Devotions on MAY: Ends and Beginnings

4 32
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Daily Devotion

I have been quite inactive this month but i'll never forget this specific day every end of the month. It's my time to publish a compilation, or more like realizations about my personal devotion for the whole month. I started doing this since January and by God's grace, I hope to do it the whole year.

Let's have first a short recap about my previous compilations since the beginning of this year.

JANUARY: A Compilation of Daily Devotions - If you are curious on what devotion I am talking about and how to make one, you'll find all the answers in this article.

FEBRUARY: A Compilation of Daily Devotions - I just shared the books which I have encountered this month as well as some of my sample devotions on each book.

MARCH: Finding my Purpose through Daily Devotion - March has been quite different for I shared a passage from the 4o days of purpose challenge which I did last year.

APRIL: A Compilation of Daily Devotions - I also shared the books which I have read here but I focused on all of my devotions on the book of James since that's the book which I learned a lot.


Endings and beginnings at the month of May...

End of times

Yes, by endings, I do mean end of times. On this month, I have come to encounter the book of Revelations which I have been avoiding for so many years already. When I was younger, my leaders told me to read the book of Revelations only if i'm already ready. Things can be terrifying in there so spiritual maturity and preparations is really necessary.

Revelations is the last book on the new testament in the Bible. It talks about end times, rapture, tribulations, and all things about the second coming of Jesus.

It's true, the things that are written here are kind of scary, unimaginable and honestly, I don't know how those all things can happen. But what I noticed on the book is that even though we may experience many trials and sufferings, God's assurance that He will be with us and He will protect us is always there. To cut it short, aside from what will happen in the end times are written there, main message of the book is that no matter what we'll experience, let's trust God, stick with Him, and endure everything until the end. If we do that, His glory will be revealed to us.

The thought of end times can be scary. In just a blink, in just a snap, the rapture might happen. We don't know when, but just like a thief on the night, it'll happen without us noticing.

And since we are talking about end times, I know we have different beliefs about this matter so let me hear your thoughts and feelings about it. I'll be glad to know your insights. :)


Beginning...

Since I already finished the new testament, what I read next is the beginning of the old testament which is Genesis. Yeah, i'm talking about this kind of beginning here. The very beginning where God created the heavens and all that's on the earth. The time where man isn't separated with God yet but because Adam and Eve have sinned, we have sinned, we were separated from God.

But let's cut that separation because of sin for now because that is not what I want to share to you with this book. Since i'm still on the 10th chapter, the part where Noah was drunk but Shem and Japheth remains faithful and did not sin. Anyway, this is not also what I want to talk about. Hehe

So let's go first to the very beginning...

Well, this was just my personal thoughts and realizations about the story of creation where God created everything in a span of 6 days and on the 7th day, He rested.

This is nothing spiritual but I just want to tell you that like God, you deserve a rest after a long tiring day or maybe a long tiring week. We may have a lot of things to do, we may be full of worries is we were be able to do all that, some may have been working overtime to keep up with the workloads, some might be working non stop because the work is really non stop too. Well, work is really non stop. It goes on and on. Whatever we do, it won't end. It'll continuously go. So why not take a break, renew your mind, renew your body and your strength so that we'll have more energy to finish everything that is on our plate right now.

Take a break, give yourself a rest. It has been a tough busy month, congratulations, you did well on the past 31 days. Another month starts now and let's see this month as an opportunity to be better.

I believe in you, I know you've got this. Claiming for a successful month of June to all of us. Take care y'all. God bless you, always and in all ways! :)


8
$ 1.45
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 8
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Daily Devotion

Comments

End times is scary but I want to rest my thoughts in the Lord. Praise God for His promises!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God loves His creatures, especially humans. When we read the words of God. That is the lowest sentence we can read. Every revelation from God is love that gives a positive spirit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The book of Revelation is a great one, it tells us of what's about to come. As Christians, the things happening there during the tribulation will surely happen but those who truly believe in Jesus Christ prior to the tribulation will not be included as we will be raptured. Praise God! All glory belongs to Him!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very true! No more fears about end times for we have God's assurance that He won't let us experience those. Glory to God! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago