway, grabi kapa rin talaga bataa. Yang oras mg tulog mo nakuu na. Kaya ka sinasakitan ng ulo ee wala sa oras yang tulog mo. Tsk. Nakakabawi ka nga tulog sa ibang oras peri mali pa rin ang oras ng tulog mo ay bot sau kamo.

Basta Good Luck sa study. Wag masyado mag puyat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dancerist na kami pero ayoko na nung video mukha ko timang hahahahaha di naman ako sumasayaw e pero grr ang kuya hahahaha

Hanggang 12 na nga lang dapat ako e nito lang inuumaga ulit pano kaadik magbasa hahaha pero pag may class na di nako magbabasa ulit huhu. Sinusulit lang hanggat pwede

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, hayaan mo na minsan lang namin makikita ang katimangan mo kaya share it! Share it! Ahahahaha

Aysusss, ganyan din naman ako dati pero hanggang 12 lang lalo na maaga oa ang gising ko. Masakit sa ulo yan talaga. Minsan mo nalanh gawin wag araw araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha pag edited na video para hindi ako mukhang timang! hahahaha

opo ate po. minsan nalang, pag saturday kasi pwede ako gumising ng late ng sunday. 6am kasi ako gumigising ahahaha napikit lang tapos need na gumising agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago