APRIL: A Compilation of Daily Devotion

2 27
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago
Topics: Journey, Writing, Diary, Self, Personal, ...

April is about to end, so here is my another compilation of daily devotions for this Month. I know this type of article are not getting that much reads but at least, I have those readers whom I know waiting for this compilation monthly, so here's for you, folks. :)


JANUARY: A Compilation of Daily Devotions - I have shared here what does daily devotion means and how to make a simple daily devotion. In case that you want to make your personal devotion too, you can found out how to make one just by clicking the link attached in here.

FEBRUARY:A Compilation of Daily Devotions -On this month, I have come to encounter the book of 2 Corinthians until book of Colossians so I just shared my own personal devotion from each of the books that I have encountered.

MARCH: Finding my Purpose through Daily Devotion - If you'll notice, I changed my title for last month. In here, I shared a message from the 40 days of purpose devotion inspired from The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For? book, written by Pastor Rick Warren. The specific message I said here are the 5 purposes of our life here on Earth.


Let me bring you again to another month journey of mine of having personal devotion daily...

I have read Hebrews, James, 1&2 Peter, and 1,2&3 John this month. I started this daily devotion from Matthew last July 2020 and i'm near at the Revelations now. I have been Christian for so many years now but honestly, I never tried to read the book of Revelations because I feel like i'm not yet ready. Finally, I think i'm prepared enough now so I think i'll be able to encounter that book next month.

For now, let us focus on the books which I have read this month. I'm reading one chapter a day of each books and it is just so nice to encounter and be guided by the Lord daily. Everyday, I am learning things about Him and this personal time with Him that I am doing is really enriching my spiritual life and it's bring me closer and closer to Him.

I am thinking about which specific verses or learning will I share to you this time and as I scan my devotion notebook again, I have came into the decision to share to you every striking verses I've got from the book of James.

It only have 5 chapters so I hope it will be quick. So let me share it using the STAR pattern which I am using as my devotion pattern.

Striking Verse/s

James 1:2-3 "Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness."

James 2:10 "For whoever keeps the whole law but fails in one point has become accountable for all of it."

James 3:5 "So also the tongue is a small member, yet it boasts of great things. How great a forest is set ablaze by such a small fire."

James 4:6 "But he gives more grace. Therefore it says, "God opposes the proud, but gives grace to the humble."

James 5:7 "Be patient, therefore, brothers, until the coming of the Lord. See how the farmer waits for the precious fruit of the earth, being patient about it, until it receives the early and the late rains."

Truth

1:2-3, We should be thankful in spite of problems.

2:10, God wants our complete obedience.

3:5, We should be careful on every word that is coming out of our mouth.

4:6, If we want God's grace, let us humble ourselves before Him.

5:7, God wants us to be patient.

Application/Action

I will be thankful in every circumstances. I will obey God fully. I will be careful on the things that I am saying. I will practice humility. I will be patient until the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Request (prayer)

May you give me Your guidance to give the present the right attitude in every situation. And that is to be thankful with everything, to be patient, to be humble, to be obedient, and to guide my tongue on its every words. May I give you glory through the way I live.


Personal devotion is indeed essential for our spiritual growth. Through this, I am building a deeper connection and relationship with God. My daily life is guided by His words and everyday is another revelation of truth coming from Him.

May you be blessed even just by reading this article. And may you be somehow encouraged to allot personal time with the Lord on your everyday life.

Thank you for reading. Grace and peace, I leave to you. =)

11
$ 1.36
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
3 years ago
Topics: Journey, Writing, Diary, Self, Personal, ...

Comments

It is excellent that you do readings on the bible. I see that you are very advanced since I did not see any book of the misnamed old testament.

Godbless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks! :)

I started with the new testament but i'll start with the old testament once I finished the book of revelations. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago